About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Berlin City Lexus of Portland

3.0

21 Lifetime Reviews

191 Riverside Drive, Portland, Maine 04106 Directions
Sales: (207) 518-7150

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

21 Reviews of Berlin City Lexus of Portland

Sort by Write a review
May 15, 2018

"Horrible Service Department"

- MikeR

Absolutely abysmal service department. My car was recently there nearly six weeks for an issue with the navigation unit. To be fair, some of the wait time was for parts, but the car often sat for nearly a week when all required parts were in--just waiting for a technician to be assigned to work on it. The icing on the cake was to get the car back filthy inside, with two minor parts missing and the floor air vent not properly re-installed. One would think a Lexus dealership would take the time and have the attention to detail to give the car back to you as least as clean as when you dropped it off. However that was not the case with Berlin City Lexus. I have owned 3 Lexus vehicles over the past 15 years and this dealership has the worst service department of any I have dealt with. The dealership charges premium pricing and gives Yugo service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Amy Dunn
November 28, 2016

"John Patten is a gem!"

- vgilson

My husband and I worked with John Patten @ the Lexus dealership in Portland. It was refreshing to meet a salesman who was relaxed and knowledgeable, rather than eager and money-driven. If the opportunity presents itself in the future, then we will certainly refer friends directly to John!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Patten
August 11, 2016

"Service"

- Ann

I want to say that the Service staff were fantastic. They were friendly and very helpful. The work done on my car was great as well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Service Staff, name not known
June 07, 2016

"No available service time until July with a car problem."

- JoanneS

Suddenly, display, radio, gps, and CD player went out. Bought the car - Es 300 hybrid new 14 months ago. Service dept couldn't look at the vehicle until 6/22 (the only day impossible for me) and the next available time in July. Then referred to a salesman because they "know more ." ?????? First call with a problem and not a good experience at all.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Manager
February 01, 2016

"Delightful buying experience at Berlin City Lexus of Portlan"

- DeboWhit

We researched and test drove various vehicles--Mercedes, Audi, Nissan, Mazda--to name a few. The Lexus RX 350 met all of our requirements and then some. Our buying experience was pleasant in every way. We didn't feel pressured at any time and all of our questions were answered promptly and thoroughly. When our sales rep wasn't available, the sales manager took over and returned calls and emails promptly. Mike Wyman listened to what we wanted and addressed our needs in a very professional manner. He didn't attempt to oversell. Mike is very knowledgeable and was very open to having me return for a refresher course on the vehicle once I've driven it for a week or so. I learn by doing and this is the approach that works best with me. We will buy from this dealership in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Wyman, Tim Thomas and two others
January 27, 2016

"It was a very pleasant experience, "

- cboullie

The salesman Michael Wyman was very knowledgeable and helpful in picking out a new vehicle, I would recommend people that I know to buy vehicle through this person at Berlin city

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Wyman
December 17, 2015

"New car search"

- 2005 Camry

I visited sales several times trying to decide on the purchase of an RX 350, new or Lexus Certified. The experience with their sales staff was excellent and one of the best salesman that we have ever dealt with. Tim Thomas was exceptionally knowledgeable about the vehicle and all facets of Lexus RX 350. We did not buy this time but would strongly consider this dealership on another purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tim Thomas
October 27, 2015

"Returned RAV4"

- Rplabr

The dealership was cordial and helpful but the vehicle I bought was misrepresented (I was assured the new the 2015 RAV4 was rated to tow up to 1500# without trailer brakes but when reading the Owners Manual I discovered that it was limited to 1000# if the trailer did not have brakes.) I returned the vehicle the next day and received a full refund. The refund was handle well but I would strongly suggest that all sales people thoroughly understand each vehicle's capabilities so that future customers are not blindsided. I found it very inconvenient to return the RAV$ since I had sold my car on the day of the RAV4 sale and now had to rush around to find a suitable replacement. Richard Labrecque

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Peter Thibault
March 20, 2015

"Relaxed, comfortable and easy"

- MikeMei

I bought my second Lexus today from Berlin City. My previous one lasted over 10 years with few problems. I had sent an email to Berlin City expressing my interest in a car. It was answered by Chris Green. And I went in to see him the next day. What a comfortable experience! While I pretty much knew what I wanted, there were some critical questions I had and I intended to return home and do some more research before making a decision. Chris took me through what I needed to know, made insightful suggestions and gave me frank answers to my questions. Very refreshing. I left two hours later - all paperwork completed efficiently - leaving my old car behind. I'm not a car person. And, if you're like me, car buying can be difficult because you don't have the experience and background to assess the validity of the responses to your questions. So, you end up having to rely upon the credibility of the sales person. Chris clearly knows his cars, but more so his personable manner, easy style and obvious concern for his client changed my reconnoitering trip into an easy sale and a good deal for me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Green
August 06, 2014

"Helpful and Classy"

- stanleyr

I visited Berlin City Lexus in Portland and worked with Chris Green and he was amazingly helpful when it came to answering questions about buying my first Lexus. He ordered the car from another dealership and even came in on his day off to work with me. Top notch Service for sure I will definitely be back!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Green
1
1 - 10 of 21 results