About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Berlin City Honda of Portland

4.9

805 Lifetime Reviews

255 Maine Mall Road, South Portland, Maine 04106 Directions
Sales: (207) 518-7291

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

805 Reviews of Berlin City Honda of Portland

Sort by Write a review
April 27, 2011

"I have purchased a car from Keith before, and had a great..."

- kouter

I have purchased a car from Keith before, and had a great experience. I had been thinking of upgrading to a newer model C-RV, and was happy to hear that he was available to work with me again. We had a great test drive - I liked the feel of the newer car. Keith broke down all of the improvements that had been made since the 2005 C-RV edition. These things always take a long time - I hadn't planned on driving off the lot in a new car this afternoon, but everyone moved with a sense of urgency to make things go as quickly and smoothly as possible. I was offered refreshments several times throughout the process, and felt comfortable with how things were going. While my trade in value didn't match up with the letter that I received in the mail last week, it was fair based on Kelly Blue Book information that I had ahead of time. There's also not much room to negotiate on the new C-RV pricing, due to demand. That said, my assumptions going in involved a higher trade-in, lower purchase price (slightly), but a much higher interest rate. The 0.9% financing sealed the deal - I would have come up with the same monthly payment, but in a completely different way. TraciAnn was great as well. She made it very easy to understand what each paperwork item was about, and moved things along very well. I had a sense that she pays great attention to detail, and takes accuracy very seriously. She is very easy to talk to. I've been very happy with my Honda cars, and will continue to go to Berlin City Honda in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Keith Schram
TraciAnn Moscinski
Other Employees : Keith Schram, TraciAnn Moscinski
Apr 28, 2011 -

Berlin City Honda of Portland responded

Thank you, thank you and thank you. Keith is irreplaceable. Once you purchase a vehicle from Keith you will likely purchase the second one from him also. Keith has been a fixture for many years at Berlin City Honda. I want you to know how much we appreciate your business and allowing us to be your dealer of chose. TraciAnn is equally a key to the success of our dealership. Enjoy the new CRV. A Honda is an awesome vehicle. Michael McPherson Director Customer Relations

April 26, 2011

"I was undecided between purchasing a Jeep Grand Cherokee..."

- pbonneau

I was undecided between purchasing a Jeep Grand Cherokee and the Honda Pilot Touring. I was dealing with Norm LeBlanc at Berlin City and he finalized my decision. I was very comfortable with him and felt that I could trust him. The whole agency gave me a warm fuzzy feeling. I know that if I need them in the future, they will be there for me. Pat Bonneau 221 E Grand, unit 4E OOB, ME 04064 (207) 934-0791

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
TraciAnn Moscinski
Other Employees : Norm LeBlanc and TraciAnn Moscinski
Apr 26, 2011 -

Berlin City Honda of Portland responded

Ms. Bonneau, It’s exciting to learn of your satisfaction with the purchase of your Touring Pilot. I also drive a Pilot and the wise chose you have made will be confirmed by the miles of driving you will do while in your Honda Pilot. Norm is a very valuable member of the staff and his customers all repeat a similar story such as yours. Thank you and if we can be of service in the future please let us know how. Michael McPherson Director Customer Relations

April 19, 2011

"You won't find a better service department for repairs or..."

- swkdfnpc

You won't find a better service department for repairs or service on your vehicle. Very easy reservations on the phone or online make it very convenient. Free shuttle service or amenities in their waiting area. There was an unexpected problem when I went in for a state inspection. They had the part the next day and finished the job on my schedule. Highest recommendation.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Lamore
Other Employees : Jeff Lamore
Apr 20, 2011 -

Berlin City Honda of Portland responded

Want to thank you for your comments concerning Jeff Lamore in our Honda Service Department. The staff works diligently to provide superior service to all of our service customers. We certainly appreciate your business. Best regards. Michael McPherson Director Customer Relations

April 19, 2011

"Ron, Mike & Gayle all exceeded my expectations. They..."

- cristinbailey

Ron, Mike & Gayle all exceeded my expectations. They were friendly, considerate, accommodating and fun to work with. They were thorough and went out of their way to make sure I was confident & comfortable in my decision. All of my questions were answered. My purchase was expedited yet no steps were skipped. I got exactly what I wanted and at a great price. My trade in was valued incredibly well. All around this was the best car purchase experience I've ever had. I will be back! THANK YOU!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gayle Martin
Ronald McIntyre
Other Employees : Mke Moran, Ron McIntyre,Gayle Martin
Apr 20, 2011 -

Berlin City Honda of Portland responded

It’s a big decision to purchase a new vehicle and feeling comfortable certainly makes it all less stressful. Working together to select the perfect car in order to meet your needs and securing the right price for your budget is important. Price is important but not the only thing that contributes to an exceptional experience. Being respectful is a key component of who we are. Michael McPherson Director Customer Relations

April 18, 2011

"Quick easy service jeff was very professinal Always take..."

- Redhead99

Quick easy service jeff was very professinal Always take great care of my Honda It's great they know what I've done before for service And they offer to set appr. For next time I love knowing they know my car as well as I do I would not go any where else

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Lamore
Other Employees : Jeff lamore
Apr 20, 2011 -

Berlin City Honda of Portland responded

We run our business knowing that you have options of where you decide to do business. We operate in a professional manner with incredible integrity. Thank you for allowing Berlin City to be your dealer. Michael McPherson Director Customer Relations

April 10, 2011

"I had the extreme pleasure of working with Scott Croteau,..."

- demers4

I had the extreme pleasure of working with Scott Croteau, an honest and genuine person who I had the pleasure of working with. TraciAnn is a warm and courteous individual who was extremely helpful with financing my vehicle. Overall my experience was outstanding! I will be a returning customer for years to come and will do my best to refer my friends/colleagues.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
TraciAnn Moscinski
Scott Croteau
Other Employees : Scott Croteau, TraciAnn Moscinski
Apr 13, 2011 -

Berlin City Honda of Portland responded

Thank you for letting us know about your experience. TraciAnn and Scott are tremendous. Both have been in the business a long time and it shows when working with our customers. We appreciate your business. Enjoy your vehicle. Michael McPherson Director Customer Relations

March 28, 2011

"Joe went out of his way to show us the vehicle we had..."

- janeterkuile

Joe went out of his way to show us the vehicle we had seen advertised on line. While on our initial visit, the keys were not available, Joe let us test drive a new model. On our return visit, the keys were available and we were able to close the deal that day on the used car we wanted. While the car was being prepped other staff members at the dealership engaged us in conversation making the time go more quickly, even though we were not their clients. This was a very friendly dealership to do business with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe Thibodeau
Other Employees : Joe Thibodeau
Mar 29, 2011 -

Berlin City Honda of Portland responded

Thanks for letting us know about your visit and vehicle purchase. Customers that work with Joe all say the same thing about the kind of experience he offers. He is always looking to build a strong relationship so he can be a valuable resource in the future. Thank you for your business. Enjoy your vehicle. Michael McPherson Director Customer Relations

March 24, 2011

"Scott was very knowledgable about everything about the..."

- mrmusic1949

Scott was very knowledgable about everything about the Honda CRV. He was very patient and understanding. He had the answers to everything we asked. He gave us a great deal and a good deal on our trade. My wife and I were completely satisfied with the entire experience. You can bet I will tell anyone asking about buying a car I would recomed Berlin City Honda and Scott. Thanks R/ Richard Leblanc

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott Croteau
Other Employees : Scott Croteau
Mar 29, 2011 -

Berlin City Honda of Portland responded

We appreciate knowing that your purchase experience was exceptional. Scott is a great resource for helping to select the correct vehicle for your needs. He’s incredibly knowledgeable about the product. Thank you for your business and enjoy your CRV. Michael McPherson Director Customer Relations

March 17, 2011

"I had stopped at two other dealerships and knew exactly..."

- snowwhite0729

I had stopped at two other dealerships and knew exactly what I didn't want. I sat down with Aaron and told him exactly what I needed. In about en minutes he had the perfect car for me. I drove away an hour later. It was painless and great. I would recommend the dealership and the salesman anytime. I aleady have.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aaron Morse
Other Employees : Aaron, Gail
Mar 17, 2011 -

Berlin City Honda of Portland responded

It’s excellent to hear of your fantastic purchase experience working with Aaron and Gail. Knowing that the experience you had at Berlin City Honda was more pleasing than the 2 others you visited validates the way we do business. It can be less stressful shopping for a vehicle. Enjoy your new purchase and thank you. Michael McPherson Director Customer Relations

March 13, 2011

"I had a very odd experience with this dealership. I say..."

- dustyjones

I had a very odd experience with this dealership. I say odd because I am accustomed to dealing with car dealerships who tell you whatever you want to hear, or flat out lie to you to make the sale. This was not the case at Berlin City. I was treated with respect. Everyone was very friendly. Steve Gendron is a down to earth guy who I immediately liked and quickly realized was trustworthy and straightforward. The deal they offered was perfect. It fit my budget even with my difficult credit history. Traci Ann worked very hard to find financing that worked for me. I appreciate their efforts and excellent customer service. I will make Berlin City my go to dealership for my needs in the future and will definitely recommend them to others.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
TraciAnn Moscinski
Steve Gendron
Other Employees : Steve Gendron, Traci Ann (finance manager)
Mar 14, 2011 -

Berlin City Honda of Portland responded

It makes it all worth it when customers have comments such as yours. We really appreciate it when customers make the extra effort to tell us about their shopping experience. Steve Gendron has been part of the landscape here at Berlin City for nearly 10 years and his customers all have similar comments as yours. Thanks for selecting Berlin City Honda as your dealer of chose to purchase your vehicle, it doesn’t go unnoticed. Michael McPherson Director Customer Relations

731 - 740 of 805 results