Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Bert Ogden Nissan

McAllen, TX

3.2
103 Reviews

721 N Jackson Rd

McAllen, TX

78501

Directions

103 Reviews of Bert Ogden Nissan

Sort by
June 08, 2021

"I’m rating 5 stars ⭐️ strictly based on the spectacular..."

- Txck

I’m rating 5 stars ⭐️ strictly based on the spectacular duo who assisted me Benito Sanchez and Hugo Mascorro !!!! Hands down the best sales team in the entire dealership. Benito went above and beyond. They are both an asset to Bert Ogden.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Benito Sanchez
April 21, 2021

"At Bert Ogden you don´t buy a vehicle. You buy hope. Hope..."

- revilla2929

At Bert Ogden you don´t buy a vehicle. You buy hope. Hope to get a better quality of life, either for your family, friends or for yourself. Because everyone at BO collaborate as a whole family in order to get you what you need. Rather than what you want.Hector Megias is propably the best salesman I ever seen. ´Cause he not only fight for the best price for you, but he give you confident, trust and completly reliability. There are other car dealers that say that they are "not the biggest but they are the best", sadly but neither one are they. So as the ones that proclaim themselfs like "simply better" ... well only better than the ones that says "ooooraaale " ,´cause truly, their customer service is far away from Bert Ogden´s. I entered as a client, and I left as a member of a wonderful family. Now, I can proudly say "DALE GAAAAS". Big thanks to Kevin and Josh for their oustanding and friendly treatment Javier Revilla

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ogden Nissan
5.0
Other Employees : Hector Megias
March 19, 2021

"The salesperson Alvaro was very friendly and helpful. He..."

- OMendiza

The salesperson Alvaro was very friendly and helpful. He worked with me in helping me obtain the vehicle that I wanted. Overall, very satisfied with his service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alvaro
March 13, 2021

"Súper feliz y muy contentos !! Por toda la ayuda que nos..."

- Anay Cortez

Súper feliz y muy contentos !! Por toda la ayuda que nos dieron desde que llegamos. Diana fue súper amable y siempre nos ayudo desde el principio asta el fin.. En un solo día y en solo unas cuantas horas ya teníamos nuestra 2019 Petfinder SUV. Y volvimos a casas en ella y súper contentos con la experiencia increíble que nos dieron sin duda vamos a recomendar a nuestros familiares y volveríamos a ir nuevamente..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ogden Nissan
5.0
Miguel Castillo
5.0
Other Employees : Diana
February 05, 2021

"Always greeted with a warm smile when I take my vehicle..."

- Sam B

Always greeted with a warm smile when I take my vehicle in for service. The sales experience was just as wonderful. I highly recommended this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Javier Garcia
November 21, 2020

"Horrible horrible horrible!! This dealership has been..."

- Ana

Horrible horrible horrible!! This dealership has been such a nightmare. We bought a Jeep from them a month ago! One freaking month ago!! To begin explaining This nightmare, I live in San Antonio and I bought this Jeep from Bert Ogden McAllen which is 4 hrs Away from me. I thought things were great at first because the Jeep was halfway delivered to me and everything seemed to be fine until a week later. After a week and a half of having the vehicle, I was driving home from work and out of nowhere the Jeep started shaking uncontrollably. Let me tell you it was so bad I thought I blew a tire. Thinking I had a blown tire, I stopped on the side of the road to check it but I couldn’t find anything. From plain sight I couldn’t see the problem, the Jeep looked fine but just to make sure I decided to take it to a Jeep Dealership because as the saying goes “ I rather be safe than sorry” later. I took it to a Jeep Dealership in San Antonio, because according to Bert Ogden since it's a “certified vehicle” their warranty could be used at any Jeep dealership. Before i proceed you might say oh it’s just A little shaking but noooo the shaking was so terrifying I thought the Jeep was going to flip upside Down. Well Once I got to the dealership, not only did I have problems with the warranty Bert Ogden said was good for “any Jeep Dealership”, But the people who checked It mentioned that the Jeep had so many issues they didn’t even know how to begin to explain. According to them, I had a bad steering dampener that was causing the issue, some bad ball joints, a torn axle boot and that it had some leaking. Mind you, Bert Ogden also told me that this Jeep was in “perfect Condition”, but little did we know they had sold us a nightmare. We trusted this dealership, plus they said it was a certified vehicle so you would figure that there wouldn’t be any problems YET, that’s ALL we’ve had since we purchased it. So we called Bert Ogden for an explanation, and tell me why no one answered our phone calls or texts. We kept calling and trying to contact everyone who was involved with the sale to try and help us out but no one answers or reaponds. All of a sudden no one is Available but yet they want to harass you when it comes to buying the vehicle. Then one day, someone actually called back after numerous days of texting and calling and said they would help us only if we brought it back to the dealership. Again, mind you we live in San Antonio and the dealership is in McAllen Texas. We can’t even drive this Jeep over 65, 55 or 45 miles some days without it wobbling like crazy so how are we even suppose to take a 4 hr drive without this Jeep causing some type of accident or putting myself in danger. And you’re probably thinking why don’t you let them know.... well we have. And they don’t care!!! We just keep getting ignored. They won’t call me or message me back anymore after I asked why they sold me this vehicle in this condition. I am so angry bc This is not right. Not only did I go through an extensive time to find my dream car to have someone like Bert Ogden come and sale me a piece of junk. This is just wrong. This needs to be fixed and they need to transport it to the dealership. I have already paid over $300 just for parts and mechanics to look at it. How did this become my responsibility when they told me the vehicle was in “great/perfect condition”. I can’t drive it on the highways, I have to take the service roads just in case it starts wobbling out of nowhere. I’m scared of this vehicle and no one from Bert Ogden seems to care. Why because they’ve already made the sale?!? It’s ridiculous. Seriously, for all you people looking for a vehicle, go anywhere! Anywhere but this dealership!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ogden Nissan
1.0
Miguel Castillo
1.0
November 19, 2020

"If I could give zero stars I would. I bought a vehicle in..."

- Nelda

If I could give zero stars I would. I bought a vehicle in April of this year and it’s the worst decision I ever made. The vehicle has so many issues that need to be addressed after speaking to Jose mata he simply said to return th vehicle instead of being respectful and responsible for repairs! Very disappointed

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
José mata and Robert Marroquín
October 16, 2020

"Had bad service when I bought, had problems with service...."

- NEWMAN

Had bad service when I bought, had problems with service. Bert Ogden Nissan is the worst I have seen in my life, (I am 77)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ogden Nissan
1.0
Miguel Castillo
1.0
Other Employees : Nemesio Cuevas
October 11, 2020

"AMAZING dealership. Once you step into the dealership,..."

- Sapper-Fighter

AMAZING dealership. Once you step into the dealership, it seems like you are at an episode of the TV series CHEERS, where everybody knows your name, and glad that you came. Olivia is attentive, with a cheerful demeanor. Ms, Cindy in the parts department has a warm and receptive disposition (like a sister you wish you had) and always willing to help you find needed parts. Sometimes I love to stop in and just say hello. I really love this place Golden

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ogden Nissan
5.0
Miguel Castillo
3.0
Other Employees : Olivia, Cindy, Robert (Service Mgr)
April 23, 2020

"This is the absolute WORST dealership I have been to,..."

- Jackie

This is the absolute WORST dealership I have been to, (and trust me I’ve been to Charlie Clark). However Bert Ogden Nissan in McAllen does not know how to treat its customers. I went in looking to purchase a brand new Titan for myself, after driving an hour to get there the reception said the sales man would be ready for me. After a while of waiting he shows up not even introducing himself, I really thought he was just some random guy and didn’t really put any effort into the sale. After calculating a few numbers for around 20 minutes AND CHECKING MY CREDIT he said he couldn’t do better but that he’d try tomorrow and call us back. He never did. So I CALLED THEM BACK. The lady then transfers me to ANOTHER sales man who promises to put his 100% into getting us a solution and call us back within a couple of hours. He never did. Long story short I went to Luke Fruia in Brownsville and got my self a new GMC Sierra instead. Best service and best thing I’ve done in my life. I guess things do happen for a reason.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ogden Nissan
1.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 103 results