About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Bertera Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram

4.4

435 Lifetime Reviews

539 Riverdale St., West Springfield, Massachusetts 01089 Directions
Sales: (866) 906-1856

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

435 Reviews of Bertera Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram

Sort by Write a review
October 29, 2018

"Great salesman, and financial officer"

- akhk

Our experience at Bertera was the best. Igor the salesman was by far the best salesman I have ever worked with and knew exactly what we were looking for, our budget and got us a great price, and a nice car. He made sure we understood everything from purchasing, to financing and everything else that involves buying a car. We then had the absoulute pleasure to work with Suzie in financing. She worked so hard with us (2 hours) understood what we needed and explained to us how we could get there. With her hard work, advise and determintation we not only got the financing we needed but Bertera worked with us on the price to get us there. This is by far the best dealership I have ever worked with, and I have purchased many cars before. I have never written a review about anything but I know how stressful buying a car can be and this was such a great experience. Karen H

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Igor Palgi
Syuzanna Hovhannisyan
Nov 01, 2018 -

Bertera Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram responded

Thank you for taking the time to submit your feedback, Karen! All of us here hope the new ride is serving you well. If you ever need any assistance at all please do not hesitate to give us a call. Thanks again and have a great day!

October 24, 2018

"Happy Jeep owner"

- Big Red

Friendly, knowledgeable sales staff. Ask for Nick Roman. He will work hard to put you in the Jeep of your dreams. Very knowledgeable finance department. They will help you obtain the best rates out there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Donah
Syuzanna Hovhannisyan
Other Employees : Nick Roman
Nov 01, 2018 -

Bertera Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram responded

Thank you for taking the time to submit your feedback, Big Red! We hope the new Jeep is serving you well. If you ever need any assistance please feel free to reach out. Thanks again and have a great day!

October 20, 2018

"Fast and helpful "

- Matt Poirier

Showed up after doing some research and they had all the answers to my questions got me a great deal and I was in and out

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Fenton
Oct 23, 2018 -

Bertera Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram responded

Thank you for taking the time to submit your feedback, Matt! If there's ever anything we can do to ensure your complete satisfaction please feel free to let us know. Thanks again and have a great day!

October 17, 2018

"Still looking for a 2015 manual, Full inside detail not done"

- Papinxs

Salesman - Connor was helpful, and sincere, 4 1/2 stars. Lots of phone tag. Because they are a high volume store there is a lot going on all the time, which for a buyer is somewhat confusing if your not totally immersed in the Auto buying frame of mind. Still looking for 2015 Manual, Interior detail was not done as promised, and a full tank of gas would have been a nice topping on the cake - way of saying we appreciate your business. Just a couple of little things, keep me from making the review a 5 star. SR

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aubrey Rippy
Other Employees : Connor
Oct 23, 2018 -

Bertera Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram responded

Thank you for taking the time to submit your feedback, Papinxs! I will pass your suggestions on to management. If you ever think of anything else that may make the process easier please feel free to let us know. Thanks again and have a great day!

October 02, 2018

"Excellent customer service "

- Jorge

I liked all the service that they gave me. For sure I will recommend this dealer to other persons. They make me feel trusted and secure.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Carlos Torres
Oct 03, 2018 -

Bertera Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram responded

Thank you for the 5-star rating, Jorge!

October 02, 2018

"Very disappointed! "

- Mrivera2516

I left my 2017 Jeep Rubicon for service at the service department to fix previous damage on my navigation screen caused by the service dept. while my Jeep was serviced for USB issues. They said it would take a while so I left my Jeep there while I went to work. I later noticed parts of my Rubicon were swapped (rear back of the Jeep) and a tool was left on the back of the car when all the work was to be performed on my navigation (which by the way does not work after service). I brought it up to service manager Carlos which said he would replace the parts that were swapped. I told him I did not wanted new ones that I wanted my parts back because I want to be able to trust the place I leave my vehicle. He said he would check cameras but he would not be able to get my own parts back. He said he verified with the sales department that my car had those parts and he would replace it for me and apologized for the incident. Next day I tried getting a hold of Carlos since he never got back to me about looking at the cameras. I was advised by a friend to file a police report for what happened. I bring the police report to the dealership and give it to my service advisor because Carlos was at lunch. She said “I thought you were getting that part replaced” and I replied “no, it was my navigation” and she said “oh right”. I leave and come back later to talk to Carlos the service manager and he said “you went a step further, I cannot longer help you, you have to speak to the general manager” which I did. The general manager was very arrogant and denied my Jeep having those parts (after Carlos admitted it did). He said to take him to court for it. I could not say what was on my mind at that moment because I had my 5 year old daughter with me and also I am a professional. I know better not to get down to his level so I left. What made me so frustrated is that no only they violated my trust in them, but that the dealer retaliated against me because I excersice my right to file a police report. Honestly is not even about the parts they swapped is the disappointed of knowing now that I can’t dropped off my vehicle for service because things like this would happen. They would not even allow me to speak to the person that service my vehicle, I know he would not be able to look at me in the eyes. I am getting my vehicle inspected to make sure they are no other parts missing. I just want to let people know so they don’t go through the same experience. After all is their lost since I am the kind of person that changes vehicles every two years (I get bored) so they don’t only lost future sales from me, but from my family, friends and my clients. I should have listen to my co-workers when they said “don’t take your car there” . Lesson learned (the hard way). I know God would do justice for me. I leave things in his hands.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Carlos, Filipe, and general manager
Oct 03, 2018 -

Bertera Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram responded

Thank you for taking the time to submit your feedback, Mrivera2516. We're actively reviewing your inquiry and one of our managers will be in contact accordingly. Thank you for your review and have a wonderful day!

September 29, 2018

"Great team"

- MariaR

Chris the sales manager is awesome and the salesman Carlos Torres went above and beyond to make my deal happen . I truly recommend this dealer. I am a regular buyer from them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Donah
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Aubrey Rippy
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Carlos Torres
Oct 03, 2018 -

Bertera Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram responded

Thank you for the 5-star rating, MariaR!

September 27, 2018

"angry inappropriate staff"

- shell

My husband and I scheduled to purchase a vehicle from you but when the woman I was speaking to, and going over the paperwork with began yell at me with a raised voice it all fell apart. I was asking her several questions. She kept calling me sweetie and honey and dear which i felt was a bit inappropriate. I am not a little child. Nevertheless I overlooked it and wanted to go over paperwork .She wanted me to pick an extended warranty. I was not interested, She kept pushing the subject. I finally told her she could price them out for me and give me all the information on them But I likely would not pick one, I feel they are generally overpriced. I questioned her about an insurance paper.She answered my question I told her we would make sure the vehicle was insured before we drove away with it and moved onto the next paper in the stack. She kept pressing the issue with me two more times both times I told her yes, we would make sure the vehicle was insured and I wanted to move on. She kept thrusting the page at me and telling me the same thing again. I said she was like a broken record I had already answered her yes. She raised her voice, yelling at me that I was very rude. She stood from her chair continuing to yell at me. I backed away, I gathered my things I walked out. She hastened around me to run to a man claiming to be the manager and told him her story. He then challenged me instead of trying to ease the tension. I told him she raised her voice with me, he said" I doubt that" and told her to not allow the sale to go through. I tried to explain that I was indeed yelled at by her. My son approached me as your two employees were arguing with me and pointed out that the "manager" just cut me off and did not listen to me. which they were accusing me of doing and the manager lost his temper. He began to raise his voice and demand we leave. He ripped my check which I believe your dealership already cleared from my bank and thrust it back at me and said I was trespassing. When I asked to speak top Carlos our awesome sales man. he said no we could speak to no one and we were to get out. You just lost a nearly $30,000 sale because your employees do not understand the most basic principal of commerce. The customer is always right. I will continue to write poor reviews and pursue this. If my check did indeed already clear the bank then you will also have a lawsuit on your hands. You have one heck of a problem to address at your dealership. How are you ever going to sell cars if this is how you treat customers?

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Syuzanna Hovhannisyan
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Aubrey Rippy
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Sebastian Lopez
Oct 03, 2018 -

Bertera Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram responded

Thank you for taking the time to submit your feedback, Shell. Our team is actively looking into this and will be in contact accordingly. Thanks again and have a great day!

September 04, 2018

"Great experience!"

- Martha S.

I had a great experience at Bertera thanks to Connor Williams. He was very professional and did a great job. Got things done quickly and with a great sense of humor. I would definetly recommend this dealership thanks to him! I am loving my new Santa Fe Sport:)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Connor Williams
Sep 13, 2018 -

Bertera Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram responded

Thank you for the kind review, Martha! All of us here are so pleased to know you're loving the new Santa Fe Sport! If you ever need any assistance please feel free to give us a call. Thanks again and have a great day!

August 29, 2018

"Double talk"

- Ann

I was in to buy a used 2015 Jeep Compass last Week and signed documents and gave them a $200. Deposit. At the same time I lost my checkbook so the next morning I called to ask if they had found it and they hadn’t found it. At that time they told me the vehicle I wanted was sold! How do you do that??? So a salesman named Mark said he would make it up to me. I had an appointment at 1:00pm to do the financing. I was not happy. I went in and at the same time Marlan from Metro said he would give me a great deal. So I went into Bertera and this person named Mark started talking to me and I asked him how he was going to make it up to me several times and I would not stop until I got an answe and his answer was I’m going to give you 5 star customer service, I looked at him and said really? Then another salesman came over to talk to me. I asked to see the paperwork and he said no! I said your refusing me a look. He said he would give me a copy and I said I wanted to look at it he placed it out of my reach....finally he let me glance at it, he started talking to me about other vehicles one of them being a Mercedes and I looked at him and said they cost a fortune to fix. I said no I wanted a Jeep Compass high altitude. So I said well then I guess I should go to Metro and he said you don’t have to do that I can have any car brought here so I chose a Compass and he went to the manager to have someone go and get it. The sales manager was standing up and speaking very loudly and said I had already taken that car for a test drive, so I turned around and said just as loudly no I haven’t and he said yes you have and as he was walking over I said no I haven’t and again he said yes you have so I said I think I know what the f I have done and not done(Yes potty mouth you would too if it happened to you). He said well you have been working with Metro and I said no Marian at Metro said he would give me a great deal. I then said who are you anyway and he said he was the sales manager. I responded don’t you think you should have been over here immediately to apologize to me and he told me he was the only sales manager in and he was busy. I told him not my monkey, not my circus. He mumbled yes it isn’t your circus and I said it is not my problem. I said you guys had me come over here when you knew I wanted a Compass, he then said then go to Metro. I said Thank You took my check and walked out. I was in my car calling Marian to give me directions then I put address in my GPS all the while the sales manager stood about 10 feet from m car. Was that intimidation? I have never in 65 years went through this kind of crap before! It also seems like sales people only want you there if you have an appointment.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mark, a man whose last name was Andre and others that I do not remember their name.
Sep 13, 2018 -

Bertera Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram responded

We're sorry to see you feel this way, Ann. If you ever have any comments, questions, or concerns please feel free to contact us for assistance. Thanks again and best of luck with your Jeep Compass.

1
...
1 - 10 of 435 results