Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Bay Cars

4.5

120 Lifetime Reviews

641 W. 15th Street, Panama City, Florida 32401 Directions
Sales: (888) 500-5851

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

120 Reviews of Bay Cars

Sort by Write a review
December 08, 2018

"Better Experience than I expected "

- Bblast80

Better Experience than I expected Cheryl Paul went above and beyond for me! The whole team did! I love my new car. I absolutely believe that if it wasn't for Cheryl and the team, I wouldn't have been able to get my dream car! Thank you so much!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cheryl Paul
September 18, 2018

"Waste of time"

- No

I made an appointment at 8am for two recall issues on my 2018 Dodge Ram. I explained at the time that i would have to wait for the repair and was told it would take an hour to complete. My vehicle sat for over an hour before anyone looked at it. Apparently the appointments are to make life easier for Bay Dodge ant NOT the customers

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dusty the Service Manager
September 13, 2018

"wrong turn into right place"

- same70

To make a long story short, I took my old Mitsubishi to get serviced but missed the turn and ended up in the used car section, I was prepared to spend about 1500 to get my cars AC's working again to battle the 90-degree temps outside. I was greeted by a friendly man named Bob Cronk and his partner/boss/finance, they were there bright and early as I was, Bob kindly explained how I could easily manage to get to the garage from their lot, Bob obviously noticed the stress on my face and the fact that I was uncomfortable, offered me a cup of coffee or cold drink. He then just started to talk to me with his humorous actions and his big smile he quickly was able to get me to relax, I mean, after all, I landed in the mouth of hungry skarks in my eyes with all the new & used cars around me. I was very standoffish, and still, Bob and his partner remained kind and I soon opened up to my problems with my current car. Bob simply said to me, "you know Sam, I think I can help you", he went on to point to a small white car sitting right outside, he told me that I could keep my 1500, drive off with a car that will not only have AC, but I would not have to worry about breaking down. ..I ended up with that new/used car, payments I could easily afford, no worries, and kept my 1500. - thank you to Bob and his partner for taking such good care of me, you both were so kind, not pushy, not sharks, I truly believe God worked through both of you to keep me safe on the roads. Sam :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bob and partner
August 31, 2018

"My new car!"

- COLIN'SMAMA17

Thanks Bryan for all your help with the different cars and countless hours trying to find us a new car! Always a blessing working with bay dodge thank yall so much!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bryan
January 08, 2018

"New car.."

- Sonata lady2017...

The rating I have given was because I couldn't ask for better service at Bay Hyundai,of panama CITY special thanks to the associate Christy Garbasi..I would recommend this place to everyone...I'm truly happy with my purchase

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
The employee is Christy Garbasi..wonderful associate..shes a keeper
December 22, 2017

"VERY Satisfied New Car Buyer"

- Danielle Smith

VERY Satisfied New Car Buyer Our Sales Rep, Omar, was beyond reproach! He couldn't have been any more professional, helpful, polite, and open to any requests we had. He was, and still is a pleasure to deal with and, along with the finance official, went above and beyond to get us the best price possible. Even though the exact car we wanted was not on the lot, they immediately located one and scheduled for it to be delivered as soon as possible. As Omar said, once he's our sales rep he'll always be there for any help we need -- and after working with him, I truly believe him. Vehicle: 2018 Hyundai Elantra GT Sport

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Omar
December 18, 2017

"Buying a new car"

- kayatdbeach07

Christy has been in contact with me on several occasions. Plan on seeing her this week for car detailing and getting information on my services.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Christy Gerbasi
December 05, 2017

"Dealership Needs Updating"

- jgp2913

Great salesperson. Went out of his way to meet with me during off hours. Apparently the facility will have to be moved as there is road construction that will make the property not usable for a automotive sales facility. The purchase experience is not up to par with other luxury automobiles. I have had experience with Mercedes Benz and Infiniti with which to compare to Genesis.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Shirley
December 04, 2017

"Couldn’t be more pleased."

- criss1956

We love our new Hyundai. I absolutely hate shopping for cars because of the salesmen. We’ve bought two cars from Omar, and it was truely a pleasure dealing with him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Omar Robinson
November 26, 2017

"Always a pleasure"

- Dawn Knoepfler

Always A Pleasure After leaving 2 other local lots that really didn't seem interested in dealing with me, I decided to go back to Bay Dodge where I have previously purchased 2 used and 1 new car from in the past. I know ALOT of the staff at Bay and walked into service to see my friend Patsy Myers who then recommended me to Donna Rice in used cars. Donna was absolutely fabulous and hysterical!! This woman knows her job well and made me feel like a family member! After telling Donna my latest vehicular trials and tribulations we then talked to Darrel Cologna about some financing. Darrel was able to quickly pull 2 vehicles off the list for me to check out. While driving one of them around looking at the lots for the other one, Donna told me to take it on a test drive which I did and was extremely happy and didn't care that we couldn't find the other car we had been looking for. Back at the store, Darrel starting running numbers and Donna and another sales man Bob Cronk kept me entertained. Then it was time to go see Mike Crilly and Robert Parker in the other finance office. Between the time I stepped on the lot and then Mike told me I was approved took maybe 45 minutes. Fastest time I've EVER bought a car in. I didn't get all the paperwork signed that night, so Donna made sure to call me and talk to me the next few days while I was getting the trade-in ready. Then on signing day Donna took me to see Robert who was very thorough in explaining ALL the paperwork AND answered all my questions I had. Donna waited patiently for me to finish in finance and then helped affix my new plate and made sure I knew all about the car. The whole process from beginning to end was absolutely a pleasure. Donna, Bob, Darrel, Mike, and Robert NEVER made me feel like just another number or paycheck. They were ALL extremely friendly, courteous, humorous, and made me feel like another member of their extended family. I wasn't rushed, I wasn't just blown off, I wasn't treated like a silly female that knows nothing about cars. They all cared for me and made this the best car buying experience I've ever had. I tell everyone to go see Donna and the Boys at Bay Dodge💗

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Donna Rice, Darrel Cologna, Mike Crilly, Robert Parker, Bob Cronk, Patsy Myers
1
...
1 - 10 of 120 results