About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Berman INFINITI of Merrillville

4.4

123 Lifetime Reviews

1794 W 81st Ave., Merrillville, Indiana 46410 Directions
Sales: (219) 682-0843

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

123 Reviews of Berman INFINITI of Merrillville

Sort by Write a review
December 14, 2018

"Overall "

- Omo.n.tamo

I would like to say this is one of the friendliest places I have ever visited. There are some people who would say different. I am always very open and very honest with my reviews. Anyone who knows me knows I hold back nothing. If I did, it wouldn’t be an honest review. So here goes nothing! On Dec. 10 my husband walked in to this dealership and was ignored, and passed over by each individual in the place. He wanted to walk out and go to a different dealership, but the car he wanted to get was for me was at this dealership. The next closest was a very long way away. Just a little FYI I had no clue about the whole thing. I will tell you my husband loves me very much and when his mind is set on something when it comes to me, there’s probably nothing you can do to stop him. And I love him just the same. Which is why I am leaving this in depth review. So... only one guy comes up to him, he doesn’t see him as a guy who may not buy anything, a potential waste of time, or even some lame person just wanting to test drive a really nice car. He saw him simply as a man standing there with a goofy look on his face and love in his heart. This wonderful salesman Kevin took time to help him look at the car, show him the features, see if he was ok with the price range, ran his credit and helped him with his very first real car buying experience. Another FYI, we have only paid cash for our vehicles. So this was a first for him. Yes 70-80k vehicles. He has good credit and he is a wonderful man. Which is why it hurt me to think people would treat him in such a way. Had it not been for Kevin I wouldn’t have my car he bought me for Christmas, and my husband would have been hurt even more than he was that day. Of coarse everything was a 5 star review, the parking lot was clean, well lit, clean inside, the atmosphere was very nice but the customer service was probably a 1. The only reason I gave it more was because of Kevin. I went to the dealership myself the next day to thank him personally and everyone was overly nice to me. And this is before they knew who I was. But then again the difference between myself and my husband are tremendous. I find the behavior unacceptable. Now Mr. Kevin on the other hand is a genuinely wonderful guy! I would recommend him to anyone. Before you go call to set up an appointment with him. It’s not all about the one who helped you but the overall customer service and customer experience. So breakdown: Cleanliness 5 Location 5 Quality 5 Customer service 1 / (Kevin 5) =3 Overall score 4 stars. I will recommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin Frazier
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
November 28, 2018

"Excellent experience every time!"

- INFINITI Lover Yannie

Scheduled a Saturday appointment to have my vehicle serviced and I called the day before on Friday because I decided Friday worked better for my schedule. Nick received my call and told me to come right in. He reviewed my request, serviced the vehicle, updated the factory recalls and kept me updated on the process. Fixed some door trim by hand and just took care of my vehicle. He was proficient and professional and treated me like a superstar! Most importantly I felt like a valued customer and I felt like he appreciated my business.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nick from the service department
Nov 29, 2018 -

Berman INFINITI of Merrillville responded

Yannie, thank you so much for your kind words and endorsement. We greatly appreciate you giving us a 5 star rating too. Welcome to the Berman family!

October 31, 2018

"Emissions Repairs"

- helpinghandsDD

Berman's service bill was very competitive with my local repair shop. They offered some options to minimize the cost so it took a little longer than the higher cost option but their lounge is nice so I resigned myself to a long wait but then...BAM! Due to extra wait time they provided a sweet little loaner for the day and I was back at work within the hour! Everyone was polite and friendly and a normally stressful event was actually very pleasant. Thanks, Berman guys!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Can't recall the names but everyone was very helpful.
Nov 01, 2018 -

Berman INFINITI of Merrillville responded

helpinghandsDD, thank you kindly for your feedback and review. Welcome to the Berman family!

October 06, 2018

"Do not use this dealer!"

- toddcolllins616

Beware! Please read and share! Berman's INFINITI of Merrillville INFINITI, Toyota USA and their Consumer Affairs Division do not stand behind the vehicles they sell and they have no problem making false statements during the sales process & consistently failed attempted repair processes. Please find a reputable dealership to do business with! We bought two 2018 Infiniti QX60’s in March of 2018. Since day one, my steering wheel controls, touch screen and Bluetooth connectivity have been defective, causing me to have daily major unnerving moments driving down the road attempting to re-establish communications between my phone & my car. Due to this issue, not only is my safety, and that of the other drivers on the road, compromised, my ability to communicate with my customers and earn a respectable living has been repeatedly questioned and at risk. I’ve had over 15 hours of conversations with Berman & their Consumer Affairs Department and been forced to take 5 days off of work in the last 3 months to take my new car in for service in attempt to fix this issue. During that time, I’ve heard some of the most asinine things I’ve ever heard in my 30 years of automobile ownership. One such “excuse” was offered by Chuck Grant, the Service Manager. He said, “Your real issue is that your iPhone 8 Plus is a 4G phone and the technology in the QX60 is only 3G, so you are constantly squishing a 4G signal through 3G technology, and these cars just weren’t made to do that.” In August, after more than 10 different videos were sent to Berman documenting the connectivity issues, Chuck told me that we had one final step, and it was going to be “the end all be all”. That was to allow an engineer to come out from corporate to look at the vehicle. He said that “if the engineer says the problem cannot be fixed, they would start the vehicle buy back process and allow me to go find a vehicle that operated properly”. So, we scheduled yet another an appointment and they had an engineer come out to review the videos of my issues. Within 5 minutes, he said, “Wow, that isn’t supposed to be that way!” and suggested I leave the car with the dealer so they could change my computer for a new one. I did so, and before I got from their dealership in Merrillville to the I65/Route 30 on ramp, the problems resurfaced. Upon receipt of yet another video showing the failure, Chuck texted me back and said they would start the repurchase process. A week later, I hadn’t heard anything and followed up. Chuck left me a message that stated Consumer Affairs at Infiniti had made a decision to not repurchase my vehicle. If any of you would like to hear that voicemail, I’ll happily share it with you. Infinity claims that I am the problem, because “I overuse my phone during my work day and the car is unable to handle the load I put on it.” I’m sorry, what? At that point, I reached out to the General Manager of Berman Infiniti, Eric Fitzgerald. I left him 3 messages that were not returned. The final one indicated that I would be showing up in his office the next day if I had not heard back. I did not hear back. So, I stopped in the office and he indicated that in anticipation of me stopping in, he had pulled all the paperwork on my transaction and was going to “do whatever it took to make the situation right”. His offer was to buy the car back from me at Kelly Blue Book value and as such I would owe them roughly $6,000 for a car I have only driven 15,000 miles in under 6 months This car has been in the shop or to the dealership nearly 10 times since the day after I purchased it. His offer seems slightly in his favor... Buyer Beware.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Eric Fitzgerald
October 06, 2018

"stay away"

- Michael K

Bait and switch. Rude salespeople and managers. Internet price is a joke count on $2-3000 more. Stay away from this dealership. Find a place with ethical and honest management that actually stand behind their word and take care of their customers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Eric Fitzgerald
September 28, 2018

"Excellant"

- satisfied 63

Great support. Service was performed in a timely manner. Vehicle was returned spotless. Friendly service. Scheduling was effortless and prompt. We are very glad we deal with these folkd

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Martinez, Eric Fitzgerald
Oct 01, 2018 -

Berman INFINITI of Merrillville responded

satisfied 63, thank you kindly for your feedback and review. Welcome to the Berman family!

September 08, 2018

"Excellent price and vslue"

- Debbie

We picked a Certified Pre-Owned Q40. Hector was wonderful! We lloved that they had KBB and carfacts available. No haggling was necessary. We thought the price was very fair. Would highly recommend!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Hector Espitia
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : John Martinez, Shannon Garreffa
Sep 10, 2018 -

Berman INFINITI of Merrillville responded

Debbie, thank you so much for your kind words and endorsement. We greatly appreciate you giving us a 5 star rating too. Congratulations on your new Q40 and welcome to the Berman family!

September 05, 2018

"Painless"

- cp_juliew

We had a warranty item that needed assistance, the team greeted us and promptly took care of the item. Waiting room had good internet and space too. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Service
Sep 06, 2018 -

Berman INFINITI of Merrillville responded

cp_juliew, thank you kindly for your feedback and review. Welcome to the Berman family!

August 22, 2018

"Problems I don’t need "

- TheARGuy

Purchased a vehicle 27 July 2018. Traded in a vehicle which was to be paid off within 15 days. Inquired about why loan was not paid off and was told by JOHN MARTINEZ to turn off my auto pay or give my bank a fake account number so I wouldn’t have to make this months payment. Of course I did not do any such thing. Was assured check was sent. After loan still not being paid and after making a payment on a vehicle I was no longer in possession of. Once again I called dealer to ask why loan was not paid off. Eric was to look into this issue on Friday 17 August and get back to me. Never got a call back. Called AGAIN Monday to ask why loan had not been paid. Was told they sent payoff check to Nissan instead of my bank, and the original check was canceled and new check sent via fedex. So now Wednesday 22 August rolls around and once again I call dealer. Spoke again to JOHN MARTINEZ who called me a mother f’er when I complained of loan not being paid. At which point I told him I would be there shortly to speak to him in person. He then threatened me with security or police. Upon my arrival at Berman INFINITI dealer JOHN MARTINEZ refused to come out of his office and speak to me. Instead spoke to Eric who said he was aware of the fraud JOHN MARTINEZ suggested, but he wasn’t going to do anything because “he runs the place”. Never again...should’ve stuck with Toyota

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Gregg Foster
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : John Martinez, Eric Fitzgerald
Aug 23, 2018 -

Berman INFINITI of Merrillville responded

We appreciate your feedback, Derek. That being said, we apologize for your unpleasant experience and will make every effort to improve. While we strive to make each customer happy with their car shopping experience here at Berman INFINITI Merrillville, sometimes we do fall short.

August 14, 2018

"Professional"

- Michigan Mark

Always a pleasure dealing with the service department at Berman of Merriville. I live an hour away from Berman so it's always a challenge trying to get there when convenient for us.. Chuck and Gary are always helpful and go above and beyond to accommodate my schedule. The waiting area is very comfortable or you can take advantage of a courtesy vehicle program if need to run errands. Very professional and courteous.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chuck, Gary
Aug 14, 2018 -

Berman INFINITI of Merrillville responded

Michigan Mark, thank you so much for your kind words and endorsement. We greatly appreciate you giving us a 5 star rating too. Welcome to the Berman family!

1
...
1 - 10 of 123 results