About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Bay Chevrolet

4.4

29 Lifetime Reviews

2900 Government Blvd, Mobile, Alabama 36606 Directions
Sales: (251) 545-3776

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

29 Reviews of Bay Chevrolet

Sort by Write a review
August 12, 2018

"Mechanics who steal"

- Sleepy

I recently visited Bay Chevrolet for service and had a pair or Ray Bans and some change (coins) stole from my vehicle. I informed them immediately (before I drove off) and they told me they would review their security cameras (which they stated where everywhere) and let me know ASAP. Three days later when I had not heard from them I called and they told me they didn't have cameras where my vehicle was serviced and that I must have missed the sign telling me to remove all personal items from my vehicle (including a CB???). Poor customer service. Won't go back again. Find someone trustworthy to work on your vehicle, not Bay in my opinion.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Can't recall the service manager's assistant's name
May 14, 2018

"Purchase of 2 Traverses"

- TheHowards

The sales staff at Bay Chevrolet is professional and works hard to find the vehicle to suit your needs. We purchased 2 new 2017 Traverses and have been extremely pleased with the whole buying experience. In the past, I had considered competing Chevrolet dealerships in our local area, but I am definitely sold on Bay Chevrolet!!! My last Traverse (a 2009) lasted over 207,000 miles. It was routinely serviced at Bay Chevrolet. The service department is also awesome!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Keith & Todd
February 24, 2018

"GREAT SALES STAFF/MANAGEMENT TEAM"

- PEGOLDSMITH

MY WIFE AND I NEED A NEW CAR, AFTER RIDING THRU SEVERAL DEALERSHIPS, OUR FINAL STOP WAS BAY CHEVROLET. IM THE KIND OF GUY THAT I GO OFF IMPULSE, OR IF I SEE SOMETHING THAT CATCHES MY ATTENTION I WILL STOP AND CHECK IT OUT, WELL WE STOPPED AND INSTANTLY FELL IN LOVE WITH A 2017 CHEVY SPARK, BRAND NEW, NEVER SOLD, ALL HAD ALL THE BELLS AND WHISTLES THAT YOU BUY ON MORE EXPENSIVE CARS, MY SALESMAN MARCUS WASHINGTON WAS AT TRUE SALES PROFESSIONAL, NO HASSLES, NO PRESSURE, HE KNEW PRODUCT AND ADDRESSED ALL MY CONCERNS ESPECIALLY FINANCING, WELL NOT ONLY DID WE GET A GREAT DEAL, BUT NO MONEY DOWN, A $2500.00 INSTANT REBATE, BUT BUMPER TO BUMPER WARRANTY COVERAGE FOR THE FULL TERM OF THE CONTRACT. STEVEN SAMUELS THE FINANCE OFFICER WAS VERY THOROUGH IN EXPLAINING THE PAPERWORK,FINANCING, AND ANY CONCERNS WE HAD. AND THE ONWER OF BAY CHEVROLET PERSONALLY THANKED US FOR OUR BUSINESS, WE TRULY HAD A 5 STAR BUYING/SHOPPING EXPERIENCE AT BAY CHEVROLET.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
SALESMAN MARCUS WASHINGTON
September 12, 2017

"Great Experience"

- Ginger 57

We purchased a 2017 Chevrolet Equinox yesterday from Bay Chevrolet. We have bought many cars during our 57 year marriage, but have never been treated so well. From the first phone call to them to picking up the car was a great experience. They always returned my calls and a deal was made on the phone. When we arrived to pick it up, the atmosphere was friendly as well as professional. The car was ready and they explained everything to us so well. We are very happy with our purchase and would recommend Bay Chevrolet to everyone, as we intend to do. Thank you, Mr. Moses, Alan, Robin and Stephen. The employees are great at their job.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alan, Robin, Steven
August 24, 2017

"Love Bay Chevrolet"

- danaburke

I am a Chevy owner for life thanks to Bay Chevrolet. I live in VA and come to visit frequently. On my last visit my car was stolen and I need to buy a car to get home. The owner, salesman and staff worked with me to make it as painless as possible and even though I'm so far away they have worked with me every step of the way to get my tags... and every other detail I needed. I am the proud owner of a Chevy Equinox and LOVE IT!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bill Cash, Mr Mosley, Peggy Saranthus.
June 16, 2017

"Honest Reputable Dealership"

- BTaylor2017

I have used Bay Chevrolet for approximately ten years and my car is treated as if it were one of the workers vehicles. I have never been sold anything I did not need. My concerns and/or fears have always been addressed in a professional, courteous, manner. The service manager, service writer and the technicians on "my" team deserve recognition for the way they treat customers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ms. Saranthus, Jeff, Lance...
June 04, 2017

"Great Service"

- Susan

I recently had an accident with my 2016 Equinox. Having purchased my vehicle from Bay Chevrolet I took it there for the repairs. I could not be more pleased with the work performed. My vehicle looks exactly like it did when it was purchased. Also their customer service is outstanding! Everyone is so friendly and always willing to do more than expected. I have also taken my Equinox to Bay Chevrolet for the routine oil changes and their service department has always been fantastic. Their prices are also great. I would definitely recommend Bay Chevrolet!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lynn and various others
May 21, 2017

"Love Bay Chevrolet !!"

- Chevy Girl

I recently got a 2015 Chevy Impala which I love from Bay and our sales man Samuel and other staff were extremely Friendly and professional. I had a great car shopping experience at Bay. I will continue to do my business at Bay Chevrolet for years to come.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Samuel
May 10, 2017

"Excellent Customer Service"

- LMD

Just purchased my 5th vehicle from Bay Chevrolet and each time have had excellent customer service. I would not trust any other place to buy from. Each transaction has been very easy, no pressure and hassle free.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Greg Winfield, Jay Carter, Stephen Samuels
May 04, 2017

"xxxx No Don't Go....to Bay Chevrolet"

- Sculll

How this is a selective insurance repair shop is beyond me. I now believe the women who talk about trying to be jilted because of gender. The very first time I was called to pick my vehicle up the pin stripes were wrong, paint all orange peel, drips on bottom of newly replaced door. As the weeks and vehicle checks continued it just was horrible skills of the employee doing the paint/repair/pin stripes.I asked them on the last day of inspection if the car was as good as they could get it...its was as they left a message stating to pick it up as is. I should have seriously counted the number of times before then i heard "thats as good as it gets" AAHHH. Dont Do It..Go Elsewhere for body repairs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Robyn Collision Manager
May 05, 2017 -

Bay Chevrolet responded

Mr. Scull, our Body Shop Manager and Service Manager both inspected the vehicle after the repair work was completed. They are confident the work has been performed satisfactorily. Also, a representation of State Farm Insurance inspected the vehicle and found our repair work to be satisfactory. John Moses

1
1 - 10 of 29 results