Back

Beck & Masten Kia

Tomball, TX

2.3
26 Reviews

25503 Tomball Parkway

Tomball, TX

77375

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 26 reviews

May 09, 2022

M Dirk Markgraf 7 reviews·9 photos 2 minutes agoNEW-Edit I was so frustrated. I bought a 2020 Kia Niro EV EX Premium from Westside Chevrolet/Kia in Katy. The car had 2700 miles and I paid abou More

by brock134266
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Roy Henderson, Joe Pierce
May 09, 2022 -

brock134266 responded

M Dirk Markgraf 7 reviews·9 photos 2 minutes agoNEW-Edit I was so frustrated. I bought a 2020 Kia Niro EV EX Premium from Westside Chevrolet/Kia in Katy. The car had 2700 miles and I paid about $39,000. I called the dealership where purchased for service and they said "no" they can't work on electric cars. Then I took the car to Beck and Masten Kia with absolutely no help. It was left there for 28 hours and no one even looked under the hood. Then finally, Thank GOD, I took the car to Demontrond Kia and spoke to this incredible woman, Althea Walker. I was very irate when I first spoke to her, Keep in mind this car is very new with only 4000 miles on it at this time and yet I was having a loud whirring sound that sounded a lot like a transmission problem. (I'm not a mechanic). She listened and listened and listened. I talk a lot. And, she did not get upset. She turned the situation around. She told me that I was now in good hands and that their service mechanic would take care of my problem. I had already contacted corporate Kia as well. Althea gave me hope that someone cares...and that means the world. When I took the car in today, she immediately found that the dealership where I purchased the car had not done their required by state law 26 point inspection of a used car before it was sold. Or they would have replaced at minimum the air filter. It was full of bugs. Ridiculous. I don't know if this caused my problem...but, Althea, promised me that if this repair doesn't fix my problem...then bring it back and they will continue the repair process. They are my dealership for repairs from this point on and they are the dealership where I will buy my next Kia. I trust them. Althea is an incredible asset to Demontrond Kia. I couldn't be in better hands. I have only had this car since Jan 31 2022. 3 months. And, sadly, I have a checkoff list from Westside Chevrolet/Kia stating that they did the used car inspection. I am thinking litigation but I'll see what their General Manager has to say. So far, he is very quiet. Being quiet will not make this go away. Althea, you are my HERO. Thank you UPDATE: Beck and Masten Tomball Service Manager, Roy Henderson told me to never return to their dealership for service or to buy a car. Hmm. And, General Manager, Joe Pierce absoluely "nothing". What does this say about this dealership. Please "buyer beware". There are plenty of Kia dealerships in Houston area. Choose someone else. This one has no customer care. I've learned a good lesson and will never return. So, Roy Henderson, you have your wish. Good luck folks at Beck and Masten.

May 07, 2022

A beautiful dealership with a many helpful people. The service department is phenomenal! I have a brand new 2022 Kia Telluride that had a bit of knocking under the car that was concerning. I tried a d More

by LSharpe
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eric Schneider
April 20, 2022

I brought my 2020 Kia Niro EV EX Premium into their dealership for warranty service on what seems like a transmission problem. Many Kia dealers in the Houston area don't have qualified technicians for More

by brock134266
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Henry, Matthew and Electric Car Master Technician
April 12, 2022

Deion went above and beyond once again selling me my 2 newest additions to our Kia family! He's been amazing every single time. He's helped with my last 5! I've purchased 7 in total and I'm always impress More

by jenerickson75
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Deion Hill, Brad Garland & Javier Perez
September 04, 2021

The service department is great as long as Angi is NOT your service advisor (she somehow thinks she is a dr but this a dealership not drs office) Matt is the best service writer there and goes by appointm More

by Sisterh
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Angi
July 19, 2021

This parts department is amazing! After calling multiple time to various other dealerships, I was finally able to talk with a parts professional by the name of Allen who not only found the part I needed, bu More

by doris.caroline.walton
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Allen
March 02, 2021

Will NEVER come back to this RUDE and UNHELPFUL facility again!!! The worst service!!!DO NOT WASTE YOUR TIME!!! I give them a BIG ZERO on customer service!! More

by shadow_001976
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jokers
January 11, 2021

During my last two service appointments (that I made early in the morning because i have to fit it into my day) I had to wait for my service advisor to get there. The first time they did start my oil ch More

by Rebecca
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Angie
November 12, 2020

I would like to take time out of my busy schedule to write a review regarding my horrible experience @Beck & Masten Dealership.located in Tomball I purchased a vehicle which was a 2016 Hyundai Elantra a More

by patsytate1964
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mr Conns & Mr Kevin Kevin Pruitt
May 01, 2020

I have a Kia Telluride 2020, there has been an on going issue with it, I’ve taken it in 5 times from the start of February, it only has 27,000 miles on it. I dealt with Roy the service manager he made me f More

by Curryraylene
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Roy Henderson
1
1 - 10 of 26 results