Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Bert Ogden BMW

McAllen, TX

not yet
rated
17 Reviews

3201 North 10th Street

McAllen, TX

78501

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 17 reviews

May 10, 2021

"Terrible service. First you dial #3 for parts and they..."

- yessenia Alcorta

Terrible service. First you dial #3 for parts and they don’t send you to the “parts” department just a woman who puts you on hold or “takes your message”. You never hear from them first you have to be the one to call even when promised a call or text directly from “Vince” who’s supposedly a parts manager. I ordered a part from there 2 months ago and for the first month there was no record of it even though I had already paid. Had to wait the second month because they barley ordered it and even though they put it on “rush” it got here 3 weeks late when I was told it was only a 1 week wait. Please take your business elsewhere unless you have time to go back and forth for months with these people for a single part.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ogden BMW
1.0
Gabby Chapa
1.0
Other Employees : Kassandra & Vince
May 14, 2020

"Avoid this dealership if you're interested in a pre-owned..."

- AARON3

Avoid this dealership if you're interested in a pre-owned car, the moment I agreed a price I was told everything was good then a day or so went past and I texted Mario who assured me it was being serviced, what a complete and utter lie. They sold the car and didn't tell me, I was willing to put down a deposit but they said nothing. If you want to buy a BMW go to San Antonio BMW. I will never buy from this dealership.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mario
April 23, 2020

"Totally incompetent "

- Pgnman

FAILED: To replace the disability plate on my trade-in with a disability plate for my new 2020 BMW Z4 as promised. FAILED: To properly register a clear title ( No Liens! ) with the DMV when the car was registered. This was the fourth new car purchased in the area in the last 10 years and the only experience I have regretted.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Manny, his boss and the lady in finance.
February 27, 2020

"Awesome experience with Joaquin Fernandez! Highly..."

- Nchavero

Awesome experience with Joaquin Fernandez! Highly recommend..great consumer service and attention to detail. I get my truck washed any time for free with no wait time and even have pick and drop off services which is so convenient.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ogden BMW
5.0
Other Employees : Joaquin Fernandez
September 03, 2019

"Awesome Expericience"

- PaulB

Congrats to the entire service team at Bert Ogden BMW McAllen. The team is very efficient, polite and professional. I recently moved from another state and have an older model BMW but the staff continues to make me feel welcomed. Makes me even think about upgrading to a newer model, thank you Mr. Edson. Keep up the great work, I appreciate all the help.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Edson
July 01, 2019

"Amazing customer service, they know your time is valuable."

- Fatima

Worry free, no time wasted and extremely pleasant while being helpful: I don't even worry about my car anymore because I know that should something go wrong I can count on FRANK at parts and services to fix it. They know my time is valuable so Frank always makes sure the problem is resolved in a timely manner so I don't have to take time off of work. The best part is that they will pick up my car wherever it is and either lend me a car or pick/drop me off where I need to be. I honestly love that about my dealer. They are very AVAILABLE.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ogden BMW
5.0
Other Employees : Frank
April 12, 2019

"Bad customer Service"

- Cazh

Their parts department did not answer the phone when try to contact a supervisor the front desk clerk was rude finally after many times Armando a very respectful person had the chance to call but at this point I want to speak to a supervisor to let him know that this dealer needs to improve customer service still waiting for his call.

Read More
Customer Service
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bethany, Armando, Ray.
April 12, 2019

"Great people "

- Marco 1202

Vanessa at the service department is great and she is very caring towards the customer , Gabriel at sales provides great customer service as well , I recommend both of them

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ogden BMW
5.0
July 01, 2018

"Multiple services, excellence is the attitude and qualiy"

- Ejacksonx9

I’ve been to Bert Ogden BMW multiple times. Even my initial experience when I purchased my “new” used car. I have always been treated very well, and the service is always excellent. Thank you to Irene, Frank, Vanessa, and particularly Roel. So far, these are the people I’ve come to know throug contact at the dealership. Zero complaints!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ogden BMW
5.0
Other Employees : Roel Esquivel
June 24, 2018

"EXCELENTE SERVICIO"

- luis m

UN SERVICIO RAPIDO, AMABLE Y EFICIENTE. EXCELENTE MARCA DE VEHICULOS MUY CONFIABLES Y DURADEROS, SOBRE TODO POR SU GARANTIA Y POR EL MANTENIMIENTO QUE TIENEN.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gabby Chapa
5.0
1
1 - 10 of 17 results