Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Berkenkotter Motors

Brighton, CO

4.1
75 Reviews
Berkenkotter Motors is a family ownerd dealership! We specialize in Trucks and Sports Utility Vehicles. We also sell many recreational vehicles, motorcycles, and trailers!! Over the years we have earned a reputation for selling quality cars and trucks and we intend to keep it that way. We offer Credit Union Financing, Gap Insurance and Extended Service Contracts and Great Pricing.
Contact Dealership

12555 County Road 2 1/2

Brighton, CO

80603

Directions

By Type

Showing 75 reviews

April 20, 2021

"We had a very good experience with Greg Wolaver. Very..."

- DuaneY

We had a very good experience with Greg Wolaver. Very friendly and knowledgeable and helpful. Helped us with the purchase of our Truck. Took the time to find us the best rate. We would definitely recommend Berkenkotter for your vehicle purchase and we would buy from them again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
February 27, 2021

"Not good customer service. Worked with Roman Marta and..."

- Minus2380

Not good customer service. Worked with Roman Marta and has never responded to any texts over the past week!!!! I guess unless you want a higher end vehicle they could care less.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Roman marta
July 07, 2020

"Andrew was amazing great experience highly..."

- brandiestes12

Andrew was amazing great experience highly recommend!! Very professional yet very relaxed. He was knowledgeable for a such a young guy. Viva la berkenkitter. Woot

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andrew Moreno
July 06, 2020

"Wish I could give a minus star. Had cash for a 2012..."

- Br20140

Wish I could give a minus star. Had cash for a 2012 Toyota. Filled out the buy this car survey. I called the day of and let them know I would be down at 3:00. When I went to the dealership no one greeted us and the truck was gone. People asked us if we worked there. I went inside and asked about the truck. I was told it was already at a mechanic but they had a Ford Ranger. The sales guy said don’t worry.. we get Tacoma’s all the time. This dealer lives up to the pop lot expansions.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Andrew Moreno, Alan Turner
Jul 07, 2020 -

Berkenkotter Motors responded

Tried to show other similar trucks including other toyotas. He was only interested in that one which is fine, but when it is at the mechanic for inspection not much we can do until it gets back. Probably would have complained that we hadn't had it inspected yet if we showed it to him before that...

April 08, 2020

"I wish I could give them zero stars The salesman was..."

- Cliff03

I wish I could give them zero stars The salesman was a gentleman but when there was a problem - the owner refused to do the right thing STAY AWAY !!!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Dan Berkenkotter
Apr 08, 2020 -

Berkenkotter Motors responded

Trying to shake down a family dealership anytime is bad form, but especially during covid outbreak. Ironically, your son (who picked it up during the outbreak and was met especially to let him get the vehicle out since we were technically closed by the state) was very happy and thanked us over and over good the good service!! We stored the van for free for over a month while you arranged transportation. The van made it the 1800 mi back to New York where you are and the son who drove it is happy. You, however, are threatening to sue us although we still don't know exactly for what. So when we quit answering your phone calls, now everybody knows why

February 22, 2020

"Pleasant surprise, there was no hard sell. Like dealing..."

- rd2ls

Pleasant surprise, there was no hard sell. Like dealing with a family member who happens to own a car lot. Would recommend to family and friends.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
February 05, 2020

"Visited their dealership with intentions to buy a pickup...."

- Baxter

Visited their dealership with intentions to buy a pickup. I went in on a Saturday, and they had a “ghost crew” do to several employees all being absent, but that didn’t stop Greg from doing whatever it took to make the experience easy for me. I will buy my next pickup through them for sure.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Roman was also very helpful
January 23, 2020

"They were Very easy to work with. No typical car sales..."

- Marymckercher

They were Very easy to work with. No typical car sales BS; no pressure. I am very pleased with how easy the process was. Thanks again.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
January 23, 2020

"Greg Wolaver was great!"

- powellbound

I found a great deal on a truck online and sent a message to the dealership. Greg called me shortly after I emailed, told me more about the truck and I went to check it out within an hour. Greg greeted me and was extremely helpful with the whole process. I test drove the truck and said lets do it. He was knowledgable about the history of the truck, any issues with the truck (minor with a tire) were agreed to be fixed and I never once felt pressured or uncomfortable. I can highly recommend Greg when looking for a solid used vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
November 13, 2019

"Best truck buying experience I have had. No high pressure..."

- robertmaccagnan

Best truck buying experience I have had. No high pressure sales tactics. No add ins. No warranty adds. No lies. Good price! I will buy from them again!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
1
...
1 - 10 of 75 results