Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Bergey's Ford

4.7

390 Lifetime Reviews

700 N. Bethlehem Pike, Ambler, Pennsylvania 19002 Directions
Call (215) 793-3700

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

390 Reviews of Bergey's Ford

Sort by Write a review
September 17, 2019

"No drama car buying."

- mzajack215

Purchased a Ford F150 as a first time truck buyer. Shopped around a few dealerships and settled with Bergy's ford in Ambler Pa, just around the corner of my home. Best move I made as they were very knowledgeable, no high pressure sales tactics, very large inventory to select from and good financing options. Dave Spinieo was a pleasure to work with thru the purchasing process. He's a straight shooter, very knowledgeable about the products he sells and Bergy's financing options. I have purchased a number of vehicles over my lifetime of driving and this past purchase with Bergy's was by far the most pleasant.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Spinieo
5.0
June 20, 2019

"Great Experience"

- djano15

As a kid just out of college, in need of a car, Bergeys was extremely helpful in getting me the best deal and being transparent with me. It was a great experience and a great place to get a car. I love my new car

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Spinieo
5.0
Rick Alderfer Jr.
5.0
Scott Burkart
5.0
June 14, 2019

"Disappointed in communication "

- Enzo58

The salesperson was not upfront with the standard features of the vehicle. Poor communication. We were instructed on how to initiate the Sirius radio but when we returned home we found that our vehicle was not equipped for it. We called our salesman and he said I don’t remember telling you that. This was very upsetting as we had the brochure he gave us in the truck. They did agree to put in a new radio but we were required to split the cost with the dealer. We brought the truck back to have the radio installed and the salesman said oh I thought you were coming tonight, but we had the email stating we would be there in the morning with his response I’ll see you then. This is not the way we like to do business. We prefer honesty.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
David Spinieo
2.0
May 31, 2019

"Bergey's Ford is the best"

- Acombs

We purchased two vehicles from Bergey's. They go above and beyond to make sure their customers are satisfied! David was very helpful and provides excellent customer service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Spinieo
5.0
Scott Burkart
5.0
May 29, 2019

"Couldn’t be happier "

- Corrinep73

Last month I purchased an Escape from David S at Bergey’s Ford and I can honestly say I’ve never been so pleased purchasing a vehicle. Dave was extremely professional and knowledgeable about the cars on the lot. I went to two other dealerships before going to Bergey’s and was extremely frustrated with the salesman. I don’t live close to Bergey’s Ford, and because of Dave i’m more than glad to make the drive to Ambler to specifically do business with Dave. I could not be more satisfied.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Spinieo
5.0
May 20, 2019

"Love my car "

- christine

Robert couldn't have helped me any more than he did to purchase a great vehicle. Love my Escape, and the customer service was top notch. Thank you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Robert Mcfadden
5.0
May 03, 2019

"Great Service!"

- Eco-girl

Our car buying experience with David Spinieo (Sales) was great. We bought other cars in the past and it was always a hassle and stressful experience. However, working with David was one of the fastest and stress-free encounters we ever had. He was friendly, courteous, helpful, and responsive to our questions. Additionally, working with Phillip Bruno (Finance) was a pleasant experience. We will definitely recommend David to our friends and family!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Spinieo
5.0
Other Employees : Phillip Bruno
April 22, 2019

"Terrible service"

- Jon

I brought my vehicle to this dealership for an estimate and was overcharged and disrespected by the service member. I wont ever go back to any bergeys dealerships for sales or service. $139 per hour for service? That's a rip off!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dont remember
April 11, 2019

"Patronizing and incompetent sales and service"

- DAG

I leased two new vehicles n 2017. This was my first visit to Bergey, but not my firm Ford car. The sals staff are a major turnoff - patronizing to women. Referred to me and my wife as girls Played numbers games with us. All very frustrating when I had used their website in advance to hammer out a fair price. The service is the worst shop I have seen in my 40 years of driving. Problems are not fixed the first time and even routine maintenance is never completed when promised. We had numerous issues with eThe CMax, ultnate.y leaving the car at the dealer for over two weeks, only for them to tell me that the car was performing within Ford guidelines, despite the fact that the service manager repeatedly noted to me that the vehicle was underperforming. Management will not budge to hel us terminate the lease early. Worst dealership ever.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Laura Pfeiff
4.0
David Spinieo
1.0
Mike Thompson
5.0
Scott Burkart
2.0
April 03, 2019

"Great Place"

- Ray1227

They treated me very fair and I look forward to using them for all my future car needs I highly recommend them, Dave Spineo was my sales man he was great not pushy like other sales places, if you need a car/truck go see Dave!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Spinieo
5.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 390 results