Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Baystate Ford

South Easton, MA

4.7
949 Reviews
The health and safety of our customers and employees are top of mind amid concerns about the coronavirus (COVID-19). That’s why we wanted to share with you how we are proactively monitoring the situation, and the steps we are taking to help ensure that we operate safely and effectively. Regular cleaning of all touch points in the building: door handles, tables, desktops and surfaces, desk items (keyboards, mouse, stapler, pens, etc.), and bathrooms Working one on one with our employees to ensure that they get the help they need to ensure the safety and well being of not only our customers but our staff as well. Offering our customers and employees’ gloves, steering wheel covers and other items to prevent the spread of this disease We have increased our capacity for a complete and smooth online purchase. Transparency of all pricing listed online Online approvals from multiple banks directly and securely to ensure the best rate possible. Our team will come to your house or business for a test drive at a time that is convenient for you Home delivery of your new vehicle We are offering free pick-up and delivery of your vehicle for all your service needs within a 10-mile radius of our dealership In addition, our executive team has been meeting regularly to review the latest information from the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC) as well as all state, local and other guidance. The team continues to review the business continuity plan to ensure we have appropriate measures in place that are responsive to the unique nature of this viral threat, minimize business disruptions, and ensure employee and others’ safety. South Easton is more than just a great town to spend a day at--it's a thriving, warm, and vibrant community full of adventurous and driven people. And the team at Baystate Ford, Inc. is so proud to be an active member of it. Located just a few miles from Brockton, Taunton, Easton MA and Bridgewater MA, our Ford dealership is always looking for new ways to work with, get involved with, and give back to our local community. Whether you visit our dealership location or just browse online, we're always happy to have you. Why do Massachusetts drivers love to visit us? It could be the exceptional deals we offer on new Ford inventory--find the perfect new Ford F-150, Escape, Focus, Fusion or Explorer model within our well-stocked showroom; it could be the great selection of used cars for sale, as well as pre-owned trucks, SUVs, even luxury cars; or, it could be our friendly staff of sales advisors, who are on-hand to help you compare vehicles, explore your financing options for a Ford car lease or loan, and take advantage of great deals. But why not all of the above? At Baystate Ford, Inc., we take the full-service experience to a whole new level--and that goes beyond just shopping for a new or used vehicle. Our on-site auto service center is conveniently located near Brockton, Taunton, Easton MA and Bridgewater MA to provide expert maintenance and car repairs for all makes and models. Whether you need a simple oil change, a quick tire rotation, a multi-point inspection, a seasonal tire change, or a professional look at your transmission, our team is here to help. Need parts or accessories for your Ford F-150, Escape, Focus, Fusion or Explorer, or replacement parts for your current vehicle? Visit the parts department in South Easton for everything that you need to maintain, personalize, or customize. Not sure if Baystate Ford, Inc. is the right fit for your automotive needs? Get to know us! Give us a call, contact us online, or visit us on-location to ask questions or get a quote. We look forward to working with you.

703 Washington St

South Easton, MA

02375

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 949 reviews

July 29, 2021

"Very knowledgeable staff. Just by your description of..."

- PMCLEAN3164

Very knowledgeable staff. Just by your description of noise they describe what they believe the issue is and are always correct. Up front of what repairs should be performed and what you can wait on, but provide a time frame when you should have the work done.. Estimate of time for the work is always accurate or in some cases shorter. Staff is easy to talk to and they listen to your concerns. It's always a pleasure bringing and waiting for your vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 30, 2021 -

Baystate Ford responded

We are thankful for our awesome customers like you! Thank you for choosing Baystate Ford!

July 29, 2021

"When I purchased the car I was told in order to keep my..."

- TDONOGHUE51

When I purchased the car I was told in order to keep my certification my car had to be serviced at Baystate or I would void the certification. I drove 40 minutes to the dealership arriving at 7:45 am. First I was told by the service tech that I would have to come back another day as shop is full. I explained my situation that I would wait all day as this is my families only car along with the fact that I just bought it. After listening the Tech decided to squeeze me in and informed me it would take a while which I replied it’s not a problem just need this fixed. After the car was tested for check engine light it was determined that the rear O2 sensor had malfunctioned and would cost me over $800 to fix. I was frustrated having to pay out of pocket for a car I purchased 3 months ago and was just outside of warranty. I expressed my concern with Service Tech and Service Tech manager which they understood why I was upset as I had barely put 2000miles on the car and had only made 2 payments. After telling the service manager to just go ahead with fixing as I had no other options I sat down in the waiting room and waited. I only mention waiting as the mechanic in the bay next to the window did something I have never seen and was honestly taken back by. After a few hours had passed he came out introduced himself noted that he had seen me waiting for a while and wanted to make sure that I was being helped. You could see the concern and care with his questions which was truly amazing. I have never seen a mechanic care about a customer and ensure that they were being taken care of. I wish I could tell you his name to me what he did made my horrible day a little bit better by showing that level of care you would never expect. The service tech let me know that the manager had agreed to offer a discount for my situation which I greatly appreciated but I wish that Ford would have stepped up to pay the remainder as I was barely at 2,000 miles from when I purchased the car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Mechanic with very long beard and long hair A+ employee
Jul 30, 2021 -

Baystate Ford responded

Thank you for the kind words and 5-star rating! We strive to provide the best customer service to everyone who visits us. Have an excellent day.

July 29, 2021

"We have always trusted bay state Ford for all our work...."

- PAPABRIZ

We have always trusted bay state Ford for all our work. The staff is great, the inside is clean and well kept up. We will continue to go there

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 30, 2021 -

Baystate Ford responded

We love hearing from our returning customers, and we appreciate you taking the time to leave us this 5-star review. Until next time, take care!

July 29, 2021

"Came in for new tires. Fast service and turn around time..."

- antman0516

Came in for new tires. Fast service and turn around time very pleased with the whole process. Was made super easy for me from start to finish.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 30, 2021 -

Baystate Ford responded

Thanks for the positive feedback on your service visit, we love to hear it! If you need anything else, please don't hesitate to reach out to us!

July 26, 2021

"Jon & Kim very helpful, they’re both great to work with...."

- Joestricky

Jon & Kim very helpful, they’re both great to work with. It was my first time visiting they got me I and out in a timely manner. They do a great job with the quick lane.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 27, 2021 -

Baystate Ford responded

Thank you for sharing your service experience. Until next time, take care!

July 26, 2021

"They listened to my needs and issues and were quick and..."

- pbizak

They listened to my needs and issues and were quick and got me in out quickly.I will recommend Baystate Fords service dept .to all my friends

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Kim
Jul 27, 2021 -

Baystate Ford responded

Thanks for the recommendation, we appreciate it!

July 18, 2021

"I am pleased with the oil change service. They are quick..."

- Jackie1014

I am pleased with the oil change service. They are quick and they communicate effectively with what else might need to be done in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Employee not listed
Jul 19, 2021 -

Baystate Ford responded

Thanks for the 5-star rating and review of your service visit, Jackie!

July 18, 2021

"Great experience overall from start to finish! Sales..."

- jennygirl

Great experience overall from start to finish! Sales person, Sam, was knowledgeable and easy to work with. Once we chose a vehicle the buying process was quick and stress free.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 19, 2021 -

Baystate Ford responded

Hi Jenny, thanks for taking the time to share your positive experience with our sales team. Congrats on your purchase!

July 16, 2021

"As a Ford fan with a mind set for another Ford will try..."

- Manny Teixeira

As a Ford fan with a mind set for another Ford will try at any cost to avoid BayState. Recent visit left me disappointed. I dropped a vehicle to have Ignition keys reprogrammed and realized that the remote starter no longer works. Their answer was that they don't service the aftermarket remote starter even though it was originally installed by "Jack Madden Ford'' dealer in Norwood. I also found out that one of the keys was not NEW but I could care less since both work. I noticed that the technician was messing with wires under the steering wheel, assuming that's how the remote starter was disconnected because I found some pieces of red wire in the floor.My Ford dealer of choice is Jack Madden in Norway but since it is kind of far from where I live I was trying to set some relationship with BayState for my next purchase or perhaps trade in.I don't want to convict BayState because of this bad experience and I know most of BayState staff is there to do a good job but from time to time when things go wrong you just can't let go.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jul 20, 2021 -

Baystate Ford responded

Hello Manny, we regret to hear that you had a negative experience at our dealership. Anything installed after the vehicle is built is considered aftermarket, especially when the parts installed are not Ford parts. Even if a Ford dealer did the installation, it was outside the scope of the remote starters we are used to working on. If you have any additional questions, please reach out to our General Manager, Bill Capece, at 781-344-3500 when convenient for you. Thank you.

July 16, 2021

"Brought by vehicle in and the service I recieved was..."

- Chris

Brought by vehicle in and the service I recieved was great! They recommended a few add ons but did not pressure me. Some I approved and some I declined. Overall would recommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 19, 2021 -

Baystate Ford responded

Thanks for the positive feedback on your service visit, Chris, we love to hear it! If you need anything else, please don't hesitate to reach out to us!

1
...
1 - 10 of 949 results