Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Bayshore Ford

New Castle, DE

3.6
28 Reviews

4003 N Dupont Hwy

New Castle, DE

19720

Directions

28 Reviews of Bayshore Ford

Sort by
September 09, 2021

"First the service department lost my Motorhome on their..."

- captsewer

First the service department lost my Motorhome on their lot for 10 days, then it went into the que to be scheduled for service. I took about 4 weeks to determine the issue was with the equipment related to the Coach Body and parts had to be ordered. After the parts where delivered, the parts got lost. Finally the parts where located and installed. My motorhome was returned and the Air Conditioner stopped working. So, I started my own investigation. Wires that were tucked under the dash were found between the engine cover (dog house) and the fire wall. This wires were laying on top of the engine, where the insulation could had easily melted and possibly cause a fire. Other wires were also found with ends exposed and disconnected. In all the coach was at Bayshore for 10 weeks, and I had to finally diagnose and repair the AC. This tech should be counseled and possibly dismissed for leaving a customers vehicle in a dangerous condition.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brandon
Sep 21, 2021 -

Bayshore Ford responded

Capt Sewer, we are so disappointed to learn of the experience that you described. Our goal is to learn from your feedback and continue to improve. We met with our team and used this as a teaching moment to help avoid any similar concerns in the future. Thank you again for taking the time to let us know how we can improve. We know that the future success of our dealership is dependent on cultivating long-term relationships built on trust, so we hope you will consider us again in the future.

Sep 21, 2021 -

captsewer responded

Thanks for the reply. I won't be back, I've moved to Florida.

August 28, 2021

"Took my truck (6.0 superduty) to them because it wouldn't..."

- Ehle14

Took my truck (6.0 superduty) to them because it wouldn't start. They told me on the phone they are booked out 10days but would look at is asap. 3 or 4 days later they finally looked at it. And told me that the recommended repair would be to replace engine. WOW ok truck has 150k miles and very well taken care of. They didn't diagnose it. When asked one tech told me they don't work on the older diesels (7.3, 6.0) engines!!! So i had to have it towed again to another shop. Where they diagnosed it in about an hour and had it fixed in several more. Bad oring in oil system on factory dummy plug. What a waste of time do not go to this truck center. Not for anything complicated at least. Considering I purchased the truck from them new in 2005 I'm sick over the experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Not saying
December 08, 2020

"MY 2012 F150 with 250,000 + miles, started having a..."

- pauljfalk

MY 2012 F150 with 250,000 + miles, started having a starter issue. IT kept running. Not wanting to possibly ruin the flywheel, I decided to get a new starter. I priced the online stores, and actually called a tire service shop. I got an estimate from Bayshore Ford, in Delaware, at a factory shop, for less than the other guys. I now know I have a Ford part, installed properly. Confidence and safety, priceless. I bought a Box of DONUTS, but COVID Rules prevented the treat for the mechanics. Next time, perhaps a WAWA gift card will work. - Paul

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
JOHN
Jan 07, 2021 -

Bayshore Ford responded

Paul, your comments keep us motivated and working hard for all our guests! We try to provide all of our guests with a great atmosphere and world-class service that you can trust. It means so much to us to have earned your trust in our business! We hope to see you again in the future! Take care!

November 30, 2020

"The sevice department at Bayshore Ford is top notch. I..."

- Dave D

The sevice department at Bayshore Ford is top notch. I came in for a routine oil change and my 120k maintenance check. I did not have an appointment and they were able to help right away. They were also friendly and were welcoming. The entire experience was awesome

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alyssa, Zachary, and Aidan
Dec 10, 2020 -

Bayshore Ford responded

Dave, thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback about our Staff's outstanding customer service! We hope to be of service to you again! Take care!

July 24, 2020

"My experience with the service department has always been..."

- napoleo2

My experience with the service department has always been very professional And very friendly Atmosphere. Always keeps you in the loop of what’s going on with your vehicle and what they found wrong and how long is gonna take to fix it and how much

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Customer service rep
Jul 29, 2020 -

Bayshore Ford responded

Hello, we are happy we could make your experience a positive one! Check our social media pages to stay in the loop on product news and updates so we can help you again on your next visit! Take care!

July 13, 2020

"auto start stop came went"

- richardweiant

IT TOOK A HALF A DOZEN TRIPS TO GET IT FIXED .ITS NOT THAT THEY DIDINT TRY BECAUSE OF ALL THE VARIABLS IN THE SYSTEM .ALL IS WELL NOW.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
JIMMY
Jul 16, 2020 -

Bayshore Ford responded

Hi! We're so happy we were able to help you out! We hope to be of service to you again! Take care!

March 11, 2020

"Just ok. I rely on the full insp on my diesel work..."

- avsc

Just ok. I rely on the full insp on my diesel work truck. I know it needs filters but it was not inspected nor was it suggested. I asked the counter person basics on my filter interval changes and she did not know-Nor did she know any specifics about my truck even though she was the salesperson who took the truck in. :(

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Don't know
Mar 13, 2020 -

Bayshore Ford responded

Thank you for bringing this situation to our attention. I am sorry to hear that your experience was not positive. We would like to gather some additional information so that we can use this for a training opportunity with our team. Because we have three service departments we haven't yet been able to identify which person/s you dealt with. Would it be possible to share the address and any other details you may have? We take your comments very seriously and want to prevent a similar situation from occurring in the future. Should you like to speak with someone on our team we would warmly welcome your phone call. Please reach out to our General Manager, Mike Branca directly at 302-656-3160.

December 17, 2019

"Great Customer Service!"

- TGM Landscaping & Concrete

Rob & Patty went out of their way to assist me. They took care of everything in a professional and friendly manner. Patty worked hard to get me the best financing terms available to me and Rob was patient and gave me good information. Rob made himself available to me whenever I needed him to be. He worked around MY schedule, not his! Because of Rob & Patty I am very pleased with my truck purchasing experience! Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rob Wynne & Patty
Dec 18, 2019 -

Bayshore Ford responded

Hi, thank you for taking the time to leave us your response to our Staff's outstanding customer service! If you have any additional questions about your new truck, we will be more than happy to assist you! Safe travels!

December 12, 2019

"Truck repair"

- BayshoreSux

Multiple visits and truck still not fixed, no call backs or updates, "elite certified" shop that promises 2 hour diag times, more like 2 week diag times then still gets it wrong. This places likes to act like a top of line truck dealership but service management is very incompetent. Talking to the employees while I was there only solidified my opinions as the stories they told me made me feel bad for anyone who would have to work for such an organization. One could only hope that freightliner will step in and and help them figure out how to run a dealership service department.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Eric, John
September 05, 2019

"Sweet 2019 Ford Edge"

- MamaHubler

While shopping for a new ride my husband and I spotted this sweet Ford Edge at Bayshore. When we arrived to look at it we were greeted by Jeff, our wonderful salesman, he offered us a test drive and we were hooked. Awesome SUV with all the bells and whistles. Jeff was very helpful with getting us all the rebates and promotions that we qualified for. Tyler in financing also did a fantastic job getting us the best financing that fit our needs. Thanks again Jeff for selling me my sweet ride!! 😀

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Gemmill, Tyler Radulski
1
1 - 10 of 28 results