About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Berman Subaru of Chicago

4.8

320 Lifetime Reviews

4330 W Irving Park Rd, Chicago, Illinois 60641 Directions
Sales: (773) 382-8227

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

320 Reviews of Berman Subaru of Chicago

Sort by Write a review
November 26, 2018

"Overall a Great Experience "

- Subarufan

I had a very positive experience at this dealership. I am not a car person, but my salesman, Bart, made me feel comfortable buying my car. They were short staffed the day we made our appointment so we didn’t end up leaving until after 10pm, but Bart consistently checked up on us and offered many amenities for us. The lot to do the test drive in was terribly cramped beyond capacity and you felt like you were going to hit a car on the turns. The only downside about our purchase was that Bart never mentioned that we could extent the bumper to bumper warranty and I did not find out until I met with the finance department; I was pushed towards purchasing Subaru’s additinal protective warranties instead of discussing my car’s extended warranty so I ended up paying more than I intended. Although, Bart and Luke from financing recognized my budget and gave me some discounts on some warranties, which helped greatly. All in all it was a good purchase and experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bart Chari
4.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Luke Lupa
4.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Nov 27, 2018 -

Berman Subaru of Chicago responded

Subarufan, thank you kindly for your feedback and review. Welcome to the Berman family!

November 12, 2018

"..............."

- SubieCarPorn

The dealership tries to go above and beyond. I had a bad experience there, however Joe the GM has really bent over backwards to try and right the wrong. I will update this more once everything has been resolved. As of right now I’m feeling hopeful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Robert Ordinario
4.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Joe D'Andrea
4.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
November 08, 2018

"Quick and Simple"

- ComfyNeko

i was helped by a gentleman named Xavier Miller. He was helpful by answering all my questions and getting my into a car i wanted at a reasonable price. He helped my set up my phone and waze for the Subaru and gave me tips while driving/using a Subaru! Would highly recommend!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Xavier Miller
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Luke Lupa
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Glen Miller
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Nov 08, 2018 -

Berman Subaru of Chicago responded

ComfyNeko, thank you so much for your kind words and endorsement. We greatly appreciate you giving us a 5 star rating too. Welcome to the Berman family!

October 23, 2018

"Knowledgeable and helpful"

- Subaru2012

Nik Fischer was awesome to work with! Very knowledgeable, not pushy, and responsive to our needs. He personally drove the car out to my workplace when it was ready. Bought a 2012 Subaru Impreza hatchback and am very happy with the car and experience. Looking forward to free car washes and other good service from Berman as a car owner.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nicholas Fischer
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Oct 24, 2018 -

Berman Subaru of Chicago responded

Subaru2012, thank you so much for your kind words and endorsement. We greatly appreciate you giving us a 5 star rating too. Congratulations on your new Impreza and welcome to the Berman family!

September 20, 2018

"Buying a Forester"

- Melinda

Our sales person was patient, made sure all our questions were answered, was knowledgeable, and had everything ready for us when we came to buy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jonathan Anderson
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Ziad Altamimi
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Amanda Hawryluk
Sep 25, 2018 -

Berman Subaru of Chicago responded

Melinda, thank you kindly for your feedback and review. Congratulations on your new Forester and welcome to the Berman family!

September 14, 2018

"The only place I will go now for subarus"

- Zcrews

The best service I've ever dealt with in a dealership hands down. Super knowledgeable, friendly, and most importantly honest. Jared was able to answer every question I had, and pointed me towards the perfect vehicle for my needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jared Tarantino
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Sep 14, 2018 -

Berman Subaru of Chicago responded

Zcrews, thank you so much for your kind words and endorsement. We greatly appreciate you giving us a 5 star rating too. Welcome to the Berman family!

September 13, 2018

"Wonderful service experience "

- Nv

She was very knowledgeable on the service of my Subaru wrx sti. Exceptional service. Would love to do business again with her. Thank you Jessica for the wonderful service experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jessicca Bahena
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Sep 13, 2018 -

Berman Subaru of Chicago responded

Nv, thank you kindly for your feedback and review. Welcome to the Berman family!

September 01, 2018

"Purchase of 2018 Subaru Outback Limited"

- swim52

You wrote a review for Berman Subaru of Chicago 8 minutes ago 5.0 star rating 9/1/2018 I wanted to test drive a Subaru Outback to see how it handled on the road before I made my final decision. Joe Estafanous greeted me, was extremely professional and was very patient with all the questions I had. I ended up test driving a Subaru Outback Limited. What a beautiful car. The sales reps were extremely busy on the day I came in and Joe treated me like I was the only one in the store. I ended up buying the 2018 Subaru Outback Limited. Even after the sale of the car, Joe took time to explain all the bells and whistles and gadgets on the car and was in no rush to send me on my way. Thank you so much that meant a lot to me. I would highly recommend Joe Estafanous and his management team. If anyone wants a positive experience buying a car - Berman Subaru of Chicago is the place to go. Thanks so much Joe, you're the best.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joseph Estafanous
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Melissa Distel
4.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Phil DeSalvo
Sep 05, 2018 -

Berman Subaru of Chicago responded

swim52, thank you so much for your kind words and endorsement. We greatly appreciate you giving us a 5 star rating too. Congratulations on your new Outback and welcome to the Berman family!

August 31, 2018

"First Time Leaser"

- RichardH

Had a great experience with Xavier Miller, he was very knowledgeable on the Suburu Outback and extremely patient when dealing with myself and family (we brought two young children with). I would recommend anyone nervous about buying for the first time to give Berman Suburu a chance and they will take care of you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Xavier Miller
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Ziad Altamimi
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Glen Miller
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Sep 05, 2018 -

Berman Subaru of Chicago responded

RichardH, thank you so much for your kind words and endorsement. We greatly appreciate you giving us a 5 star rating too. Welcome to the Berman family!

August 21, 2018

"Refusal to make warranty repairs"

- Dissatisfied-customer

On July 17, 2018, my 2018 Subaru outback suffered complete breakdown of all electronic systems. Every trouble light on the dashboard lit up: check engine, eyesight, blind spot, cruise control, stability control, etc. The fault persisted for about 8 hours but disappeared the following day. On 7/24/18 this dealership refused even to try to make any repairs on the pretext that it would not be reimbursed by Subaru unless a fault was constantly detectable. (Several weeks later, a Subaru dealership in Colorado did make a repair based on a TSB describing precisely this type of occurrence.). Berman Subaru flatly refused to honor Subaru’s warranty, dispalying a level of contempt for its customers I have rarely seen equaled, never surpassed. I strongly suggest taking your business elsewhere.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jessicca Bahena
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Aug 21, 2018 -

Berman Subaru of Chicago responded

Thank you for your feedback. Please contact Service Manager Adam Hain who will be more than happy to address your concerns. He will do his very best to resolve this situation to your satisfaction. Adam can be reached via phone at 773-382-8227 or email ahain@berman.com.

1
...
1 - 10 of 320 results