About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back

Bay Ridge Honda

4.8

1,638 Lifetime Reviews

8801 4th Avenue, Brooklyn, New York 11209
Call (718) 836-4600

1638 Reviews of Bay Ridge Honda

Sort by Write a review
January 20, 2019

"The entire team."

- Queensphy 19

The entire team were extremely polite and helpful . There carefully explained all the costs and financing steps. Used the Costco Auto Program. Process was smooth and efficient.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Frank Baldassare
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Dave and a man in finance.
January 17, 2019

"Bay Ridge Honda is the best!"

- David M A

Bay Ridge Honda is outstanding. Everybody in Brooklyn loves it. After paying off the auto loan of my years of great service Honda Civic, I talked to Business Manager Ariana Toshek, looked over many great new cars, and talked with Preowned Sales Joseph Ross, who explained all the advantages and disadvantages of leasing, buying new cars, certified preowned cars, and used cares not certified. I finally decided on a gorgeous Certified Preowned 2017 Honda Civic that Joe got for me at an excellent discounted price. David Casanova worked on the insurance and Asad Basha explored numerous finance plans and worked a superb deal for me (Asad is brilliant and speaks several languages fluently!). Thanks for everything Bay Ridge Honda! They go the extra mile with a smile.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ariana Toshek
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Joseph Ross, Sales (Excellent!); Asad Basha, Finance (Excellent!), and David Casanova (Excellent!).
January 13, 2019

"Surprisingly Excellent"

- nyhs9596

Went in prepared for a nightmare. Was concerned about negative reviews. I wanted to give the Costco Auto Program a try. Salesman Frank Baldassare is competent and a complete gentleman. Prepared for unpleasant experience with Finance guy Reggie Drumgold. Another smooth process. I could not realistically have expected a better performance. I was on high alert for something negative. My wife didn't enjoy their coffee. That's about it. Highly recommend Frank Baldassare. I'd go again. Much better experience than multiple Honda purchases I've made closer to my home. I admit I was a bit shocked. Almost too good to be true.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Frank Baldassare
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Reggie Drumgold
January 12, 2019

"Steve Harris - great service, professional "

- Adam Aras

Steve Harris - a professional approach to the client, very helpful. Everything was done correctly - my car regained the factory standard. Very good service Honda Bay Ridge

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve Harris - great service, professional approach to the customer
January 01, 2019

"Bait and Switch - Waste of Time"

- Andrew17

I requested information on a used car online. I was contacted by email and then by phone by Joann Hinz. In the email and on the phone she stated that the car was available and on the lot. She stated they offer top dollar for trade ins. I told her I would be travelling over an hour to get there and she again confirmed the car was on the lot. I explained again I have a 10 week old baby and had to have my wife rearrange her day so I could make the trek. I was told the car is here and they would love to have me come in. She told me to ask for her in the main building when I arrived. After an hr and 15 minutes in the car I arrived. I asked to see her and was told to go across the street to the pre-owned office. So I did. I was met by Jeff. He told me they called over and he was expecting me. He pulled up the car I came to see, and said it is outside he had to find the keys. He came back a few minutes later and said the keys aren't around but he will check with another office to see if they have them but in the mean time he found the keys to a similar car if I wanted to look. While walking around the different lots with Jeff pushing buttons on the remote about 45 minutes later we find the car he has the keys to and the one I came to see. The car I came to see has a plaque in the window "Do Not Test Drive this car was Sold by XXXX to XXXX" . I call Joann while standing in the lot and she says it must be a mistake because its available in the computer. Jeff checks in the other office and it has been sold over two days prior. The car was sold for over two days. Joann asked to speak to Jeff who basically said he was sorry but he can show me the other two similar cars. I didn't want to waste the trip out and still had the hr and 15 minutes drive home so I agreed to test drive one of the vehicles, which was blocked in and took about another 20 minutes to get free. I took me almost two hours after arriving to test drive a car. This time was spent walking around between three lots and waiting in the VW dealership. Moving forward I was considering with moving forward on the vehicle I test drove. Jeff came back with the trade in value and the "best offer" from the manager. The trade in offer was $1000 less then I had been offered from other dealers as recently as a week prior. The best offer wasn't terrible but definitely didn't make up for the waste of my time. This was the worst experience I have ever had with a dealership. Avoid this place.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Joann Hinz
December 15, 2018

"Just An Easy Experience"

- Bill421

What I mean by that was the experience of buying a pre-owned Honda at Bay Ridge Honda. Specifically, I had my eye on a 2016 Honda Accord Coupe. I visited the showroom on 12/7/18 and was warmly greeted by the sales person, Anatoliy Lutsuk. We discussed the vehicle, its features, and agreed on a price. Anatoliy took the time to fully explain the entire process of purchasing the car in a way that made me feel guite comfortable. When I was ready to pickup the vehicle some days later, he again took all the time necessary to fully answer all my questions and acquaint me with my new car. Anatoliy,at all times, acted in a very knowledgable, courteous and professional manner.... It just made the whole experience of buying a car Easy...and I would highly recommend buying a car from this dealership based on my experience with Anatoliy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Anatoliy Lutsuk
November 09, 2018

"Amazing Steve Harris"

- Honda

I was there yesterday changing the oil in my car for the first time. From the moment when I drove through the gates to the time when I got back in my car I felt like I was a very special customer there. Everyone there did their best but for the most part I must thank Steve Harris. He pointed out on an important safety recall that needed to be fixed in my car and I agreed to leave the car to fix it. I got it back on time no problems at all.Steve was there to answer any questions and for assistance from the beginning to the end. I had the best experience in Honda Service Center!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve Harris
Nov 12, 2018 -

Bay Ridge Honda responded

We very much appreciate these kind comments about your experience working with our service team. We aim to provide the best possible service to all that we work with, and are glad that it has shown. Please do not hesitate to reach out further if you need anything else.

November 08, 2018

"Great Quick Easy and professional"

- Mary Jane Monahan

Bay Ridge Honda is the place to purchase your next Honda. Great teamwork. I recommend Frank Baldassare. He is very professional and helpful. Overall my whole experience at Bay Ridge Honda has been very pleasant. Thak you to Joann for working with Frank making sure I got my new Honda CRV.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Frank Baldassare
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Joann Hinz
Nov 12, 2018 -

Bay Ridge Honda responded

Mary Jane, thank you for taking the time to share this very kind feedback of your experience working with Frank and our team. It was our pleasure to help, and we are so glad that you had such a positive experience. If you ever need anything else, please do not hesitate to call.

November 07, 2018

"Excellent "

- Shazamgib

Everyone there Is very explainable and helpful. Have answers to all my questions. Easiest method by taking things step by step . Getting a great deal on a car I wanted.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Frank Baldassare
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Nov 08, 2018 -

Bay Ridge Honda responded

Thank you for the kind words and thank you for shopping with Bay Ridge Honda!

November 03, 2018

"I was met with Profesiliam, Friendly and Courteous Staff."

- Ms. Lex 5050

I bought a 2017 Lexus 200t. I'm so happy with my pick. Thank you Asad Basha and Joseph Ross, you showed great skills of profelislim. Your courteous and friendly attitude had me look no where else. Thank you Ariana Toshek, your great mannerism and warm welcome to Bay Ridge Honda makes anyone that step foot through that door would look no further. Great and friendly staff. Thank you all. I'm looking forward to do more business with you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ariana Toshek
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Asad Basha, Joseh Ross
Nov 05, 2018 -

Bay Ridge Honda responded

Thank you for taking the time to share this very kind review and feedback of your experience. We were happy to help, and are so glad that you had such a positive experience while working with our team. If there is ever anything else you may need, please do not hesitate to reach out again.

1
...
1 - 10 of 1,638 results