About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Berman INFINITI of Merrillville

4.6

120 Lifetime Reviews

1794 W 81st Ave., Merrillville, Indiana 46410 Directions
Sales: (219) 682-0843

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

120 Reviews of Berman INFINITI of Merrillville

Sort by Write a review
October 06, 2018

"Do not use this dealer!"

- toddcolllins616

Beware! Please read and share! Berman's INFINITI of Merrillville INFINITI, Toyota USA and their Consumer Affairs Division do not stand behind the vehicles they sell and they have no problem making false statements during the sales process & consistently failed attempted repair processes. Please find a reputable dealership to do business with! We bought two 2018 Infiniti QX60’s in March of 2018. Since day one, my steering wheel controls, touch screen and Bluetooth connectivity have been defective, causing me to have daily major unnerving moments driving down the road attempting to re-establish communications between my phone & my car. Due to this issue, not only is my safety, and that of the other drivers on the road, compromised, my ability to communicate with my customers and earn a respectable living has been repeatedly questioned and at risk. I’ve had over 15 hours of conversations with Berman & their Consumer Affairs Department and been forced to take 5 days off of work in the last 3 months to take my new car in for service in attempt to fix this issue. During that time, I’ve heard some of the most asinine things I’ve ever heard in my 30 years of automobile ownership. One such “excuse” was offered by Chuck Grant, the Service Manager. He said, “Your real issue is that your iPhone 8 Plus is a 4G phone and the technology in the QX60 is only 3G, so you are constantly squishing a 4G signal through 3G technology, and these cars just weren’t made to do that.” In August, after more than 10 different videos were sent to Berman documenting the connectivity issues, Chuck told me that we had one final step, and it was going to be “the end all be all”. That was to allow an engineer to come out from corporate to look at the vehicle. He said that “if the engineer says the problem cannot be fixed, they would start the vehicle buy back process and allow me to go find a vehicle that operated properly”. So, we scheduled yet another an appointment and they had an engineer come out to review the videos of my issues. Within 5 minutes, he said, “Wow, that isn’t supposed to be that way!” and suggested I leave the car with the dealer so they could change my computer for a new one. I did so, and before I got from their dealership in Merrillville to the I65/Route 30 on ramp, the problems resurfaced. Upon receipt of yet another video showing the failure, Chuck texted me back and said they would start the repurchase process. A week later, I hadn’t heard anything and followed up. Chuck left me a message that stated Consumer Affairs at Infiniti had made a decision to not repurchase my vehicle. If any of you would like to hear that voicemail, I’ll happily share it with you. Infinity claims that I am the problem, because “I overuse my phone during my work day and the car is unable to handle the load I put on it.” I’m sorry, what? At that point, I reached out to the General Manager of Berman Infiniti, Eric Fitzgerald. I left him 3 messages that were not returned. The final one indicated that I would be showing up in his office the next day if I had not heard back. I did not hear back. So, I stopped in the office and he indicated that in anticipation of me stopping in, he had pulled all the paperwork on my transaction and was going to “do whatever it took to make the situation right”. His offer was to buy the car back from me at Kelly Blue Book value and as such I would owe them roughly $6,000 for a car I have only driven 15,000 miles in under 6 months This car has been in the shop or to the dealership nearly 10 times since the day after I purchased it. His offer seems slightly in his favor... Buyer Beware.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Eric Fitzgerald
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
October 06, 2018

"stay away"

- Michael K

Bait and switch. Rude salespeople and managers. Internet price is a joke count on $2-3000 more. Stay away from this dealership. Find a place with ethical and honest management that actually stand behind their word and take care of their customers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Eric Fitzgerald
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
September 28, 2018

"Excellant"

- satisfied 63

Great support. Service was performed in a timely manner. Vehicle was returned spotless. Friendly service. Scheduling was effortless and prompt. We are very glad we deal with these folkd

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Martinez
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Eric Fitzgerald
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Oct 01, 2018 -

Berman INFINITI of Merrillville responded

satisfied 63, thank you kindly for your feedback and review. Welcome to the Berman family!

September 08, 2018

"Excellent price and vslue"

- Debbie

We picked a Certified Pre-Owned Q40. Hector was wonderful! We lloved that they had KBB and carfacts available. No haggling was necessary. We thought the price was very fair. Would highly recommend!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Hector Espitia
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
John Martinez
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Shannon Garreffa
Sep 10, 2018 -

Berman INFINITI of Merrillville responded

Debbie, thank you so much for your kind words and endorsement. We greatly appreciate you giving us a 5 star rating too. Congratulations on your new Q40 and welcome to the Berman family!

September 05, 2018

"Painless"

- cp_juliew

We had a warranty item that needed assistance, the team greeted us and promptly took care of the item. Waiting room had good internet and space too. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Service
Sep 06, 2018 -

Berman INFINITI of Merrillville responded

cp_juliew, thank you kindly for your feedback and review. Welcome to the Berman family!

August 22, 2018

"Problems I don’t need "

- TheARGuy

Purchased a vehicle 27 July 2018. Traded in a vehicle which was to be paid off within 15 days. Inquired about why loan was not paid off and was told by JOHN MARTINEZ to turn off my auto pay or give my bank a fake account number so I wouldn’t have to make this months payment. Of course I did not do any such thing. Was assured check was sent. After loan still not being paid and after making a payment on a vehicle I was no longer in possession of. Once again I called dealer to ask why loan was not paid off. Eric was to look into this issue on Friday 17 August and get back to me. Never got a call back. Called AGAIN Monday to ask why loan had not been paid. Was told they sent payoff check to Nissan instead of my bank, and the original check was canceled and new check sent via fedex. So now Wednesday 22 August rolls around and once again I call dealer. Spoke again to JOHN MARTINEZ who called me a mother f’er when I complained of loan not being paid. At which point I told him I would be there shortly to speak to him in person. He then threatened me with security or police. Upon my arrival at Berman INFINITI dealer JOHN MARTINEZ refused to come out of his office and speak to me. Instead spoke to Eric who said he was aware of the fraud JOHN MARTINEZ suggested, but he wasn’t going to do anything because “he runs the place”. Never again...should’ve stuck with Toyota

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Gregg Foster
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
John Martinez
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Eric Fitzgerald
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Aug 23, 2018 -

Berman INFINITI of Merrillville responded

We appreciate your feedback, Derek. That being said, we apologize for your unpleasant experience and will make every effort to improve. While we strive to make each customer happy with their car shopping experience here at Berman INFINITI Merrillville, sometimes we do fall short.

August 14, 2018

"Professional"

- Michigan Mark

Always a pleasure dealing with the service department at Berman of Merriville. I live an hour away from Berman so it's always a challenge trying to get there when convenient for us.. Chuck and Gary are always helpful and go above and beyond to accommodate my schedule. The waiting area is very comfortable or you can take advantage of a courtesy vehicle program if need to run errands. Very professional and courteous.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chuck, Gary
Aug 14, 2018 -

Berman INFINITI of Merrillville responded

Michigan Mark, thank you so much for your kind words and endorsement. We greatly appreciate you giving us a 5 star rating too. Welcome to the Berman family!

August 07, 2018

"Great Customer Service"

- Nicolep524

Very helpful sales adviser. He made sure that everything was looked over on my car and took the time to show me things that I didn't know how to use on my dashboard. Would recommend to anyone who has an Infinity or looking to buy one!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Service Adviser
Aug 08, 2018 -

Berman INFINITI of Merrillville responded

Nicolep524, thank you so much for your kind words and endorsement. We greatly appreciate you giving us a 5 star rating too. Welcome to the Berman family!

July 17, 2018

"BAD SERVICE"

- Bond07

Every time they touched my car they scratched it inside and out,car wash, oil change even my new tinted window and i had a brand new window. I went in for an oil change and i told them not to bother washing my car they washed it any way and scratched my tinted window again i recently paid to get did and the inside with some type of sharp tool.I called up their i talked to Michael i told him about what happen he said they changed allot of people. so then i asked can you watch the people that are working on your car he said no one is allowed in service area while they work. any way they never fixed my scratches the head person gave me some car wash bottle kit they did send me to Merrillville glass and TRIM TO FIX THE TINT THE SECOND TIME IT WAS SCRATCHED and they just made a mess i had bubbles all in my Tint so i went back and paid my original people to replace it they did not believe all the trouble i went through went BERMAN INFINITI!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jon,Mary and one other head person .
Jul 18, 2018 -

Berman INFINITI of Merrillville responded

We're sorry to hear about your experience. When would be a good time to contact you? Phone or email. Kindly, feel free to reach us directly at 219-525-4500 or email jfasanella@berman.com

July 03, 2018

"Used vehicle sale"

- auroralynn

Sales associate was great, very communicative and helpful and when the finance director dropped the ball on my paperwork he followed through as quickly as I was texting him. The vehicle (2013 Ford Edge Limited) could have been cleaned out better inside and the wax used on the outside was spread all over the windows and I had to pull over when the windshield fogged up and wouldn't clear. There was no owner's manual in the glove box, nor did they leave the window stickers, which were removed before it was delivered to me. I requested the manual from the associate but that was over a week ago and I haven't received a follow up. I'll probably have to order one from Ford which is not a big deal. When I took the vehicle for a test drive the associate told me not to get on route 30 - not sure the reason but I actually didn't intend to anyway. However, the vehicle was making a loud humming noise soon after I drove it away after concluding the purchase and as it turns out, there is a right rear wheel bearing going bad which is being replaced this week by a dealership closer to my home. Not sure if they knew that bearing was going bad and the associate was told not to let me drive it on the highway or if it was a coincidence. I've never purchased a used vehicle from a dealership and it's only my second used vehicle. Love the vehicle so far, hoping to drive it for many years. I live an hour away from the dealership, but by purchasing a Ford I can maintain it locally, which was my intention after not finding what I wanted at the local Ford dealerships.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jadrian Hanko
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
John Martinez
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Dennis Roak Jr
1
...
1 - 10 of 120 results