Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Bert Ogden CDJR

Harlingen, TX

not yet
rated
16 Reviews

8421 W Expy 83

Harlingen, TX

78552

Directions

16 Reviews of Bert Ogden CDJR

Sort by
July 02, 2021

"My experience with Bert Ogden Service Department with..."

- bgv_312

My experience with Bert Ogden Service Department with just awful. I set up appointment to get my jeep serviced since I was having issues. I set the appointment online for the service to be done in Edinburg. When the vehicle was taken in, we were told that the appointment was set for the Harlingen location. I had the email in front of me but they still insisted that it needed to be taken to Harlingen. If I rescheduled the appointment, it was going to take another week or so. They offered to take the Jeep to Harlingen and bring it back when it was ready...so I said ok. They didn't check it until 4 days later (so why did I have to set an appointment if I was going to wait). Day 4 it was checked, Day 6 parts were ordered, I was told it would be ready on Day 7, Jeep was not ready on Day 7 but on Day 8!!! So I was told it was ready and that it would be brought back to Edinburg. At the last minute, I was told that there wasn't anybody available to bring my jeep back to Edinburg and that I would need to pick it up in Harlingen. So now I needed to find a ride to Harlingen. Also I was never offered a loaner!! And I didn't ask for one since I never thought it was going to take so long. I was being assured on all of the calls that I made that it would be ready the following day. Also there were many times that I would call to check on the progress and left messages for Crissy and MY CALLS WERE NOT BEING RETURNED!! Ugh! I found a ride to Harlingen and when I got there my jeep was not ready! They were still doing an oil change so I had to wait. Well I did not want to go through this again, so I ended my relationship with Bert Ogden, went and traded in my Jeep at another car dealership. Worse experience ever!! Oh yeah also, I got a phone call a couple of days later from somebody from Bert Ogden asking if I had returned a LOANER. What?!?! I told the lady that I NEVER got a loaner! What the heck?!?! SMH:(

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Crissy
Jul 12, 2021 -

Bert Ogden CDJR responded

Thank you for reaching out to us, your experience is taken seriously by our entire team. We know our customers’ time is valuable and we understand your point of view. If you are open to giving us another chance to make this right, please contact us so we can discuss details of your time with us.

June 01, 2020

"Service Dept"

- jkguerrero5

So far my experience with the Bert Ogden Service writers and Service team have been nothing to boast about. I am 1 phone call away from going to the Service Supervisor. My vehicle has been in the shop for over 20 days and I was told that I would need a new engine. I have yet to get a claim number or order number from them so I can get a rental car. Also was told by the service writer that the engine is back ordered and apparently has not been ordered yet. This whole time I have only received 3 phone calls from my service writer. I have had to reach out to her several times only to get no where. She has no customer service skills and does not follow through with what she promises. I can not rate the quality of work BECAUSE MY TRUCK IS STILL SITTING IN THEIR PARKING LOT. 23 days in and they finally ordered a motor but can not give me an estimated time when this truck will be fixed. Motor is back ordered! Still did not offer to help get me into a loaner or rental car. Having to do this myself. Customer service skills....zero!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Crissy Mendez
Jun 08, 2020 -

Bert Ogden CDJR responded

Thank you for reaching out to us, your experience is taken seriously by our entire team. We know our customers’ time is valuable and we understand your point of view. If you are open to giving us another chance to make this right, please contact us so we can discuss details of your time with us. Sincerely, Adrienne Roseberry adrienne.roseberry@bertogden.com

October 04, 2019

"A/C repair"

- joey-5696

It took 1 trip to Bert Ogden Kia in McAllen, Tx. & 3 trips to Bert Ogden in Harlingen, Tx. to get my A/C worked on. My A/C still isn't working right, at highway speed it only gets cool, City driving it does get cold. This is a 2019 kia Niro. The vehicle always got cold at highway or city speeds. I've driven over 200 miles total to get the A/C repaired & will never recommend Bert Ogden dealerships when buying or servicing any vehicle. I also called Kia U.S.A. to complain & they put me on hold while they called the dealership & the dealership told them they didn't know me or never worked on my vehicle,, the funny thing was as soon as I hung up from the complaint dept. the dealership called me to bring my car in for the repairs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
I talked to the General manager & Sevice manager.
Oct 09, 2019 -

Bert Ogden CDJR responded

Our customers are our top priority, and it is concerning to read we didn’t meet your needs during your most recent visit. If you would like, please contact us at your earliest convenience so we may better understand what happened. We look forward to hearing from you.

April 22, 2019

"Great service"

- Mryv

Great service, would definitely come back. Will recommend to family and friends. Bert Ogden has great customer service I like bringing my vehicle here. Service advisor is helpful and friendly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Amber Turner
5.0
Apr 25, 2019 -

Bert Ogden CDJR responded

We appreciate your amazing review and are glad to hear that you enjoyed the service you received from us. We will certainly share your feedback with our entire team, and encourage you to contact us or stop by for a visit again if you need any further assistance. Sincerely, The Bert Ogden Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram Team

April 10, 2019

"Scheduled maintenance "

- Sharonhorn

Always greet you. Your service us always completed in a timely manner. Comfortable area if you are waiting on your vehicle. Coffee, water, and pop orn.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Amber Turner
5.0
Apr 11, 2019 -

Bert Ogden CDJR responded

We appreciate your marvelous feedback, Sharon. It's our commitment to ensure quality customer care by providing comfortable and relaxing facilities as well as friendly and professional service to our guests. Please come see us for any future needs. Thanks again! Sincerely, Bert Ogden Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram Team

September 03, 2018

"Quality"

- sweetRose

Always meets and exceeds my expectations. Lupe always greets with a smile and very helpful. Wait time is minimal and service department is ready to service my vehicle upon my arrival.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lupe Garcia
Sep 07, 2018 -

Bert Ogden CDJR responded

We appreciate your input. Glad to hear that you are consistently impressed with the service we offer. If there is anything more we can do for you please come back and see us any time! Take care! Sincerely, Dale Gas

December 26, 2017

"Awesome service time."

- J. Ramirez

It took about : 20 minutes from the time I arrived to received my vehicle already serviced with an oil change, you guys deserve a round of applauses from a happy customer!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Amber Turner
5.0
December 21, 2017

"Perfect experience!"

- savas21

Customer service was on point! Professionalism was on display at all times by the entire staff. I truly could not have asked for a better experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Amber Turner
November 30, 2017

"Great Hospitality"

- Jessrod19

The customer service is great... Went in to buy a 2nd car. Will keep on purchasing from Bert Ogden. Eric (Cuba) was on top of things and even tho it was a long process he stayed by outside and made us feel at home.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Finance Manager (Clark)
September 29, 2017

"Great "

- inspector

Fast and friendly nice experience we watched a little tv my wife ate a little popcorn, we looked at a few cars. Had a great experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dayton whienst
1
1 - 10 of 16 results