Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Bay Ridge Honda

4.4

1,653 Lifetime Reviews

8801 4th Avenue, Brooklyn, New York 11209 Directions
Call (718) 836-4600

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

1,653 Reviews of Bay Ridge Honda

Sort by Write a review
October 08, 2019

"They are crooks. They tried to bamboozle me. I will never..."

- The Art

They are crooks. They tried to bamboozle me. I will never shop there even if I have to go out of state for a Honda. They are the epitome of the dishonest car salesman!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Betty Lala
1.0
Adrian Sylvester
1.0
Adrian Sylvester
1.0
Oct 23, 2019 -

Bay Ridge Honda responded

We are sorry to read this feedback as this is not the quality of service we aim to provide. Please reach out to Adrian Sylvester, at Adrian@bayridgehonda.com or 718-836-4600, at your earliest convenience to speak about your experience further.

October 07, 2019

"Excellent experience with Mark Dance"

- Silvi.G

We are very pleased by the seller, friendly & helpful. Just like the first time, worked with us with professional manner& patient to answered our questions. Thank you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark Dance Jr
5.0
Oct 09, 2019 -

Bay Ridge Honda responded

Thank you for your kind words, Silvi. It was a pleasure to work with you and if there is ever anything else you might need, please do not hesitate to give us a call.

October 05, 2019

"Claimed to Fix My Car-Dangerous Lie"

- JMC

Car had leaked transmission fluid and stopped working, they told me they did a diagnostic, fixed a sensor, gasket and replaced transmission fluid and a seal. When I asked if there was damage to the transmission, they said no. Drove car 60 miles home and to Curry I went, needed a new transmission! That was a DANGEROUS lie.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
andy girdhardi
Oct 29, 2019 -

Bay Ridge Honda responded

We are terribly sorry to read this review and apologize for any frustration this may have caused on your end. We will be looking into your feedback right away. Please reach out to Parts and Service Director, Anthony Galante, at Anthony@bayridgecars.com or 718-680-0202, at your earliest convenience to speak about your experience further.

August 14, 2019

"Excellent experience with Betty."

- Anila

Very friendly and made my experience at Honda dealer very pleasant. Worked with me in a very professional manner and answered all my questions Definitely will go back for my next car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Betty Lala
5.0
Aug 15, 2019 -

Bay Ridge Honda responded

Thank you for the positive review and generous feedback, Anila! We look forward to working with you again, and hope you won't hesitate to reach out with any questions or concerns.

August 13, 2019

"Customer not satisfied"

- Rose

Took my car to Honda on August 12.209 I received a notice to change my airbag recall which was free of service I have a 2005 Honda Civic leases and bought from Honda Car was clean in good condition. I picked up the car my driver side filthy with grease and tar all over my door and mats and black tar under the mats I am so upset I was going to go back to let them do service . Never will go back there again Rose DiPietro

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Anthony Galante
Sep 03, 2019 -

Bay Ridge Honda responded

Rose, we are terribly sorry to read of your experience with us. We work hard to provide professional and courteous service for all our guests and we apologize for dropping the ball. Please reach out to Parts and Service Director, Anthony Galante, at Anthony@bayridgecars.com or 718-680-0202, at your earliest convenience to speak about your experience further.

July 31, 2019

"Thank you Mark Hu !!!"

- RokibAlam

Mr. Mark Hu, Master Mechanical Specialist at Honda, is the best mechanic I've ever encountered. He had been my father's FAVORITE, most trusted mechanic, and I can now see exactly why. Thank you, sir. Rami at Honda parts was a genuinely sincere associate who truly cares for both his customers and his career choice. I greatly enjoyed his jokes and sarcasm, which made me feel comfortable all along. Not only did he have a great sense of humor, but he made SURE that he was finding me the right product, (NGK or Denso?) for my good old girl, Honda 1998 Civic LX. She's got 132,898 miles and going strong!! Thank you, Rami. And, thank you for helping me find my father's favorite, old mechanical specialist, Mr. Mark Hu! Susan Jogie was my Service Advisor, and she was incredibly helpful while assisting me with scheduling an appointment with Mr. Mark Hu, (Thank you for all of your advice). When I told my father about Mr. Hu's promotion Matter Mechanic, he was so happy, but wasn't surprised at all. Being such an honest, sincere, and knowledgeable mechanic, serving Honda all these years, Mr. Hu was bound to succeed. Finally, thank you Service Department for the awesome service! As always, Mr. Mark Hu, keep up your legendary work and a big hello from my father! Honda 1998 Civic LX

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark Hu, Rami and Susan
Aug 05, 2019 -

Bay Ridge Honda responded

Thank you for the wonderful review! It's so nice to know that you and your family continue to trust our team with your vehicle servicing needs. We hope all is well.

July 09, 2019

"Robbed"

- Lu69

I went to this dealership because it was close by and I was in desperate need of a working car since mine got totaled by a van that ran a red light. I wasn’t ready to shop around because I had no intention of selling my old CR-V just yet but was forced to. This dealership took advantage of my predicament and sold me a basic model at high cost. He barely worked with me to make sure I was comfortable with the car, not even giving me a test drive. I have been unsatisfied with this vehicle since I left the showroom. It’s a lease and since I live in Brooklyn where parking is atrocious I’m not shopping for a new car just yet until I find a better place to live but I can guarantee that I will NOT be shopping at Bayridge Honda ever again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Isaiah De Jesus
2.0
Jul 25, 2019 -

Bay Ridge Honda responded

We are very sorry to read of your dissatisfaction, and for any lapse in service you feel you experienced while working with us. Please reach out to Adrian Sylvester, at Adrian@bayridgehonda.com or 718-836-4600, at your earliest convenience to speak about your experience further.

Jul 27, 2019 -

Lu69 responded

I’ve reached out as requested and nothing...proving my point of the indifference and lack Of customer care.

July 02, 2019

"Review for Betty"

- Luis the Real estate agent

Very pleased with the service at Bayridge Honda. Betty was amazing very friendly and pleasant to work with. I traded in my old and beat up 2001 Honda Crv for a 2019 Honda Hrv. Thank you Betty for the excellent customer service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Betty Lala
5.0
Joseph Calixtus
5.0
Jul 09, 2019 -

Bay Ridge Honda responded

Thank you for coming to us for your trade in, Luis! We're very happy to hear that Betty was so helpful during your visit. We hope you are enjoying your new CR-V. Let us know if there is anything else we can do for you.

May 16, 2019

"Great dealership great staff great people."

- heavyd51

Liz polanco helped me and my wife out, after are Honda CR-V was stolen and we leased a 2019 Honda Pilot. I want to thank Liz and say she’s the best in bay ridge Honda.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Elizabeth Polanco
5.0
May 15, 2019

"Multipoint inspection"

- GL

I went for Oil Change and Multipoint inspection, the dint even fix my car tail light, they told me they checked everything and recomending to do engine work, but simple brake light dint fix. very bad and poor service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
other
1
...
1 - 10 of 1,653 results