About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Berman INFINITI of Merrillville

4.6

112 Lifetime Reviews

1794 W 81st Ave., Merrillville, Indiana 46410 Directions
Sales: (219) 682-0843

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

112 Reviews of Berman INFINITI of Merrillville

Sort by Write a review
July 17, 2018

"BAD SERVICE"

- Bond07

Every time they touched my car they scratched it inside and out,car wash, oil change even my new tinted window and i had a brand new window. I went in for an oil change and i told them not to bother washing my car they washed it any way and scratched my tinted window again i recently paid to get did and the inside with some type of sharp tool.I called up their i talked to Michael i told him about what happen he said they changed allot of people. so then i asked can you watch the people that are working on your car he said no one is allowed in service area while they work. any way they never fixed my scratches the head person gave me some car wash bottle kit they did send me to Merrillville glass and TRIM TO FIX THE TINT THE SECOND TIME IT WAS SCRATCHED and they just made a mess i had bubbles all in my Tint so i went back and paid my original people to replace it they did not believe all the trouble i went through went BERMAN INFINITI!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jon,Mary and one other head person .
Jul 18, 2018 -

Berman INFINITI of Merrillville responded

We're sorry to hear about your experience. When would be a good time to contact you? Phone or email. Kindly, feel free to reach us directly at 219-525-4500 or email jfasanella@berman.com

July 03, 2018

"Used vehicle sale"

- auroralynn

Sales associate was great, very communicative and helpful and when the finance director dropped the ball on my paperwork he followed through as quickly as I was texting him. The vehicle (2013 Ford Edge Limited) could have been cleaned out better inside and the wax used on the outside was spread all over the windows and I had to pull over when the windshield fogged up and wouldn't clear. There was no owner's manual in the glove box, nor did they leave the window stickers, which were removed before it was delivered to me. I requested the manual from the associate but that was over a week ago and I haven't received a follow up. I'll probably have to order one from Ford which is not a big deal. When I took the vehicle for a test drive the associate told me not to get on route 30 - not sure the reason but I actually didn't intend to anyway. However, the vehicle was making a loud humming noise soon after I drove it away after concluding the purchase and as it turns out, there is a right rear wheel bearing going bad which is being replaced this week by a dealership closer to my home. Not sure if they knew that bearing was going bad and the associate was told not to let me drive it on the highway or if it was a coincidence. I've never purchased a used vehicle from a dealership and it's only my second used vehicle. Love the vehicle so far, hoping to drive it for many years. I live an hour away from the dealership, but by purchasing a Ford I can maintain it locally, which was my intention after not finding what I wanted at the local Ford dealerships.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dennis Roak Jr
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jadrian Hanko
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
John Martinez
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
May 15, 2018

"Nothing but helpful from the time I walked in the doors "

- TyroneJ

I would definitely purchase another vehicle from Berman my salesman was great and so was finance the made sure we needed everything possible while we waited

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Hector Espitia
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jadrian Hanko
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
May 16, 2018 -

Berman INFINITI of Merrillville responded

TyroneJ, thank you so much for your kind words and endorsement. We greatly appreciate you giving us a 5 star rating too. Welcome to the Berman family!

May 14, 2018

"Felt comfortable with everything that was going on "

- Maria

Hector our sales person made us comfortable with every step we took. Kept all the business in front of us and told us everything that he was going to do.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Hector Espitia
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
John Martinez
4.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
May 15, 2018 -

Berman INFINITI of Merrillville responded

Maria, thank you kindly for your feedback and review. Welcome to the Berman family!

March 06, 2018

"My 1st and last experience with them "

- Mohamed

I rated these guys 5 stars after I signed my car contract with them because they were super helpful and fast, but literally after I left the dealership everything totally changed. They never picked up the phone again, especially Michael Sockel and Shannon. I asked them to remove the scratches off my car and they agreed to complete the work but they did not perform the work. Michael even text me one day after I returned back to Colorado and said he had all the scratches taken care of and that was total lie. Besides the scratches they also agreed to fix my leather seats and they didn’t even touch it and of course that was another lie. I paid to have my car transported to Colorado only to find out from the transportation company my car repairs were not completed. This dealship took advantage of me and wasted my time and money. My local infinity dealership quoted me for $1,856 to fix everything that Michael agreed to fix for me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Michael Sockel
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Shannon Garreffa
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Mar 08, 2018 -

Berman INFINITI of Merrillville responded

I'm sorry to hear about your experience. When would be a good time to contact you? Phone or email. I welcome a discussion on your experience. Kindly, feel free to reach me directly on 219-525-4500. M-F & Saturday; 9 to 6PM or email cschmitt@berman.com

January 02, 2018

"Outstanding"

- Shaleya32

The customer service was great along with the entire staff . Micheal & John rocks !!!! They also made sure I was happy with purchase and monthly payments

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Sockel
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jadrian Hanko
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
John Martinez
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Eric Fitzgerald
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jan 03, 2018 -

Berman INFINITI of Merrillville responded

Shaleya32, thank you kindly for your feedback and review. Welcome to the Berman family!

December 29, 2017

"Stands Behind Their Vehicles"

- THamp123

The people at Berman are awesome. They don't go away when you drive off the lot. We had an issue with a used car that we bought and the team at Berman helped us through to replacing it. We could not have asked for more. If you want a dealership that is dependable and believes in making the customer happy, Berman is the place to go.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jadrian Hanko
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Jae Chang
Dec 29, 2017 -

Berman INFINITI of Merrillville responded

THamp123, thank you so much for your kind words and endorsement. We greatly appreciate you giving us a 5 star rating too. Welcome to the Berman family!

December 13, 2017

"Helpful, friendly staff from service to sales"

- sarah1851

I have had my vehicle serviced here for the last couple of years and have always felt like they were helpful and direct. When it was time to trade in for a new one we worked with their sales team. This was also a great experience. All of our questions were answered. I have experienced high pressure sales at other dealerships in the past and it makes me super uncomfortable. Felt the opposite here with communication that was straight forward and honest. I usually like to go home and process but felt comfortable walking out of there that evening with a brand new car. The entire experience was seamless and everyone was friendly and helpful. I honestly can't say enough good things about this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gregg Foster
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Jae Chang, Ray Hernandez
Dec 14, 2017 -

Berman INFINITI of Merrillville responded

sarah1851, thank you so much for your kind words and endorsement. We greatly appreciate you giving us a 5 star rating too. Welcome to the Berman family!

October 31, 2017

"Great experience!"

- Bovara99

Awesome experience. Larry was so helpful and friendly. He worked with us and helped the car buying process easy. Would recommend this dealership everytime. Quick and easy

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Larry cutts, Larry Cutts
Nov 01, 2017 -

Berman INFINITI of Merrillville responded

Bovara99, thank you kindly for your feedback and review. Welcome to the Berman family!

October 16, 2017

"Great car wash"

- Chizuyo21

Once a week I bring my Infinity in for a great free carwash and vacuum. I can relax in the lounge and they have free snacks and cold water available, coffee and tea also. On Saturdays there is a free buffet

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Charles Schmitt
Oct 20, 2017 -

Berman INFINITI of Merrillville responded

Chizuyo21, thank you kindly for your feedback and review. Welcome to the Berman family!

1
...
1 - 10 of 112 results