Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Benson Kia

3.6

13 Lifetime Reviews

1098 North Pine Street, Spartanburg, South Carolina 29303 Directions
Call (864) 699-9090

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

13 Reviews of Benson Kia

Sort by Write a review
October 26, 2019

"If you want an enjoyable experience with out pressure..."

- Raleigh

If you want an enjoyable experience with out pressure just go to Kia of Spartanburg and ask your Tommy. He’s a great salesman and a nice you. He’ll treat you right and do his best to get you a great deal!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tommy Dunn
September 03, 2019

"Went back on their word/handshake/gentleman agreement"

- TG75

I drove from Decatur, GA to the Benson Kia in Spartanburg, SC to buy a Kia Telluride LX. I had an online discussion of $34k (walk out price) going on with their internet manager Tina Castillo and when I met in person with their sales rep Dariel Sewell the deal came to $33.5k. I didn't feel that the deal was good on my end because after we talked and came to the 34k price point, I told them about my trade in (valued $300) and changing registration from GA to SC (change of $1,700 in taxes) they still wouldn't move down to $32k which I wanted (34000-300-1700). Dariel had printed out a Bill of Sale and I finally shook hands with Dariel to agree with the deal and he went and talked to the sales manager to tell them of the deal. Dariel came back and told me it was a waiting game now, because a family was looking at the car I already agreed to buying and had a gentlemen's agreement for, to start a bidding war. I felt this was wrong, bad business and I left. I already had the cash worked out with my bank, the car I wanted and all I was trying to do was buy. Now I didn’t think that Kia conducted business in these ways but it seems I am wrong.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dariel Sewell
May 22, 2019

"Wonderful "

- Viola aloise

We have been buying cars for a lot of years and I do mean a lot of years I have never had a sales person like Jennifer she is the most wonderful person I every meet at a dealership unshore of the new Telluride and of Kia but she made we so comfortable we just had to buy one look at two of them the ls and SX so we brought the s SX it is a beautiful suv about Jennifer she is so patient so caring spend a lot a time with us love the experience

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jennifer not shore of last name
March 21, 2019

"New car"

- Hardym

I’d like to thank Jennifer Hilliard for selling us our 2020 telluride. She was very nice and patient. I would recommend her and the dealership anytime!!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jennifer Hilliard
March 12, 2019

"Professional; Friendly;Helpful:"

- Keith

Janet Johnson was our salesperson:She went out of her way too help us get what we wanted An needed in a New Kia..Her experience an expertise in knowing the Kia brand was very helpful. Her knowledge An Professionalisms helped us too decide what brand of Kia we needed.Me an My wife drove couple of mini vans An finally decided on the 2019 Kia Sedona.This vehicle came fully loaded with backup camera An safety sensors that my wife loved.It came with built in DVD players for our grandkids,which was another plus;An detection sensors that warned you when you were going off side of road.Janet put our concerns first an put us in a Kia that we truly love..Janet was very professional.If your looking too buy a Kia .Then Benson Kia of Spartanburg is place too go.We we welcome an treated like family. We love our New Kia an We will be back in future..Thanks Janet. We will be forever grateful..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Janet Johnson
February 24, 2019

"Fantastic Sales Person"

- Kiagirl

Showed up at Benson Kia to pick up my car that was being serviced. While there spoke with Jennifer Hilliard in sales. She showed me a new Sportage. Took it for a demo ride. Jennifer did a fantastic job of explaining various functions of the car. I am well pleased with the help I got from Jennifer and would recommend this dealership and Jennifer to anyone looking to buy a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jennifer Hilliard
January 26, 2019

"Best Car Salesman"

- KimKia

Everyone has a great car salesman when it goes their way. Well, I did get it my way but I still have to say that Christian at Benson Kia made the whole process easy and doable. Walking out the door is not an option for him. He will make it work. Go see him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Christian
November 30, 2018

"Flat out lies"

- author

They had a Hennessey Challenger for sale that I was interested in. I called about it and was transferred to Darric who quoted me a price on the car. I told him that I would be in the following day to inspect it. I took the day off of work and drove 45 minutes to the dealership and asked to see the car. After looking it over and was about to take it for a test drive I was told how much it was again but now it was over 5,000 dollars more expensive. I told them I was quoted the different price and was flat out told you don't have it in writing and we didn't say that. They stated they may work with me a little on it but not nearly that much. They wasted my time and money and feel dealers need to start being more responsible or should be held accountable and fined for playing these games.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Darric
May 29, 2018

"Bait and switch"

- David R

Benson Kia offered a 2018 new Sorento online for $27,900.00, I called and spoke with a salesman Gregory Moore to make sure the car was still on lot and available for purchase. He went and put his hands on the car to make sure. I verified the color, price and mileage before driving to Spartanburg from Greenville, he said the price was correct along with it only having 5 or 6 miles on it. Drove there to buy the car, Gregory brought the car around front and jumped out saying he wanted to be honest and up front and that someone screwed up the price but the manager would give me a good discount for misleading me. I looked in the car and it had over 5,000 miles I showed Gregory and had no idea so I don't know why he told me it had 5 or 6 miles on it. This looks like a typical bait and switch just to get me into dealership. These people should not be allowed to sell cars in South Carolina. There is no place for dealers like this today. Shame on you if you go to make a deal with these people. Beware.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Gregory Moore
July 21, 2017

"These guys have my business for life!"

- matt2cal

Bryan Jimmerson and Jeff Wilkins are the best! They really went above and beyond for both me and my wife. They were always available at any time of day to answer even the most mundane of my questions and were always super friendly. They blew every other dealers price out of the water and went out of their way to ensure that we got what we wanted at a price we could afford. They did so much to help us out I can't even begin to describe how grateful we are! These two WILL get you in a car that you'll love! If you're looking to purchase, talk to these guys because they will bend over backwards for you and are two of the nicest guys you'll ever meet. If you go to buy though, you've got to ask for the Bryan and Jeff walk around video, my entire family loved it! These guys have my business for life and will always be my first and probably only call from now on!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bryan Jimmerson, Jeff Wilkins
1
1 - 10 of 13 results