Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Bertera Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram

West Springfield, MA

4.0
479 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

539 Riverdale St.

West Springfield, MA

01089

Directions

479 Reviews of Bertera Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram

Sort by Write a review
February 05, 2021

"Ben was easy going and great to work with. If I left a..."

- skeptical

Ben was easy going and great to work with. If I left a review 2 years ago for Bertera it would have been a 0 for their service department. Jury is still out on that department for now. But I love my new Jeep and would highly recommend Ben.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Benjamin Cheney
5.0
Feb 08, 2021 -

Bertera Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram responded

Thank you for the kind words and recommendation!

October 27, 2020

"I had an easy and enjoyable time shopping for my new car...."

- Szukowski 1978

I had an easy and enjoyable time shopping for my new car. Bertera had the best selection of Jeeps in the area and Evan showed me other possibilities at other area dealers to make sure I was completely satisfied with my selection. In the end my salesperson Lee got me into the exact vehicle I wanted at a fair price.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lee Maloney
5.0
Nov 02, 2020 -

Bertera Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram responded

Thank you for the 5-star rating!

August 20, 2020

"August 20, 2020: Recently l had major work done on my car..."

- Mdelvpars

August 20, 2020: Recently l had major work done on my car at Bertera Chrysler Jeep on Riverdale Street. The service department was very kind and professional in diagnosing my needs and then providing them at a reasonable cost. Hats off to Allie and the service advisor team, and Bob who is a highly skilled automotive technician. I strongly recommend this dealership’s service department to anyone! Marguerite Parsons

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Allie Chambers, Bob Miller, Dave Englishman
Aug 21, 2020 -

Bertera Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram responded

Thank you for the kind words and recommendation!

August 01, 2020

"Imagine rating 5 stars on a 9 grand service bill?!? But..."

- rjsull

Imagine rating 5 stars on a 9 grand service bill?!? But it’s true!!! Was driving in Mass from out of state when my classic Wrangler threw a rod!! Towed to Bertera and they were fantastic from the get-go! Allie and James were great with communication as we went through an engine swap with a new crate motor! They kept me informed and worked to keep my cost down as much as they could! A great service team at Bertera from the manager to the advisers to the the techs! Thank you Bertera!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alexandra Chambers
Aug 03, 2020 -

Bertera Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram responded

Thank you for the 5-star rating!

July 07, 2020

"One of my best purchase experiences. Hilary at Bertera..."

- Jeeper

One of my best purchase experiences. Hilary at Bertera and the staff provided a AAA experience with zero hassle. Very professional, no issues, great pricing. Recommend you check them out.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Hilary Sherwood
Jul 09, 2020 -

Bertera Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram responded

Thank you for the 5-star rating!

March 03, 2020

"bought a car 2 weeks ago overall horrible experience..."

- small3269

bought a car 2 weeks ago overall horrible experience buying from there my salesperson was awesome Ben. hes the reason for being 1 star otherwise I'd say 0 stars. everyone else was rude, inconsiderate and liars especially the sales manager chris I've seen many complaints about him maybe you guys should do something about him instead of losing business cuz of him. I just bought another car this weekend from balise Honda across the street couldnt be more happy they know how to run a business less then 24 hours to have car inspected and registered.. where at bertera took 7 days . I will not be recommending Bertera to anyone especially my fellow Veterans.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Benjamin Cheney
5.0
Chris Donah
1.0
Mar 13, 2020 -

Bertera Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram responded

First, let me just say thank you for your feedback. As we try to get better as a dealership, our customers feedback is always important. Second, let me respond to this review. You told everyone you were tax exempt at the time of sale. We followed your wishes and worked all paperwork to reflect that. Unfortunately you were not tax exempt based on the states criteria. You then tried to extort us by saying you were driving the vehicle and that there was nothing we could do about it. That wasn't the case and we re contracted you with the proper tax amount. It is the law that all purchasers pay the correct sales tax to the state of residence. Not paying tax is a crime. In closing, if we are a bad dealership for making you pay taxes, all of our customers would write a bad review. I am very sorry that you feel this way and we want to thank you for your service but it is not in the dealerships authority to subvert the law.

February 29, 2020

"I brought my Jeep in for an oil change and they took it..."

- Tom L

I brought my Jeep in for an oil change and they took it on time and returned it 50 minutes later. I think that’s pretty good. Good Dealership. Thanks Tom L.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kyle Conley
5.0
Jeoff Hoyt
5.0
February 04, 2020

"Excellent service ever time I visit"

- Kellycerino

Service department is very welcoming and professional....always an excellent experience each time I bring my car in for service.... I would recommend the West Springfield service department.... Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ally she’s excellent!
February 01, 2020

"Service manager David Englishman was the rudest self..."

- swan64

Service manager David Englishman was the rudest self serving manager I've ever Dealt with when I was having a serious problem with my BRAND NEW JEEP WRANGLER..A serious problems jeeps have today that is referred to as " JEEP,DEATH WABBLE" is what my car unfortunatly had going wrong....my car is obviously under warranty and this problem needed parts apparantky that is not covered by Mopar, who is the company who warranties their parts, andWhere they get their parts,they needed to get parts that Bertera had to pay for out of their pockets.which was not my concern, my concern was to drive a safe car again.if you go on line and watch the video for death wabble for jeeps it'll tell the whole story.there are actually law suits ior this problem..I was treated like I wanted something fixed for nothing.like I should of been grateful that they paid to get the parts needed to fix my vehicle . Nor should it have been to fix , My jeep wrangler.. all I heard was that they did more than they had to for my vehicle , not we asorry you had to experience a terrible faulty steering system that made you feel like every tire was gonna fall of your car while you were on the highway or wherever this happened. I should have been told we will fix this problem so hopefully you will never have to go thru this scary problem again!!! Dave Englishman from Chrysler Bertera Jeeo in West Springfield Mass was rude, disrespectful, unpleasant and didn't give two xxxxs about me feeling safe in the Jeep his company sold me.I told him how I felt about the way I was treated and he said he didn't care and oh well!! I will do my best to show everyone who wants a Jeep Chrysler or Dodge t never go to that dealership if they want the truth or honestly from Any of them exspecially Dave Englishman!! Please feel free to contact me if you ever need more info on this problem..my email is sueannlennon@yahoo.com.thanku!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
David Englishman
1.0
January 24, 2020

"Very pleasant sales team to work with...They were all ver..."

- Joyce & Ben

Very pleasant sales team to work with...They were all ver pleasant and professional explained and answered my questions very clearly. I worked with Ashley on the phone. Nick Roman and Aubrey.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nick Roman
5.0
Aubrey Rippy
5.0
Other Employees : Ashley
Jan 31, 2020 -

Bertera Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram responded

Thank you for taking the time to submit your feedback! Have a great day!

1
...
1 - 10 of 479 results