About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Bertera Chevrolet

4.3

370 Lifetime Reviews

1187 Thorndike Street, Palmer, Massachusetts 01069 Directions
Sales: (888) 224-4407

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

370 Reviews of Bertera Chevrolet

Sort by Write a review
December 29, 2018

"Misleading ads and high pressure sales"

- yuckie1

I was drawn to the dealership because they had advertised very good prices on their website. When it came down to the actual deal the salesman added in a "Retail Adjustment". The story was that all their advertised pricing is wholesale. A retail adjustment must be added in for retail purchases. This adjustment was over $2,000 on a $22,000 used vehicle. I found this to be deceptive advertising. I could not come to terms on the sale because the salesman continued to avoid providing a bottom line price. I was offered an opportunity to take the car overnight to show it to my wife as she was unable to be with me at the dealership. I agreed to leave a $200 deposit to be refunded when the vehicle was returned. Upon returning the vehicle I was told there was nobody available to process refunds and I would have to come back later. This was after a high pressure attempt to sell the vehicle which I had decided not to purchase. During both visits I was made to wait much longer than I believe was necessary for every little thing. When I returned the vehicle I was left to wait while the entire sales staff held a department meeting leaving me to sit and wait for it's conclusion. I found the customer service to be unacceptable. If you are looking for a stress free buying experience avoid this dealership

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jay Freeman
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jan 02, 2019 -

Bertera Chevrolet responded

Thank you for taking the time to submit your feedback, Yucki1! We're very sorry to see that you feel this way. We had no intention of leaving a bad taste in your mouth. If you would like to speak with our store manager please feel free to give Brian a call at (413) 283-3401. I hope we can get this resolved for you in a timely manner. Thanks again for the review and have a great day!

December 11, 2018

"Matt was very helpful and understanding."

- Tahoe2019

Bought 2019 Tahoe . Bertera dealer ship was so nice and kind. Everyone was very helpful . Also they called me after I bought my vehicle to see how things were going if I liked it if there was any issues . That means a lot to me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matthew Coppedge
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Dec 12, 2018 -

Bertera Chevrolet responded

Thank you for taking the time to submit your feedback, Tahoe2019! All of us here at Bertera hope the new SUV is serving you well. If you ever have any comments, questions, or concerns please do not hesitate to contact us for assistance. Thanks again and have a great day!

December 04, 2018

"no contact"

- Corvette2007

test drove vehicle, had them appraise my car. Preliminary numbers worked ok. Called back next day to try and work out deal, just wanted to know bottom line. Was told would get all that and would call back. Repeatedly tried to reach out to sales rep and management with no call back. Doesn't seem like they really know the basics of sales.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brian Yarrows
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Jason Brooks
Dec 06, 2018 -

Bertera Chevrolet responded

Thank you for taking the time to submit your feedback, Corvette2007. We're sorry to see you feel this way. We had no intention of leaving a bad taste in your mouth. I hope we may be able to earn your business again one day. Thanks again for the review and have a great day!

September 28, 2018

"''Purchasing a 2015 Chevy ltz impala''"

- 29junior

Want to start with thanking Jason Brooks Sales Consultant. We gave a hard time with this sale but he stud with us to the end on this sale. We are happy with this car and will pass on the great experience we had with this Dealer thanks again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason Brooks
Oct 03, 2018 -

Bertera Chevrolet responded

Thank you for the kind words and the 5-star rating, 29junior! If you ever need any assistance at all please feel free to contact. We're always here to help. Thanks again and have a great day!

September 28, 2018

"Awesome lease experience!"

- Jroncarati

I went to Bertera Chevrolet to check out lease options for a new Silverado. Upon walking through the door I was greeted by Jason. Jason was great! He really catered to my every requested, answered every question on the spot, and continually checked with the finance department on the status of the paperwork. All in all Jason made getting a new car a breeze. I would absolutely recommend Bertera Chevrolet to anyone looking to buy a new car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jay Freeman
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Oct 03, 2018 -

Bertera Chevrolet responded

Thank you for taking the time to submit your feedback, Jroncarati! All of us here at Bertera had a pleasure working with you and we hope the new ride is serving you well. If you ever have any comments, questions, or concerns please feel free to contact us for assistance. Thanks and have a great day!

September 21, 2018

"Purchasing Silverado "

- EasyS

Great customer service, friendly and straightforward. The process was quick and offered the best deal. Vehicle was well prepared for pickup and had everything I needed to drive off the lot without any worries.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Drake Bucknam
Oct 03, 2018 -

Bertera Chevrolet responded

Thank you for taking the time to submit your feedback, EasyS! All of us here at Bertera hope the new ride is serving you well. Thanks again and have a great day!

August 27, 2018

"Excellent customer service"

- Iona 697

Bob Canning has been very helpful to me before and during the sale, he is courteous, friendly and has a great personality. It was a satisfying experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bob Canning
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Vinny Moretti
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Sep 13, 2018 -

Bertera Chevrolet responded

Thank you for the kind words, Iona 697! If you ever need any assistance at all please do not hesitate to give us a call for assistance. Thanks again and have a great day!

August 25, 2018

"Great purchase experience. "

- WOWO

Real people. Straight shooters. Dealt with Jason Brooks and Jay Freeman. This is how all car dealerships should treat their customers. Fair and down to earth. 2 thumbs up!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jay Freeman
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Jason Brooks
Sep 13, 2018 -

Bertera Chevrolet responded

Thank you for taking the time to submit your feedback, WOWO! If you ever need any assistance at all please do not hesitate to give us a call. Thanks again and have a great day!

August 23, 2018

"Bertera sale price wasn't the same when I got there"

- Darb77

Bertera was advertising 14000 off they only gave me 8000 off and wouldn't budge. I should have walked but loved the truck, just wish they would have worked with me more.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Drake Bucknam
Sep 13, 2018 -

Bertera Chevrolet responded

Thank you for taking the time to submit your feedback, Darb77! All of us here hope you're enjoying the new ride. If you have any questions, comments, or concerns please do not hesitate to give us a call for assistance. Thanks again and have a great day!

August 11, 2018

"Very deceptive business practice"

- Tony

I verified any and all fees prior to making a 2.5hr drive. When we sat down to discuss terms I was told the are close to making a deal with someone in ohio, and if I wanted the car "they had to get $1200 more than the asking price listed on their website. Then add the other fees on top!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
AJ Motta
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Nick Archer
Aug 17, 2018 -

Bertera Chevrolet responded

We'd love to learn more about your visit, Tony. Please feel free to give us a call at (413) 283-3401 and ask for Brian, Jay or Jacob. Thanks and have a great weekend.

1
...
1 - 10 of 370 results