About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Berlin City Honda of Portland

4.8

742 Lifetime Reviews

255 Maine Mall Road, South Portland, Maine 04106 Directions
Sales: (207) 518-7291

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

742 Reviews of Berlin City Honda of Portland

Sort by Write a review
June 21, 2009

"Gary was the 1st salesman we met when arriving at the..."

- reckliss

Gary was the 1st salesman we met when arriving at the lot. He was very easygoing and knowledgeable. He had only been selling Honda's at this location for a couple of weeks, and so was being overseen by Joe. They were both very helpful at describing the features of our car. They would get an A+ in my book. The reason for the "Good" ratings above were that it took us about 3 hrs. to get through the paperwork baloney to complete the purchase--we weren't even trying to haggle on price. It seems the purchase work could go a lot smoother if we could deal with a single person instead of all the runaround going back and forth between our salesman and 2!! managers, plus the finance guy. I could see it if we were trying to get a better price, but they just wear you out. It was helpful that the "extra" people were friendly and knowledgeable as well, but the process itself would be rated "Bad" or "OK". Not sure how it it w/ other dealers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe Thibodeau
Other Employees : Joe Thibodeau, Gary York
Jun 23, 2009 -

Berlin City Honda of Portland responded

Dear reckliss, First I would like you to know how much we are honored that you selected Berlin City Honda as your dealer of chose. I do feel badly that you experienced an extended shopping visit with us. Your comments are very valuable. The feedback assists us in understanding how we can be more customer friendly. I don’t know the specifics surrounding your visit but I will speak to Joe and Gary to hear their thoughts. Congratulations and thank you!! Michael McPherson – Director of Customer Relations

June 17, 2009

"It was a pleasure working with Scott Walker. His manner..."

- John Walton

It was a pleasure working with Scott Walker. His manner was always professional, friendly, honest and knowledgeable. We appreciated the time he took to explain the contract, the car and the various services. He IS the reason we bought the Honda CRV.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott Walker
Jun 18, 2009 -

Berlin City Honda of Portland responded

Mr. Walton, Thank you for choosing Berlin City. It is our pleasure to serve you. I want to assure you that we will always do everything possible to maintain the confidence you have placed in us. The dealership is very fortunate to have people like Scott. He’s a tremendous asset. I will forward your kind comments to Scott. Again thank you for the opportunity to earn your business. Michael McPherson- Director of Customer Service

June 15, 2009

"My husband and I wanted to replace our old Honda Accord,..."

- HappyCustomers

My husband and I wanted to replace our old Honda Accord, and went into Berlin City Honda in South Portland, ME on a lark, while in the state on business. We were so impressed and pleased to run into Mel Hatch -- an honest, funny, and well-informed salesperson -- that we decided to purchase our car in Maine, not New York State, where we live. If you need to buy a car, and drive Hondas, Mel Hatch is an exceptionally good salesperson. So too are some of her colleagues, particularly Scott Walker and Damien Sieg. These folks made our new-car-buying experience a real pleasure. We highly recommend them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Melissa Hatch, Scott Walker, Damien Sieg
Jun 15, 2009 -

Berlin City Honda of Portland responded

Dear HappyCustomers, Your experience must have been really over the top to purchase here in Maine and not in New York. Thank you for the great feedback. Hearing from our customer’s is a learning experience that we don’t shy away from. It makes us better at providing awesome customer service. I will pass along your fine compliment to Scott and Damien. Mel Hatch is a very special person who really is there for the customer. Thank you and enjoy your new Honda. Michael McPherson – Director Customer Relations

June 05, 2009

"Friendly, courteous, and accomodating.....they pay..."

- pipingpaddler

Friendly, courteous, and accomodating.....they pay attention to what you say. Labor cost is an issue in these hard economic times. Maine, in general, does not pay well (lower standard of living) so it becomes increasing harder to work with (go to) a "certified" dealer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Wolstenhulme
Other Employees : don't know names
Jun 05, 2009 -

Berlin City Honda of Portland responded

pipingpaddler, I truly appreciate your chose of visiting our service department. I hear what you're saying concerning the tough times we're all having at this time. I'll share with the service department your comments. Thank you for your continued business. Michael McPherson, Director Customer Relations

June 04, 2009

"Once again, Keith was great. We have purchased two cars..."

- randallwadethomas

Once again, Keith was great. We have purchased two cars from him in the past two weeks. We will recommend Keith and Berlin City. Thanks again. yours trly, Randall and Jay Thomas xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Keith Schram
Other Employees : Keith Schram
Jun 05, 2009 -

Berlin City Honda of Portland responded

Wow, Ms. Thomas. Please know how much we appreciate the opportunity to earn your family’s business once again. We are so fortunate to have dedicated and passionate people working with us like Keith. I will let him know how satisfied you are. All the best. Michael McPherson, Director Customer Service

May 29, 2009

"It was a pleasure to work with your company and Mr...."

- sfreeman196

It was a pleasure to work with your company and Mr. Hastey in particular. He was incredibly responsive and very professional. He listened to our needs and desired and delivered an exceptional product. By going the extra step to have the car delivered, he sealed the deal where other dealerships had failed us.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Adam Hastey
May 29, 2009 -

Berlin City Honda of Portland responded

Dear sfreeman196, Congratulations on your new Honda Fit! I'm glad to hear that Adam Hastey treated you well and that you enjoyed the buying experience. Purchasing a new vehicle, especially through our internet department, should be a positive, stress free practice and leaves you with a satisfied feeling. I'm excited that our team pulled it together for you. Thank you for the opportunity to earn your business. Enjoy the many miles in the Fit. Michael McPherson-Director Customer Relations

May 25, 2009

"Keith was great. His demeanor and personality was a good..."

- randallwadethomas

Keith was great. His demeanor and personality was a good match for my husband and I. We felt that our questions were answered, and we were not hurried or pressured to hurry or make a decision. We definitely would return when we are ready for another car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Keith Schram
Other Employees : Keith Schram
May 25, 2009 -

Berlin City Honda of Portland responded

Mr Thomas, Thank's for the great review. We strive for a world class experience when shopping at Berlin City, it seems we delivered. Keith Schram, much like our entire staff, takes the necessary steps to assist customers in finding the perfect vehicle to meet their wants and needs. We know buying a new vehicle is a fun and exciting experience and it seems that’s exactly what happened! I'll pass along your kind words to the entire staff. Michael McPherson, Director Customer Relations

May 25, 2009

"I leased our Honda Pilot 3 years ago and when the lease..."

- kacarle

I leased our Honda Pilot 3 years ago and when the lease came up, my husband and I casually drove over to the dealership one day to look at our options. We met Melissa right away and she was fantastic. We decided to purchase our Pilot and Melissa walked us through each step, even calling me with reminders. (Being a new mother and lack of sleep due to it, I really appreciated it!) Melissa is one of the many excellent employees at Berlin City Honda. Everyone we have met with (sorry to forget names otherwise I'd list all of you) from sales to service to finance is exceptional. This is every visit we have had, I appreciate the consistency. I would and will recommend to our friends and family looking for an all around good car purchasing/leasing option to Berlin City.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Melissa
May 25, 2009 -

Berlin City Honda of Portland responded

kacarle, Thank you for your comments about your recent experience at Berlin City Honda. It’s enjoyable to hear from our customers, especially from long-time, cherished customers such as you - when our team has provided the outstanding service we strive for with every client. I will pass along your kind words with my congratulations to Melissa and the entire staff. Thanks again for your comments, and thank you for your business. Michael McPherson, Customer Relations

February 23, 2009

"I ended up going into Berlin City Honda and met up with..."

- Jeannie331

I ended up going into Berlin City Honda and met up with Melissa. She was very pleasant and gave me all the information that I requested. She did something most salespeople fail to do....She actually LISTENED TO ME!! What she didn't know is that I was actually shopping for my mother. The next week I guided my Mum to her and she bought a vehicle from her. We actually had fun with Melissa. Thank you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Melissa Hatch
January 20, 2009

"!!!!!DO NOT BUY FROM HERE!!!!! LIERS -..."

- prime4life

!!!!!DO NOT BUY FROM HERE!!!!! LIERS - CONTRACT BREAKERS - TYPICAL USED CAR DEALER I went into this dealer to look for a potential used Honda Pilot. I met with Jerel who did a great job and was informative and helpful. After we met with Jerel, we went to Terry, who Lied, WENT BACK ON A SIGNED CONTRACT, and then dared to tell me that he needed ME to drive all the way back out there (instead of sending a driver because it was ging to cost him $125) to sign new paperwork because he couldnt find a bank that would accept the contract that we had signed. In stead of sending a driver to me with the paperwork, he dicided he was going to back on the $2500 cash back he promised and reduced our loan time, AND when we said NO and returned the vehicle, he had to call the banks and explaine why, he Lied to them and told them that we couldnt come up with the money and WE backed out of the deal when we purchased from a differant dealer, they had a hard time talking to banks becuase of what TERRY told them!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
terry
731 - 740 of 742 results