Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Berge Volkswagen

Gilbert, AZ

4.7
127 Reviews

385 W. Baseline Rd

Gilbert, AZ

85233

Directions

127 Reviews of Berge Volkswagen

Sort by
June 12, 2021

"We worked with Bob Weaver and he was very helpful with..."

- Allison

We worked with Bob Weaver and he was very helpful with the purchase of the car. I needed help with the charging station after I already bought the ID.4 and he was so helpful with that. I love that they are willing to continue working with you after you already made the purchase. Jaylen was very friendly while we did paperwork. I love this dealership and the people!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bob Weaver
June 06, 2021

"Had an amazing experience here with Jordan Davis, he..."

- chapman.abreanna

Had an amazing experience here with Jordan Davis, he helped me find the exact car that I wanted a Volkswagen Tiguan 2021 SE! He was like a little ball of rainbows and sunshine, he went above and beyond what I expected when coming here, he was very helpful answered all my questions that I had.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jordan Davis
June 04, 2021

"what an absolute pleasure! after dissatisfaction with..."

- gregcoutur

what an absolute pleasure! after dissatisfaction with another dealer, they saved the purchase after I contacted them. the easiest automobile purchase I have ever made.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
bob weaver
May 30, 2021

"This dealership is very inviting, clean, and ensures that..."

- Sam

This dealership is very inviting, clean, and ensures that the buyer is comfortable. Jordan is amazing. He took the time to sit down with me, listen, and go over everything I was looking for in a car as well as the car that would fit my life best. I’m pretty indecisive in general, so it’s a feat that I walked out of there with a car. Everyone was very kind. I would definitely recommend!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jordan Davis
May 27, 2021

"I would like to start by saying this dealership is truly..."

- Brittany.leichtman

I would like to start by saying this dealership is truly like no other. my experience being a general manager and working in healthcare I have never seen better customer service and a group of team members that work so great together to truly get you what you need, and then take the next steps to go above and beyond. ! Jeff was absolutely amazing. He explained everything. He didn’t even for a second try and waste our time or haggle us. Every person who we spoke to was so professional but at the same time human, nothing was fake or scripted. The were honest fair, and I walked out in a brand new car and very happy with the service We received. I felt like a family member was selling me a car. And then even after I left the dealership they still kept in touch and making sure I was happy with my purchase. I will absolutely never EVER buy a car anywhere else. I have 7 children 3 of which will be driving in the next couple years . And for the next several cars I purchase, they will be from this exact dealership. excited about spending money, said no one ever hahah but I’m actually excited to return. Thank you to everyone I worked with. And especially you Jeff, you took the time to go above and beyond and these days no business does. Especially not car dealerships. You made our first experience with Volkswagen a life long relationship look forward to working with you in the near future. And keep up the amazing customer service. It almost doesn’t exist anymore.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Charlie John and Jeff
May 26, 2021

"Staff was friendly and helpful. Easy to work with. I do..."

- Katie

Staff was friendly and helpful. Easy to work with. I do love my new ID.4. I look forward to bringing my vehicle in for service. when I buy new cars I am very loyal and religious about taking the car back to the dealer for service so I hope that those folks are as easy to work with as Bob and Charlie were.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bob Weaver and Charlie
May 21, 2021

"Sales staff was friendly and willing to work with us. We..."

- JacobW

Sales staff was friendly and willing to work with us. We had a bad experience at Earnhardt Volkswagen at the San Tan Motorplex in AZ. The sales team at Earnhardt didn’t listen to what we wanted so we left and called Berge. Berge was able to get us in and out without a hassle. They had exactly what we were looking for and gave us the price we wanted without question. They gave us a fair value on our trade and the finance department was also able to squeeze in a good deal on an extended maintenance warranty. Highly recommend Berge to anyone looking for a good deal on a new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Wussler , Jason in finance
May 14, 2021

"Very nice and professional staff. No pressure while..."

- JrG

Very nice and professional staff. No pressure while dealing with them. The entire staff was very easy to work with. BOUGHT A 2021 Vw Atlas

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
JEFF Wussler
May 07, 2021

"Jordan a #1!! Rely good atención very nice people and..."

- Tauro9219

Jordan a #1!! Rely good atención very nice people and polite, first time I del a dealer actually tries to help me out, best costumer service !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jordan Davis
April 20, 2021

"I’ve leased my car from VW camelback location and the..."

- Cmosness1

I’ve leased my car from VW camelback location and the costumer service was always impeccable. Never any issues with bringing my car in. I recently moved to Chandler and wanted to bring my car in for service at the Berge location. The man helping us could barely glance up when talking and was rushing us through the process. I waited two weeks for this appointment due to service being booked. I get it and didn’t mind waiting the two weeks. But when I arrived I was told my car wasn’t even going to be looked at today. When I asked if I could bring it back tomorrow since there were no loaners available and I was told no, because “We need it here to save your spot”. Once again, I understand waiting two weeks but to be told it won’t be touched until tomorrow and I can’t take it home? So I have to be carless for 2 days, possibly more? This was not communicated during the time I booked the service appointment. Please understand I have stayed with VW for 5 years and this being my second leased car. I have always loved the service I receive and the feeling that I am taken care of. This location did not meet those expectations. I will find another location and maybe even take the drive further to Phoenix to receive the service I have come accustomed too. I cannot return to place like this. Thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Did not get the name
1
...
1 - 10 of 127 results