Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Berman INFINITI of Merrillville

3.7

139 Lifetime Reviews

1794 W 81st Ave., Merrillville, Indiana 46410 Directions
Call (219) 334-2993

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

139 Reviews of Berman INFINITI of Merrillville

Sort by Write a review
October 17, 2019

"Kyle G"

- Elaina J

I was pressed for getting a new car since I was switching jobs and had to return my company car. Literally had to purchase the car THAT DAY! Infiniti was the first dealership I stopped in. I was greeted by the wonderful Kyle G. I went in looking for one car and I wasn’t sure about that choice of car. He helped me try out a few other cars and was patient, knowledgeable and very helpful and professional. Don’t let age fool you, he’s very young but VERY good at what he does. I finally decided on a car and signed the deal. There was a slight hiccup, however Kyle and his manager more than made up for it and set things right. I will definitely be a return customer and would highly recommend Berman Infiniti Merrillville and especially Kyle is to my family and friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kyle Garza
Oct 18, 2019 -

Berman INFINITI of Merrillville responded

Elaina J, thank you kindly for your feedback and review. Welcome to the Berman family!

October 16, 2019

"Excellent Service "

- L Watson

Kendall Gardner went above and beyond in providing exceptional service. He made me feel comfortable with my decision. He explained the process thoroughly with ease of understanding for me. I absolutely love my new vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kendall, Nate
Oct 18, 2019 -

Berman INFINITI of Merrillville responded

L Watson, thank you kindly for your feedback and review. Welcome to the Berman family!

October 16, 2019

"Jake is the Man!"

- AP

I needed some warranty work done last week and Jake really stepped up to the plate and treated me GREAT! He was so accommodating and gracious that I was pretty blown away. He is a great ambassador for the brand AND the dealership. Thanks Jake!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jake and his staff
Oct 18, 2019 -

Berman INFINITI of Merrillville responded

AP, thank you kindly for your feedback and review. Welcome to the Berman family!

October 14, 2019

"Professional, respectful, and seamless service"

- Shaunie299

Berman has a great team and well-organized process, end-to-end. I didn't feel rushed or put off at anytime during my purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kyle Garza
Oct 14, 2019 -

Berman INFINITI of Merrillville responded

Shaunie299, thank you kindly for your feedback and review. Welcome to the Berman family!

October 09, 2019

"Eddie Fontanez was great at getting us into the vehicle..."

- Kat

Eddie Fontanez was great at getting us into the vehicle we wanted for a fantastic price! Be sure to ask for him 😁 We also appreciate the wonderful Trisha Bernardi for her assistance!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eddie Fontanez
Oct 14, 2019 -

Berman INFINITI of Merrillville responded

Kat, thank you so much for your kind words and endorsement. We greatly appreciate you giving us a 5 star rating too. Welcome to the Berman family!

October 04, 2019

"My husband and I were greeted by Kyle as we took our time..."

- Scollins4656

My husband and I were greeted by Kyle as we took our time to gather information about our future purchase. He patiently answered our questions and immediately built a trusting relationship. After several visits and a test drive, Kyle sold us a QX60. So happy with the deal and service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kyle Garza
Oct 07, 2019 -

Berman INFINITI of Merrillville responded

Scollins4656, thank you kindly for your feedback and review. Congratulations on your new QX60 and welcome to the Berman family!

September 22, 2019

"SHADY SALES TACTICS!!"

- WilT

Where do I start with this one? I came upon a post for an Infiniti Q50 from this place yesterday, because after coming pretty close to closing at another Berman Infiniti the salesman at that one turned me off buying by insisting on running my credit even after I told him I had my own financing(he tried to tell me some Patriot Act b.s. that is literally the first thing on Google when you search credit scams for car dealerships). Luckily this place had dropped their price on their post by $1600 the same day to put it right in my price range. I call them them to confirm the price, the car was still available, and that it didn't have any deep and hard to fix scratches before I came to pick it up. The lady I initially talked to confirmed it was still available and then sent me pictures of all the scratches she said were on the car. They weren't that deep so I had let here know that if the scratches could be taken care I would be coming in today to pick up the car and that I'd be driving about an hour out so I didn't want to make the trip twice. She had one of the sales managers Larnell give me a call back about getting these taken care of. After a lot of phone calls back and forth Larnell said he had a guy that culd come in and fix the scratches but not until Monday and that they would deliver the car to me if I could come in and take a look at the car and close the deal. So I make the hour drive out to Merrillville from Chicago the day after I first inquired about the car to check it out. I found an additional set of very deep scratches on the rear bumper and ask them the sale rep to confirm with Larnell that these can be fixed. Turns out the deep scratches, including the ones originally discussed over the phone, can only be filled with touch up paint and scratches would still be there, but just colored. Even then I figured I'd just eat that lose and get it fixed myself and I'm still ready to buy, however when they bring the paperwork the price of the car is almost $1000 more than advertised. I asked what the deal was and showed the rep the posting and Larnell came over and told me he had done additional work to the car and raised the price accordingly. Mind you I had confirmed multiple with him over the phone that fixing the scratches and delivering the car would not cost me anything additional(and the scratches couldn't even be fixed). I asked if he would honor the price that was posted and that I was told and he told me no because the price was posted before the work was done. This was after the rep just got done going over with me the 167 point inspection the car went through when they received it and provided me a line list of all the things that were serviced before it was posted for sale. But apparently outside of those things, sometime after they dropped the price on Friday and I called in to confirm the price but before I arrived Saturday afternoon they had $1000 worth of work done to it. This was even a well crafted lie. Just plane shady sales tactics and a huge waste of my time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Larnell Pillow
1.0
Sep 23, 2019 -

Berman INFINITI of Merrillville responded

Wilson, thank you for your review. I buy and price every car on our lot. I typically post a lower price when we just receive a vehicle and before we have completed our reconditioning process. Our reconditioning process includes our mechanical inspection as well as several other exterior and interior cosmetic items. We have found that some of our customers prefer the lower price without any reconditioning especially with the competitive pricing in the market. I am sincerely sorry that we did not explain this process better to you prior to your arrival. I am always available to assist. My cell is 815-693-3325. Tim Curran Executive Manager.

Sep 23, 2019 -

WilT responded

Update: Since I got a response saying that the increase in price was due to cosmetic or mechanical work done after the posting and I hate being lied to repeatedly. -I've posted the image of the price drop that lured me in from an hour away. The car was originally posted for $26,353 as Infiniti CPO, which means if it had any mechanical issues it couldn't have been listed as certified. -As for cosmetic damage not even of the light scratches were taken care of which was surprising since it was listed as "professionally detailed" as well. No touch up paint was applied and there was a pizza crust in the back seat when the car pulled up so it wasn't even cleaned. Despite this the car was dropped down to $25,000 and raised up to $26,000 immediately after I made my appointment to come see it from an hour away without informing me.

September 07, 2019

"purchasing used suv"

- Georgia Neal

excellent service, the salesman Mr. Derrick Cotton went beyond his duties to aid us. He displayed great honesty and made us feel comfortable. thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Stephanie Campos
3.0
Other Employees : Derrick Cotton
Sep 10, 2019 -

Berman INFINITI of Merrillville responded

Georgia Neal, thank you kindly for your feedback and review. Welcome to the Berman family!

July 31, 2019

"Worst experience ever"

- Matt706

Brought car for oil change with no service lights on. Next week tire sensor light on! Service can not turn light or diagnose problems although all tire sensors were purchased at Infiniti dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Department
Aug 01, 2019 -

Berman INFINITI of Merrillville responded

Matt, Please call me to discuss your tire pressure light. My cell is 815-693-3325. Thank you, Tim Curran Executive Manager Berman INFINITI of Merrillville

May 06, 2019

"Super Service Department!"

- cp_juliew

Really appreciate working with Nick when our Infiniti needs service. He is professional, friendly and effecient. He looks for ways to help vs others sometimes look for ways why they can't. 5 stars - thank you Nick!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nick
May 07, 2019 -

Berman INFINITI of Merrillville responded

cp_juliew, thank you kindly for your feedback and review. Welcome to the Berman family!

1
...
1 - 10 of 139 results