About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Ben Mynatt Nissan

4.2

12 Lifetime Reviews

629 Jake Alexander Blvd S, Salisbury, North Carolina 28147 Directions
Sales: (704) 633-7270

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

12 Reviews of Ben Mynatt Nissan

Sort by Write a review
March 19, 2018

"Wanted a car for my wife to drive to work."

- LJM2018

I called Mr. Hamilton and told him we were looking for a work car. I wanted a mid to full size vehicle that had a warranty. He said he had four cars he thought would fit our needs. He had a gray, blue, black, and red. He showed the gray first and my wife and I knew it was the right one for us. Thank you for making this a easy and stress free experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Craig Hamilton
June 16, 2017

"Great Purchase"

- KirbyClan

We are on our 2nd Nissan from Ben Mynatt. Both purchases were great. They made it easy and painless. I've never been too thrilled about the car buying process but I left here happy and without a headache.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Deana Beaver
June 14, 2017

"Received Excellent Service "

- Nilesc93

If you're looking for a great new or used Begicgle go see Stan Hinson or Charlie Huntley at Ben Mynatt Nissan. They'll hook you up!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Charlie Huntley / Stan Hinson
May 30, 2017

"Really disappointed"

- John Doe

My wife and I were seriously thinking about trading her vehicle for a new one. We decided to go to Ben Mynatt Nissan in Salisbury as I had purchased several vehicles there before. I called ahead and spoke with _____ ________ to let him know we would be there on Saturday. When my wife and I arrived, another salesperson greeted us and we told him we were there to see _____ ________. He left, came back, and stated he would be helping us in lieu of _____. No problem. We drove the vehicle we were interested in and advised him that we would be meeting someone at 5:00 pm, which was an 1.5 hours later. We kindly told him that we wanted to get an idea what they were going to allow us on our trade but we needed to be somewhere at 5:00 pm. He responded, "Well, it really isnt't worth starting the paperwork then". Then, after we went to the office we told _____ ________ that we had to meet someone at 5:00 pm. He responded, "Who you got to meet". I felt this was a very intrusive question and really didn't appreciate it. They did allow us to drive the vehicle over the weekend, but when my wife and I discussed the experience, we both agreed that we weren't pleased. This has been my second unpleasant experience at Ben Mynatt Nissan, so I suspect it's time to try another dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
-------- & ------
May 26, 2015

"False advertising and your typical car-salesman mentality."

- TheFinanceLady

They bashed other Nissan dealerships in the area, boasting a superb level of customer service because they are a small, locally-loved dealership. Explained to me that existing damage on my bumper would not affect my trade-in value over the cost of my deductible ($100), so I cancelled my auto claim and took the car to them with the expectation of buying a new vehicle. Dennis explained to me that he would be deducting $1,000 from my trade-in value. I told him the name of the lady, Deana, who told me it wouldn't affect the value THAT much. He didn't inquire about her telling me that, nor did he offer to meet me halfway or in any way honor what I was told. He told me he would do his best to help me get a good payment, and came back offering me bottom-dollar on my trade while sticking with the ticket price of the new car I was looking at, minus a $500 rebate for Memorial Day. Mind you, I own a 2013 Altima that I bought brand new, off the lot at Modern Nissan of Concord. I spent five hours negotiating the price of the car and my interest rate, getting it down to something that worked for everyone. I was NOT going to spend another 5 hours doing the same. I explained that to Dennis, and he did nothing to help me out, and even laughed at me when I got disheartened about the new "offer" they were trying to stick me with. He may be laughing, but I can promise him his dealership won't be getting my $589 administrative fee, commission off my next purchase, or positive work of mouth. They wasted my time, and time is something I greatly value. So, in summation, Modern Nissan might waste some time haggling you, but they won't blatantly lie to your face under the impression you are ignorant to the concept of car sales.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Deana, Dennis
March 22, 2014

"Everyone at the dealership made me feel welcome and they..."

- phillipdalton

Everyone at the dealership made me feel welcome and they really listened to my concerns and what I was looking for. I'm on a budget and they worked really hard to get the car I wanted to fit my budget.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Deana Beaver
September 16, 2013

"Buyer Beware!!!! I am very disappointed in the..."

- LizbethHall

Buyer Beware!!!! I am very disappointed in the salesperson I dealt with and this dealership. DeWayne, the salesman I dealt with, was completely dishonest with me. He offered me a 30-day/3000 mile warranty on a used vehicle with high mileage just so I wouldn't walk out, which the service manager Roger informed me a few weeks later was never offered on a vehicle with high mileage. Another salesman was sitting in his cubicle across from DeWayne and me and heard all the bold-faced lies DeWayne was telling me and never once said anything to DeWayne about being dishonest nor to me about being deceived into a bad deal. No honesty here. The service department crew was kind and courteous and immediately recognized the problem with the vehicle when I returned with it because of a noise coming from the under carriage. They did fix the vehicle with no charge to me but only AFTER I requested to get my vehicle back so I could drive it home without it being fixed because they originally wanted me to pay the full amount and then offered to pay for half of it and then finally offered to pay for the entire repair. I was never told that the used vehicle was sold AS-IS and they had me sign the back of the waiver agreeing to it without first showing me the front of the document. Also, they did not include a copy of the As-Is waiver in my packet of signed documents when I purchased the vehicle so I would have it for my records. Sneaky and deceptive through and through.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
DeWayne
April 19, 2013

"Very Happy with buying my new 2013 Juke. Saleman, Lee..."

- Barbaraskeen

Very Happy with buying my new 2013 Juke. Saleman, Lee Wells was very nice, helpful and made it very easy to do bussiness with. Very nice atmospere and everyone really nice. Lee answers all my questions and help me with the setup of my new car. If anyone looking to buy a car I think you will be happy with all the service and friendly people at Ben Mynatt Nissan of Salisbury,N.C. Barbara Skeen, China Grove,N.C.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lee Wells
January 09, 2010

"Each time I visit the dealership I am greeted by smiling..."

- Lwarren

Each time I visit the dealership I am greeted by smiling faces and taken care of very quickly. If I do not understand the exact repair that needs to be done they always show me the car on the lift and make sure I know why it needs to be done. I will always purchase my vehicles here as well as get them serviced.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tracy Yow
September 20, 2009

"I called several times but did not receive a return..."

- dleroux

I called several times but did not receive a return call...this was very unprofessional and I recommend to anyone considering the purchase of a new vehicle to look elsewhere because Ben Mynatt is certainly not in your best interest....good luck --though any where else would be better

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Lauren
1
1 - 10 of 12 results