Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Beck & Masten Buick GMC North

Houston, TX

4.0
446 Reviews
Beck and Masten Buick GMC North has been the #1 GMC Dealer In Texas for the last ten years in a row. We are currently the #1 GMC Dealer in America for 21 years! This is in no small part due to our high level of personal and honest customer treatment, enormous selection and value pricing commitment. You owe it to yourself to give Beck and Masten the opportunity to earn your business and your respect.
Contact Dealership

11300 FM 1960 Rd W

Houston, TX

77065

Directions

By Type

Showing 446 reviews

July 14, 2021

"I've never experienced anything like I did today. I..."

- givens_753

I've never experienced anything like I did today. I called this dealership 45 minutes in advance of my appointment to confirm the vehicle I was looking at on their website was in stock AND AVAILABLE. I was reassured by Marie a couple dozen times it was and that she had access to a back-end system and wasn't having to look at potentially outdated information on the website like I was. Once I arrived I told the sales person what I was looking for, because apparently my appointment to look at a specific vehicle was for?????, he then took 20 mins and came back and said they only had 1 that had specs like what I was asking for but it was a lifted truck. I then showed him the VIN of the vehicle I was interested in and he went and found it finally. Only to come back and say that it was actually presold before it even arrived on the lot. Disappointed I knew they had made a mistake on the phone with me. I asked to speak to Parrish since hes the sales manager and wanted to give him the feedback I had been provided false information and had nearly 2 hours of time during a workday wasted. He told me that I was wrong and the vehicle was actually available. I asked him so I can buy it now? He responded with no, it was under contract by another customer and I couldn't buy it. This infuriated and insulted me at the same time. That instead of apologizing he argued about the availability. Perhaps he could invest in a dictionary. I stood there in disbelief for a minute and then said then its not available and I was pissed they wasted my time. While I was still talking Parrish turned his back, walked back to his desk, and put his head down and proceeded to ignore me. It was so appalling to me I walked to his door to give him a last word so the entire building could know how poorly the entire team performed today. I have since read reviews as I post my own and find a common theme of Parrish not understanding basic concepts and being a deceitful human being who likely doesn't have an honest bone in his body. If I could give Parrish negatives stars I would. Hope he enjoys this weird car market while it lasts, because once inventories catch demand his actions will lead to far fewer car sales for he and his team. Would highly recommend avoiding negotiating with him as hes incompetent and dishonest. Would also highly recommend hiring him if you are a future employer as he was a jerk and highly unprofessional.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
July 07, 2021

"Can’t say enough great things about our experience with..."

- ejehovics

Can’t say enough great things about our experience with Ashkan and Ceaser! Both beyond helpful and not pushy. This was truly the best car buying experience we’ve ever had. Highly recommend ashkan for sales and Ceaser in the finance department.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Ashkan Mirabi
July 06, 2021

"I was quite surprised that I received a thumb drive, and..."

- tonybigdog06

I was quite surprised that I received a thumb drive, and no paperwork, with all the vehicle transactions on it! Everyone my wife and I talked to was very knowledgeable and helpful! From our salesperson to the accessory director and finance. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Robert Wolf Jr. and Ida Brickey
June 15, 2021

"I was about to close a deal and buy a new car until I met..."

- Pelatis

I was about to close a deal and buy a new car until I met Parrish Hadley, a very arrogant and unfriendly person who is part of the sales management. My experience with him makes me want to stay away from the dealership. There are many other dealerships with nice and friendly sales people as well as management personnel to go buy cars from, nobody wants to deal with people like him.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
June 01, 2021

"The games I saw here are the reason I haven’t purchased a..."

- Mike_morten

The games I saw here are the reason I haven’t purchased a vehicle from a traditional dealership in the last 20 yrs. To start I sent my trade in vehicle info in online and received a quote $16,540 - $18,865, this sound good so I went to the dealership and they appraised it offering me $13,500. I told them if they given me this offer via email I would not have wasted my time coming in. They explained that while my truck was in very good condition the high mileage is what brought the price down, I let them know they where aware of the mileage when they gave me the online offer. I spoke to Brenda prior to drive to the dealership and let her know was looking forward a 1500 Sierra and I had to have four wheel drive, which she said they had several, I also said I prefer the 6.5’ bed, she said they had one of those. While the appraisal was happening Seth took me to the lot to look at trucks, they only had one truck that was a 4x4, and it had a 5.5’ bed. While it wasn’t exactly what I was looking for it was nice so I took it for a test drive. When I got back we went to look at the numbers, I had been looking online this truck has an MSRP of $53,930, and a sale price of $49,430, Seth said the asking price was $55k and some change. I told him that was 6k over there advertise sale price to which he said that their supply was low and they were not giving any price breaks. At that point I told him I was done and to get me my keys, I said that was BS to advertise one price and then to jack it up.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Seth
May 27, 2021

"Good work, but I really get tired of you trying to sell..."

- brholvey5

Good work, but I really get tired of you trying to sell up to me. Service recommend throttle bottle cleaning, which cost less than $20 for product, and easy to do. Wanted to charge me $160 to do. Also recommended a front-end alignment, which was based on mileage, and not on that the alignment was actually out..another $150 expense. Stop recommending work or service which isn’t required. Don’t trust service advisors to be honest.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
May 22, 2021

"On Saturday 5/22/2021I was contacted via text and phone..."

- jjohnson4

On Saturday 5/22/2021 I was contacted via text and phone call in response to my bank affiliation. I explained over phone numerous times I was interested in the GMC Acadia AT4, we even matched VIN numbers with thier listings. I was reassured they had plenty to choose from and to come test drive..I explained I lived an hour out, Laura said to come, texted me the address..I drove an hour to be told they "sold" the last one yesterday!. So horrible! They are liars..I was supposed to meet with Kenny Washington which never occured..This was a horrible experience, and a complete waste of my time.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
May 16, 2021

"DO NOT DEAL WITH THIS COMPANY! They are completely..."

- Renderedfat

DO NOT DEAL WITH THIS COMPANY! They are completely dishonest and deceitful. They represent everything wrong with the car industry. We made a deal on a vehicle and drove up from the Valley to sign, only to find out that they intentionally lied to us and hadn’t had the vehicle on the list for over a month. Their manager Andrew didn’t care about what they had done to my elderly parents and stated “go ahead and sue me”. So I’m going to. Just an awful business but more importantly awful people.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
April 18, 2021

"Extremely helpful in getting the truck I wanted...."

- gvnbasquez

Extremely helpful in getting the truck I wanted. Remembered exactly what I wanted & when realized the truck that I was originally set to have did not have what I needed. He made sure I would get another that did.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
April 12, 2021

"just nowNEW-EditI went to see a GMC Adadia on 4/10...."

- Erinlmart33

just nowNEW-Edit I went to see a GMC Adadia on 4/10. William stepped up to me and let me test drive it. There was an apparent accident on the care not reported to Carfax and I asked him to lower price and fix the issues. He instead went to his manager and came back with some numbers about $4500 down, same listed price and a payment of $460 or so. I never gave those numbers so I left. He immediately texted me that he could try to get the price down to $21k. Then he said he could get me the GMC warranty free. Then he said someone was coming in at 5 so I needed to come back before then. I went and looked at a few other cars elsewhere and told him I'd be back and went back with a friend who has 25 years in sales and finance. William only wanted to insult and argue with my friend about why the 'warranty' I didn't ask for was mandatory and worth money and blamed the numbers on his manager. We gave a final offer and the manager sent him back to sell the warranties again. So we left. He went one way to his car, me to mine. William followed me and said I was gonna lose deals due to him and then asked, condescendingly, was he going to buy the car for me. A few minutes after we left he began to text again how I was never going to get a car with his help. I submitted the issue to the online 'contact us' area on their webpage. Here we are Monday morning and he texted asking if I would want the Acadia if he could get the price down. I texted back that he insulted me and my friend and if he thought I'd buy from him he was delusional. I told him to not contact me again. He immediately texted again saying my friend wasn't helping me at all and was just keeping me stuck in my car. I replied that I had asked him to not contact me again and I was reporting this to the better business bureau and had already contacted his management. Don't do business here. Ridiculous treatment of women.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
William - sales
1
...
1 - 10 of 446 results