Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Berman Subaru of Chicago

4.4

335 Lifetime Reviews

4330 W Irving Park Rd, Chicago, Illinois 60641 Directions
Call (773) 382-8227

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

335 Reviews of Berman Subaru of Chicago

Sort by Write a review
November 25, 2019

"Good Experience"

- Morelosmax

We went in asking to look at an SUV and to test drive, even though we didn’t actually purchase anything from this dealer Tina made the experience, not only tolerable, but enjoyable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Christina Szontagh
Nov 26, 2019 -

Berman Subaru of Chicago responded

Morelosmax, thank you so much for your kind words and endorsement. We greatly appreciate you giving us a 5 star rating too. Welcome to the Berman family!

October 12, 2019

"Jeanette rocks"

- Junebug

Second car I have bought from Jeanette and each experience was amazing! Smooth and wonderful thanks again for help jeanette and Joey you have got yourself a customer for life!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeanette Cecce
5.0
Joe D'Andrea
5.0
Oct 14, 2019 -

Berman Subaru of Chicago responded

Junebug, thank you so much for your kind words and endorsement. We greatly appreciate you giving us a 5 star rating too. Welcome to the Berman family!

October 11, 2019

"BUYER BEWARE"

- Tony V

STEER CLEAR FROM THIS DEALERSHIP. THEY ARE BASICALLY SHARKS READY TO TAKE ADVANTAGE OF UNSUSPECTING CAR BUYERS........ Save yourself the hassle of talking to a bunch of hustlers. The manager is a rude insulting and argumentative person with the title of Manager that obviously has gone to his head. The same day I walked out and drove to a Toyota dealership, and bought a new car. Totally a pleasant professional, courteous, and honest group. Berman, you are not the only game in town.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dan D'Andrea
1.0
Oct 14, 2019 -

Berman Subaru of Chicago responded

Thank you for your feedback, Tony. Please contact General Sales Manager Dan D'Andrea who will be more than happy to address your concerns. He will do his very best to resolve this situation to your satisfaction. Dan's direct phone number is 630-709-5193 and email ddandrea@berman.com.

September 12, 2019

"JONATHAN ARIAS 2019 Crosstrek sales"

- xtraknavpac

Bought a 2019 Crosstrek PS3127. A little busy at the start but the hand off to the next available rep was a fluid segue. Jonathan Arias was that rep. Not only was he cordial but also very knowledgeable about cars and the dealership. We have purchased over 15 cars new and used in our experiences, and working with Johnathan Arias and his segue to the just as smart Gabriel Talpos, it was a surprising pleasure to deal with them both. In my opinion, Berman Subaru has really stepped up to be a serious 5 star dealership and these two rising stars are proof. i gladly give our experience at Berman 5 stars. i will continue working with Gabriel on other Subaru interests. He knows his stuff.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jonathan Arias
5.0
Other Employees : Gabriel Talpos, Ken Lau.
Sep 12, 2019 -

Berman Subaru of Chicago responded

xtraknavpac, thank you so much for your kind words and endorsement. We greatly appreciate you giving us a 5 star rating too. Congratulations on your new Crosstrek and welcome to the Berman family!

August 26, 2019

"Great deal, no hassles, friendly helpful staff"

- opt99999

When we arrived Lee greeted us and was helpful, friendly, put us a ease and helped us through the process.. There were no surprises or hassles. They lived up to their haggle free promise. We drove into the city and it was worth the trip. I will definitely work with Berman again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lee Golden
5.0
Luke Lupa
5.0
Melissa Distel
5.0
Aug 26, 2019 -

Berman Subaru of Chicago responded

opt99999, thank you so much for your kind words and endorsement. We greatly appreciate you giving us a 5 star rating too. Welcome to the Berman family!

August 18, 2019

"Outstanding "

- JackG

Drove for more than an hour to get to Berman. Would gladly drive further. Excellent deal,zero pressure to buy,and above all, Xavier was extremely gracious and attentive to our needs. I will look no further for my next vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Xavier Miller
5.0
Aug 19, 2019 -

Berman Subaru of Chicago responded

JackG, thank you so much for your kind words and endorsement. We greatly appreciate you giving us a 5 star rating too. Welcome to the Berman family!

August 13, 2019

"Great dealership"

- Andrew

Great buying experience, Brandon helped with all of my issues. The car is excellent quality and I will definetly be back for quality service and matinence.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brandon Miller
5.0
Aug 14, 2019 -

Berman Subaru of Chicago responded

Andrew, thank you kindly for your feedback and review. Welcome to the Berman family!

July 13, 2019

"Smooth and easy purchase!"

- fancycars

We went in curious about the Subaru Outback and Tina (Christina Szontagh) made our time at Berman really enjoyable. She showed us a few cars and asked if we she could tell us more about the car. I wanted to know more, but I saw that question as a sign that Tina would not be pushy or aggressive with us. I know that I could've said "no" and she would've listened. She highlighted some of her favorite aspects about the Outback, all things that I wouldn't have asked about. She made the viewing really interesting and gave us a lot to consider. When we found the car that suited us best, she gave us a great deal and was really easy to work with. When I texted her my questions, she got back to me quickly. When it came time to decide on specifics about our purchase, warranties, etc, Tina was not pushy at all. She was very receptive to us and just made the whole process easy and smooth! Hopefully, we won't be in the market for a new car for a long while, but when we are, I'm looking forward to working with Tina again. Thanks for a great experience, Tina!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Christina Szontagh
5.0
Jul 22, 2019 -

Berman Subaru of Chicago responded

fancycars, thank you so much for your kind words and endorsement. We greatly appreciate you giving us a 5 star rating too. Congratulations on your new Outback and welcome to the Berman family!

July 13, 2019

"Couldn't Have Asked for a Better Experience!"

- G.Klapman

Berman Subaru really blew me away. From start to finish, everyone I dealt with was professional, courteous, and fair. Not only was their price the best among the dealerships I visited, they were also the most transparent about their pricing. I purchased the car through the Costco Auto program. Costco connected me to two Subaru dealerships in my area, Berman and one other. Within 15 minutes of asking Costco to connect me to the two dealerships, Berman Subaru sent me an email with full pricing info (including accessories the specific car would come with). Upon coming in to purchase the car, our salesperson Xavier and the new car sales manager Glenn were top notch. Professional, courteous and both Xavier and Glenn continued Berman's trend of transparency. The other dealership in the Costco program did not. In fact, the other dealership lived up to the old "sleazy car salesman" stereotype. They wouldn't email me a price. They wouldn't give me a price over the phone. They made me come in. Then, once I was in, they still were not forthcoming with the price as the Costco Auto program requires, and kept me at the dealership for much too long before finally giving me a price (nearly illegibly scribbled on a blank sheet of printer paper with a felt tip marker). I won't name this dealership - if you want a great car buying experience, just buy your Subaru from Berman. And, when there was an issue with my car, Berman excelled again. The general manager, Joe D'Andrea, reached out to me on his own to find out what was going on. From that moment forward, Joe was more hands on than I could have ever imagined a general manager would be. He was friendly, accessible, and always returned my calls promptly if unable to answer when I called. But, friendliness, accessibility and returned phone calls only go so far. In the end, its all about the resolution - and the way Joe resolved my issue made me a Berman customer for life. What could have been a nightmare scenario at another dealership was anything but when dealing with Joe and Berman. To say Joe and this dealership went above and beyond is an understatement. Knowing what I know now, I would have bought my Subaru from Berman even if their price was several thousand dollars more expensive than the competition (which it wasn't, their price was also the best) because I know that, in the event something went wrong, they would resolve it beyond satisfaction - and that is invaluable! Thanks to Joe D'Andrea and the whole Berman Subaru team! HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Xavier Miller
5.0
Joe D'Andrea
5.0
Glen Miller
5.0
Jul 22, 2019 -

Berman Subaru of Chicago responded

G.Klapman, thank you so much for your kind words and endorsement. We greatly appreciate you giving us a 5 star rating too. Welcome to the Berman family!

June 20, 2019

"Best experience EVER"

- Sarah427

I have been a part of many car sales. Each and every one has been stressful and disappointing up until the end. This was NOT the case at Berman. Hands down- best experience purchasing a beautiful car that I’ve ever had from start to finish. Dan was funny and informative and cared about what I had to say and needed. The car I looked at and bought was pristine. This dealership cares about the cars they present- and therefore their customers. I will always bring my business here. They care about my business and their cars.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dan Fornal
5.0
Christina Szontagh
5.0
Jun 21, 2019 -

Berman Subaru of Chicago responded

Sarah427, thank you so much for your kind words and endorsement. We greatly appreciate you giving us a 5 star rating too. Welcome to the Berman family!

1
...
1 - 10 of 335 results