Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Bert Ogden Nissan

McAllen, TX

2.2
96 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

721 N Jackson Rd

McAllen, TX

78501

Directions

96 Reviews of Bert Ogden Nissan

Sort by Write a review
October 16, 2020

"Had bad service when I bought, had problems with service...."

- NEWMAN

Had bad service when I bought, had problems with service. Bert Ogden Nissan is the worst I have seen in my life, (I am 77)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ogden Nissan
1.0
Miguel Castillo
1.0
Other Employees : Nemesio Cuevas
October 11, 2020

"AMAZING dealership. Once you step into the dealership,..."

- Sapper-Fighter

AMAZING dealership. Once you step into the dealership, it seems like you are at an episode of the TV series CHEERS, where everybody knows your name, and glad that you came. Olivia is attentive, with a cheerful demeanor. Ms, Cindy in the parts department has a warm and receptive disposition (like a sister you wish you had) and always willing to help you find needed parts. Sometimes I love to stop in and just say hello. I really love this place Golden

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ogden Nissan
5.0
Miguel Castillo
3.0
Other Employees : Olivia, Cindy, Robert (Service Mgr)
April 23, 2020

"This is the absolute WORST dealership I have been to,..."

- Jackie

This is the absolute WORST dealership I have been to, (and trust me I’ve been to Charlie Clark). However Bert Ogden Nissan in McAllen does not know how to treat its customers. I went in looking to purchase a brand new Titan for myself, after driving an hour to get there the reception said the sales man would be ready for me. After a while of waiting he shows up not even introducing himself, I really thought he was just some random guy and didn’t really put any effort into the sale. After calculating a few numbers for around 20 minutes AND CHECKING MY CREDIT he said he couldn’t do better but that he’d try tomorrow and call us back. He never did. So I CALLED THEM BACK. The lady then transfers me to ANOTHER sales man who promises to put his 100% into getting us a solution and call us back within a couple of hours. He never did. Long story short I went to Luke Fruia in Brownsville and got my self a new GMC Sierra instead. Best service and best thing I’ve done in my life. I guess things do happen for a reason.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ogden Nissan
1.0
January 21, 2020

"Avoid these people! Told me that a vehicle had features..."

- Carman7

Avoid these people! Told me that a vehicle had features that it did not. No response to simple questions. Zero integrity and no follow up when you’re actually interested in purchasing a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ogden Nissan
1.0
Miguel Castillo
2.0
August 22, 2019

"Avoid Nissan McAllen: Hector Megias and unanswered compaint"

- ferenc

#Nelson Garcia and #Paula Regalado I sent this complaint again Hector Megias 5 days ago to Mr. Nelson Garcia and Paula Regalado. I have not got any feedback so far or confirmation that they are dealing with the case. From my own experience, I think that this company and the dealer in my complaint should definitely be avoided. With my complaint, I want to take further steps, including towards the BBB and other possible forum.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ogden Nissan
1.0
Other Employees : Hector Megias
June 22, 2019

"15,000 Mile Check"

- BlkRogue

I was impressed at how quickly I was attended to. Great service and always a joy to chat with Jaime with fantastic personality. Thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ogden Nissan
November 24, 2018

"They are still using the old 'bait and switch'."

- Sallanara Bert Ogden

Went there to look at a vehicle listed/described on their internet site; upon arrival, I was told that said vehicle was in an Edinburg shop getting 'detailed', then I was shown other comparable vehicles but with a higher price. I gave them my name and cell number and asked them to call me when the vehicle was returned to their lot; meantime the sales manager appeared with an offer to sell me the replacement vehicle; the offer was lopsided on their favor, I don't mind them making a profit but the figures were ridiculous. Never buying anything from anything 'Bert Ogden'.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sales person and the sales manager.
May 11, 2018

"Great"

- ldgarza

I set up our first appointment for the service of our car. It was easy and they knew who we were right away. They took the car in on time and it was ready within an hour, for an oil change and tire rotation. Word of advise....schedule an appointment and Tuesdays and Wednesdays(they are slower).

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ogden Nissan
5.0
April 03, 2018

"CAR PROBLEM "

- Zuniga68

On March 8th a new battery was replaced on my car because it was defected. March 30th I was charged $ 34.50 for a diagnostic. They determined it was only the positive terminal that was broken and replaced it, but I'm still having trouble with my car starting. I'm not a mechanic, but have had similar problems with my Mazda 3 and it was my alternator causing problems to the battery. Michael and Mary from Service Dept. gave me excellent customer service, it just the service on my car that was bad. I'm having to carry cables to jump start my car. I called yesterday, 04/02/18 to the dealer and was transferred to Service Dept., but no one answered. I will try again today.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael and Mary from Service Dept.
March 08, 2018

"HORRIBLE SALESMEN"

- Carolina1234

Worst place to buy a vehicle. DO NOT GO HERE. They are rude and snobby. They tell you to sign papers, but they don’t tell you what you’re signing. You have to ask what you’re signing. They also tell you they’re running your credit through one bank, but they run it through multiple banks without letting you know. We went there for a specific car, but they kept trying to get us to buy a newer one even though we told them we didn’t want that one. They kept insisting and told us to look at the car at least before we made up our minds. So we agreed to at least give it a look. We waited and waited, but they NEVER showed us the car they were trying to get us to purchase. After waiting for two hours, we decided to leave. The manager caught us leaving, and asked us if we were no longer interested. We told him no that we originally wanted the other one. As my husband was telling him we were interested in the other vehicle, he made an ugly face at us, pulled out out his phone and walked away mid sentence.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ogden Nissan
1.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 96 results