About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Berge Volkswagen

4.6

86 Lifetime Reviews

385 W. Baseline Rd, Gilbert, Arizona 85233 Directions
Sales: (480) 833-0001

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

86 Reviews of Berge Volkswagen

Sort by Write a review
October 22, 2017

"Thieves"

- hkmac

I wish there was an option for negative stars. Absolute thieves, they took over 30 days and $14,000 to repair my vehicle. When I received it back after being told it would be 3 days to fix and then daily being told that it would be "tomorrow" I found that they hadn't even done half of the repair work and my car was returned not sound for driving. I took it to a totally different shop to complete the work and insure that it would be safe for me to drive. My vehicle is a 2016 VW so more or less brand new as I am the original owner. I was in an accident and chose this location as it was closest in towing range. I have never had issues as a VW owner at the Penske group in North Scottsdale or Lunde Peoria VW so you can only imagine how stunned I was at this behavior and overall lack of customer service. I escalated the situation to the Service Manager and he was argumentative and defended his Service Writers blatant lies. Initially had they told me how long this repair would take things would not have been a problem. When I got the car back finally and found all of the work that was not done or half done it became something else entirely. They did not follow through on promises to rectify the situation and put my life in danger allowing me to drive a vehicle that is unsafe. I would not recommend this service department to my worst enemy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ken Howey, Steve Baumann
October 11, 2017

"Berge VW has earned my trust"

- Michael

My service advisor, Bob Herbold, out does himself each time I bring my car in for service. He and the entire service team understand that if you treat your customers with respect and help them understand the extent of the repairs then they will earn their trust. I am confident that the service team will identify the problem and fix it properly the first time. Just as important, they will tell me what isn't necessary. Recently, a check engine light brought me in for service. I suspected a recent accident was in some way connected to what was ultimately identified as the problem. Bob reached out to the body shop that repaired the vehicle and confirmed that the defective part was indeed included in the repairs. Parts and labor were covered under warranty! It's all about trust.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bob Herbold
September 14, 2017

"Smoothest car purchase I have ever dealt with!"

- Hashtag

Recently leased a new Jetta through Dan, and had a great experience. He made the process as smooth as I have ever dealt with, and gave me a very good deal without any haggling. We only spoke over the phone as I live some distance from the dealership, and he had everything ready to go when I arrived.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dan
August 23, 2017

"We will be back."

- Steve

We just had a great experience at Berge. We had a dead battery, it was late in the afternoon in August, and it was hot. The service consultant, Bob H. got us in and had the battery replaced in minutes. It was customer service at its best.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bob Herbold
August 09, 2017

"Good job"

- Joseph

No bank would finance my Passat but the miracle worker in Finance was able to get me approved. I really appreciate their hard work to get me into my car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike
June 14, 2017

"Actually 6 or 7 stars!!!"

- azfoster

I wish I could recommend Berge Volkswagon with 6 or 7 stars (because if I could I would!). They made purchasing a car easy and enjoyable. Our first point of contact was with Russ (Customer Care Representative) after we requested a few quotes from TrueCars. He consistently provided the lowest quote which gave us reason to visit their location to take a couple of test drives. Russ was personal, friendly and professional when we arrived. My wife made it clear that we would walk at the first sign of "shadiness." He looked us both in the eyes and told us he was representing Mr. Berge and everyone in the showroom was committed to dealing with us as if Mr. Berge himself were selling us a car. He handed us off to Deandre, a Sales Consultant who had only been with the dealership for a short time. He was friendly, polite and knowledgeable and wasn't afraid to admit if he didn't know something and quickly consulted with senior staff to get us the information we requested. Did I say he was polite? If I had a dollar for every time he called me "sir" I could have dramatically reduced my monthly payment. All that to say is we never felt pressured and he quickly helped us choose the model that would best fit our needs. That's when he introduced us to Matt, the Sales Manager (or as my wife called him, "The Closer"). This is where we were prepared to get up and walk out if we didn't get what we asked for (or felt he was playing a shell game with us). Can I just say, working with Matt was pleasant and easy. There was no haggling because he gave us everything we asked for. We had done our homework so we knew what was a good price for what we wanted. Matt gave us a great price. He even honestly shared the pros and cons of the financing options we asked about. Both were very favorable and I think I even asked him if he was us which one he would choose. The point is...I trusted him. We didn't leave with a car that evening because a few details had to be worked out to get us the exact car we wanted. So we returned the following day and they had nearly all of the paperwork waiting for us when we arrived. At this point we would have dealt with their finance manager but because he was busy helping someone Matt jumped in so we didn't have to wait. As he was going through our paperwork we realized there was a pretty significant misunderstanding on one item. This is where the true character of this dealership was tested. Rather than arguing with us, he acted in good faith and quickly conceded our point. At first I thought he was upset with us for contesting something he felt was clearly communicated to us. However, I later learned he was more concerned that we might have felt he and his dealership was being perceived as having acte in a "shady" manner. We assured him we didn't feel that way and expressed our gratitude for making the situation right with us. We love our new car. We loved our experience with everyone at Berge. And we can't recommend the Berge family of dealerships more highly. They truly made Mr. Berge proud!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Russ, Deandre, Matt
May 26, 2017

"They lie through there teeth "

- Arabknight93

Took my car because my 15 golf stalled almost causing bad accident. To tell me that a car looses all power doto low oil.. and will not look at electricals, or sensors.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bob
May 10, 2017

"Wonderful service"

- Ducks Fan

I was helped by Bob Herbold and he was so helpful, pleasant and made sure all of my concerns/needs were met. Next time I will askfor him straight away, to ensure excellent customer service in addition to the actual car service which is always wonderful. Thank you Bob and service team!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bob Herbold
April 05, 2017

"Pete is awesome! "

- JesusHATESChildren

Pete was the nicest car dealer! Seriously Pete did so much for us... Got me the perfect 2012 GTI with warranties for the perfect price a month! Super happy with how everything went!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
PETE AND MARK
April 03, 2017

"Terrific"

- chrisv

Looking for a new vehicle went from a totally bad experience to a terrific one. While looking for anew car, I went to a dealership before Berge Volkswagen, and just had worst experience ever. Feeling down, I drove past Berge and thought, "why not?" And I was greeted nicely right away by Salesman Peter Vallejo. I did not feel pressured, I did not feel like I was being sought after by a shark, it was the total opposite. He was informative, and took me through every step with much patience and amiability. Him and the entire Berge Volkswagen team were just terrific and so friendly. I wasn't just another customer to them and did not feel like just another sale. The whole staff took the time and helped me every step of the way to owning my new Jetta, which I absolutely love!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Peter Vallejo
1
...
1 - 10 of 86 results