Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Berge Volkswagen

Gilbert, AZ

4.7
114 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

385 W. Baseline Rd

Gilbert, AZ

85233

Directions

Is this your dealership?

114 Reviews of Berge Volkswagen

Sort by Write a review
October 09, 2020

"Last month I had the worst experience at this place, so..."

- Mwninstallations

Last month I had the worst experience at this place, so bad that the manager was charged with disorderly conduct, and they did not apologized to me. I would not recommend anyone to do business with this place, I will present a complaint on BBB.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
All sales
September 09, 2020

"Got to say that I’m not a fan of this dealership. I know..."

- ChrisNast83

Got to say that I’m not a fan of this dealership. I know nothing about their sales department, but service isn’t cool. Let me give you some background. Took my GTI in for a new Alternator, took over a week to Diagnose and then kept getting pushed back on repair time. Once they finally took care of the problem, they ordered the wrong part and it took close to a further week to get the parts to fix it. I forgave this and didn’t complain because I’m a reasonable dude. A few weeks later I took my 2015 golf in because I was having a problem with my gas tank. Essentially the tank wasn’t accepting gasoline and shutting the pump off during fueling to the point I couldn’t get ANY fuel in the tank. While researching this I took off the wheel well to take a look at the fuel filling system trying to find the issue..... fast forward I discovered a recall. Now the recall number is Safety Recall Code: 20Y6. The symptoms of which are an Inability to fully pump gas into the tank (my main issue) and a smell of fuel coming from the car (also noted). I could not drive the car to the dealership though because there wasn’t enough gas in it to get there and I could not put any gas in the car. So, I asked if they would cover the tow to the dealership to fix the recall and was assured that they could most likely get that approved by VW. I towed it in and they did the recall repairs. However, this didn’t fully fix the problem, afterwards I had the same Symptoms however less severe. I honestly find it very hard to believe that I had two identical problems at the same time and told Bel (My service advisor) the same thing. He agreed and Submitted a request to have corporate VW cover the cost of the repair, close to 2500$.... a further 2 weeks passed before I was informed that, even though everyone I’ve talked to at the dealership has agreed with me that these issues were caused by the recall that VW declined the payment and I should reach out to corporate. I did. What I was informed about by VW is that they declined the request because the service manager said it was NOT related. The exact opposite of what they have been telling up to that point.... now keep in mind they have had my car for weeks at this point and I’ve been very understanding. I decided that I couldn’t justify paying VW to fix this issue and I could handle the repair elsewhere for cheaper. Now when I went to pick it up, I called the service manager out because VW corporate told me that the only reason they denied the claim was because the service manager said it was unrelated, while in the dealership he claimed he did not say this so some SOMEONE IS LYING and I’m not sure who. However every symptom I have is covered under this recall and neither VW or this dealership will take care of it and everyone who I have talked to, at least to my face has agreed. Furthermore, one thing the service advisors didn’t inform me of is VW redesigned the entire fuel tank system for this car…. If you didn’t need a further recall why redesign they system? Everything points to the fact that this recall for the suction pump caused a backup in my fuel system leading to damage on other components. An assessment backed up by both my service advisor and his manager however no one will cover the repair and either they are lying to me either about their agreement to my assessment or corporate VW is lying to me about what they have said about it. Aaaaaaaand… to add insult to injury, when I was trying to figure this out myself, I removed the wheel well cover by the gas tank. I informed the service advisor that I had done so and that I decided not to reinstall it prior to them doing the repair as it needed to come off anyway, and that I had left it in the trunk with its hardware for them to put back on after the repair. After weeks of them having my car I got it back with the wheel well still in the trunk, and that tow they could cover, yeah I had to pay for that as well. I’ve owned 20 VWs over the years and have been to many dealerships. I wont return to this one.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bel
August 25, 2020

"Great new car buying experience. Purchased a new Jetta..."

- esimonson

Great new car buying experience. Purchased a new Jetta through the Costco buying program and Berge VW was able to beat Tucson dealerships by at least $2,000. One salesman from Tucson said, to quote his manager: "He has NO idea how [Berge VW] could come up with another $2k off that price, but, obviously, it's a better deal for you." Bob, my salesman at Berge VW made the experience VERY easy. He didn't even need to see my trade-in to give me a fair appraisal. He even offered to meet me halfway between Tucson and Phoenix (I declined because I wanted to see all the colors in person and test drive a few). I kept expecting there to be a catch, but it was the easiest and quickest car purchase I've ever made (I believe I am at over a dozen cars). I was in and out in less than 3 hours! I remember reading somewhere that people normally spend over 12 hours at a dealership when car shopping. A lot of the Tucson dealerships play old-school games, but I didn't see any of those tactics at Berge. The finance representative did not try pushing any extended warranties/service packages/etc and was very pleasant to work with. Bob made sure I was completely satisfied with the experience. At no point did I feel pressured into making a purchase or have to play the back-and-forth negotiating game.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bob Weaver
April 14, 2020

"First time I’ve purchased a vehicle that someone from the..."

- Evhaertl4

First time I’ve purchased a vehicle that someone from the Service department has cultivated a relationship with me to make sure I’m enjoying the best experience possible with my vehicle. Bel Karam is the best I’ve worked with! He remembers me by name, and all the history with my vehicle. I drove over a nail and Instead of the stress of replacing it, Bel said he’d handle it and ordered a new tire for my vehicle and put it on free of charge. Plus a car wash! The Volkswagen cars speak for themselves, but Bel and the service department’s work is second to none.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bel Karam
November 14, 2019

"My sales associate Len was wonderful. He took the time..."

- dshurot2

My sales associate Len was wonderful. He took the time to learn about me and my needs. He then faught for a price and payment that was good for me and my budget. Very knowledgeable great personality. Thanks Len. I would purchase from you again. Your Jetta Lover

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Len, Earl
November 02, 2019

"Service Department is amazing"

- Jonathan O

I absolutely love bringing my vehicle for all my maintenance and services to Berg Volkwagon. I have brought my vehicle 4 times to this dealership. They have gone above and beyond for me on every single occasion. I did not purchase my vehicle from them due to already having it and moving to Arizona from out of state. The first time I brought the vehicle was for my 30K maintenance. The team members in the service dpt were very polite and professional. The pricing was very competitive and they made sure I was getting the best deal possible.  The second time I brought my vehicle in was for my ac malfunctioning. I dropped off the vehicle immediately and they took the vehicle and serviced it under my warranty. They also gave me a very nice SUV for a loaner. The vehicle was ready in 2 days. Great experience BEL KARAM was incredible and very informative. He truly cares for customers.  The 3rd time I took my vehicle in was for new tires. BEL KARAM prices matched and offered me an offer I could not resist. He was also able to get me a loaner vehicle while my tires where getting install and rotations completed. There was no point in taking the vehicle to 2 different places for a slightly cheaper price. Thank you Bel Karam..  The 4 time was for my 40K service and maintenance. Again Bel KAram provided all my services. He actually was able to get me a lower price than was initially being charged. They also dropped me off at my home and picked me up when my vehicle was ready.  This is hands-down the best services for a Volkwagon in the valley. Prices are great service team is very polite and professional and informative. The entire experience has been great.   Thank you Berg Volkwagon, Bel Karam, JJAGAR Castillo, and all team members that repair and maintain my vehicle. 

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
BEL KAram, JJAGER CASTILLO
July 25, 2019

"Pleasant experience "

- Corie0220

Summer is not the perfect time to purchase a car with the Az weather, but my experience with this dealer and personal who assisted me was perfect and easy...Thanks Deandre and Mark ....

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Deandre White
July 11, 2019

"Berge is awesome!"

- Ron

Bob and Shelly were great! They worked very hard to ensure that my experience was a positive one. I will definitely recommend Berge to anyone who asks.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bob Weaver
July 10, 2019

"Another 100% Positive Experience @ Berge VW"

- Beetle People

Berge VW has always treated my wife and I with professionalism, courtesy, and respect. This is our second purchase at Berge and this experience was every bit as good if not better than the first. Bob Weaver our sales person was such a great guy and wanted us to be 100% satisfied with our purchase and he did just that. He was such a sincere, caring guy that we almost didn't want to leave after we completed the purchasing process. It was a fun day and we couldn't be more happy with our beautiful New Beetle. We also want to give a shout out to Earl Kester and Taylor Stephens and all that is said above about Bob goes equally to these two guys. It was a great team to work with and thanks again...Dennis & Pennee

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Earl Kester, Taylor Stephens
July 02, 2019

"Bob was exceptional! "

- SMG252319

Bob went above and beyond, from start to finish, to make the purchase of our car an easy and pleasurable experience. We were absolutely delighted with his knowledge, professionalism and exceptional customer service. I highly recommend Bob.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bob Weaver
1
...
1 - 10 of 114 results