Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Bert Smith Subaru Volkswagen

St. Petersburg, FL

4.8
149 Reviews

3333 38th Ave N

St. Petersburg, FL

33713

Directions

149 Reviews of Bert Smith Subaru Volkswagen

Sort by
October 14, 2021

"Professional and Warm approach from picking up the phone,..."

- bogdan

Professional and Warm approach from picking up the phone, answering all my questions, meeting me at the dealership, understanding my needs to delivering the car we wanted. Overall Jeremy Corbin provided us with a pleasurable buying experience. I recommend the sales person, call and ask for Jeremy.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeremy Corbin
5.0
September 17, 2021

"Worst customer service. Threatened to pull the deal..."

- Good and Plenty

Worst customer service. Threatened to pull the deal multiple time because I was a female and they didnt want a bad review (their words.) I have a high credit score & money down. They are not customer focused and I ended up having to call corporate on the dealership. These reviews have to be fake. I have dealt with dealers all over the US and this was the worst experience ever. Seth (the manager who has no business in this role) is full of himself, Jack said nasty things about me to another staff (and "accidentally" sent me the text) and it took them over 36 hours to get my finance rate bc they had no finance manager on duty during the week? (This was their excuse 36 hours later...another bold face lie.)

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jack Crenshaw
1.0
Other Employees : Seth Bell , Angela Morrell
July 03, 2021

"Eon Mohamed was terrific. No pressure, informative,..."

- Mary B

Eon Mohamed was terrific. No pressure, informative, knowledgeable, caring, patient, pleasant and personable. The best attributes of a car sales advisor. I couldn't have been more pleased with the car buying experience. Thank you Eon and Bert Smith.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eon Mohamed
March 17, 2021

"Martin is a god ! This man is excellent no lies straight..."

- Smokay247

Martin is a god ! This man is excellent no lies straight forward. You need a sales guy who cares about you and your budget Martin's the man. Angela in finance was extremely helpful as well . I came in for service on my wife and I's 2016 Volkswagen Passat I decided to look around on the sales floor and I asked a manager if I could get an appraisal on our vehicle to see if it would be beneficial to us to possibly trade in our car for something newer They introduced me to Martin and everything went extremely great. Thank you !!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Martin
March 06, 2021

"We enjoyed the car purchasing experience at Bert Smith..."

- marileehayman

We enjoyed the car purchasing experience at Bert Smith Subaru. Our salesperson, Mr. Hanna was informative and friendly. He has a very nice approach to selling, which made us feel very comfortable.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nagy Hanna
February 08, 2021

"Bert Smith Subaru is a reputable dealer that provides..."

- perickson13

Bert Smith Subaru is a reputable dealer that provides courtesy, great service and a pleasurable buying experience. Always a happy experience when I go there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tony Kritikos
5.0
Other Employees : Star and Zach in service are top notch. Always courteous and efficient.
January 12, 2021

"Being at Bert Smith is like being with family! Star..."

- Carynsaltsman

Being at Bert Smith is like being with family! Star Shandy is absolutely meticulous, professional, efficient and so welcoming. I am so appreciative for all the assistance given!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Star Zach
September 04, 2020

"I recently purchased a 2020 CPO Subaru outback. Our..."

- Joe Silberberg

I recently purchased a 2020 CPO Subaru outback. Our sales consultant Mike Brown was very knowledgeable about the vehicle and helped us get a smooth transaction including trading in 2 vehicles. I returned to the dealership to have the infotainment software update and they had me in and out in under 1.5 hours. There waiting area was comfortable and they even washed my car. I have been very satisfied with all of my interactions with this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Brown
5.0
Other Employees : Zach in service and Amira in Finance
June 13, 2020

"Had a dead battery on my GTI this morning trying to get..."

- August Lascola

Had a dead battery on my GTI this morning trying to get to work. Called up, and Michael Paramore answered. He gave me the info I needed, and was super helpful getting my car in and out quickly so I could have it for the weekend. Thanks again!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Paramore
April 25, 2020

"Best car buying experience I’ve had. Eon was great,..."

- candacerdobson

Best car buying experience I’ve had. Eon was great, every e we came in contact with was a pleasure to work with. I will use them again in the future.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eon M.
1
...
1 - 10 of 149 results