Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Best Ford Lincoln Mercury

Nashua, NH

2.2
100 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

579 Amherst St

Nashua, NH

03063

Directions

Is this your dealership?

100 Reviews of Best Ford Lincoln Mercury

Sort by Write a review
October 08, 2020

"My experience with Best Ford was without question the..."

- bk1632

My experience with Best Ford was without question the worst experience, with any vendor, for any product, that I have ever had in my life. Their service department turned a damaged AC into a completely destroyed Transmission. They rehearsed lies so as to mitigate their financial responsibility in the matter and covered up the fact that Ford has a pending class action lawsuit alleging that the transmissions in the Fusion and Focus are faulty. At one point they accused me of crafting a false narrative because I couldn't pay for the car. This fell apart when they saw I never missed a payment, put down over 1/3 in cash upon purchase and had a credit score of 725. Carol Gates, their Service Dept. Director was horrific to work with and Mike Frassica was equally smarmy. Had I not fought with them for over 3 days I would have been on the hook for over 7k. Eventually they relented and offered to buy my car at 4k higher than its blue book when I pointed out that no rational jury would believe the story that they had concocted. They then placed all the blame at Ford corporates feet once the curtain had lifted and maintained that it was the transmission and not their service department that caused the car to be totaled. In sum, an unscrupulous dealership that ultimately cost me thousands of dollars.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike Frassica, Carol Gates, Alicia
September 26, 2020

"Was told the truck was on site drove 1 1/2 hours just to..."

- Poke the bear

Was told the truck was on site drove 1 1/2 hours just to find out it wasn’t . Even after a call to confirm the appointment. Drove another like what I. Drove . Made the deal signed the p/s. Then then sales person. Came back and said they needed to. Charge me 695$ more .. I said that was unexceptable to change the deal. When I was leaving he said your going to leave for 695 .NO your letting me leave for 695. One week later I called to. See if it was still available they answered YES . Told the person I needed to know how much I need to bring. She called 20 mins later an said it was sold . Then hour later called and said it wasn’t then called ten minutes later it was sold... so if you want to play game this is the dealer for you.. so long and short poke the bear and lose a 57000$ cash sale my local dealer did the swap and I’m driving a great 2020f250. So their loss is my gain. Plus received a better deal.. Don’t trust these people unless you like playing head games #gmnoreply to survey #Buy a ford somewhere else

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tom ,Gm michaela i/s
September 25, 2020

"Absolutely horrible after sale service. Refuses to..."

- currentresident1088

Absolutely horrible after sale service. Refuses to return calls or emails for over 2 months. I want to buy ALOT of accessories and no one is intrested.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
some young impertinent man
September 23, 2020

"Love it! It runs great and I have so much room for my..."

- Mishe77y

Love it! It runs great and I have so much room for my growing family. We feel very safe in it. Was always a Jeep owner and am now loving Ford.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jim Wakefield
August 16, 2020

"Bought a f250 from mark houleHe really did not respond..."

- Mark

Bought a f250 from mark houle He really did not respond well Then I had to deal with the finance manager Judith She is totally incompetent Vehicle had a 1000 $ up fit assistances After waiting 4 months got 500 Said I had to buy a plow for the 1000 But they would take 500 of of another vehicle spend 50000 to take 500 off Complete morons

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mark houle
August 03, 2020

"Honest, straightforward, and fair"

- markwmeehan

I was very happy with the people and the process for trading a truck at Best Ford. Daryl, Tom, and Judy were terrific. The process was clear and a very fair deal was made with minimal issues. I will certainly return when I'm ready for a new truck.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Daryl, Tom, Judith
April 07, 2020

"They Lie to You!!"

- bjmarswag

They lied and misrepresent how they are process your GAP insurance even though we paid cash for it!!! We will make sure anyone we know will NEVER shop here!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Judy - Finance
February 09, 2020

"Called to see a car that is listed on their website on..."

- JW

Called to see a car that is listed on their website on 02/08. It had below average mileage, well equipped with extras and listed for at least $750 below conservative KBB value which was a red flag but we decided to give them a chance. Spoke to Stephanie and was told it was still available & so set up an appointment for 02/09. We were driving 2 hours to get there and while approx 45 mins away Stephanie called to say it was just sold. We purposely called yesterday to make an appointment to see it and were told they would have the car out ready for us. Which is a lie !! Because then we called when we got home and spoke to Darryl in Sales who said it was sold on 1/20/2020 and already delivered. So why is it still listed? As a bait car to get you there and sell you another vehicle. Dishonest sales technique. And you wonder why people think poorly or car sales people. Well here you go !! I’m sure the Attorney General would be interested. And not updating your website on something that was sold weeks ago is also very sneaky. Not even worth 1 star rating but had to in order to post this. Never had any good luck with dealerships and this one didn’t disappoint. They have numerous similar negative stories in addition to ours. My wish for them is bankruptcy before they scam more people.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Darryl today and Stephanie yesterday and today
December 09, 2019

"Thank you Michael Scott and Judy Routhier for going the..."

- Curatti76

Thank you Michael Scott and Judy Routhier for going the extra mile to make getting my new truck possible. AWESOME efforts to make it happen.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Scott, Judy Routhier
November 05, 2019

"buying a new truck"

- dj

I want to thank Phill, Tom, Scott, Dwayne for working with me in the process of buying my new truck. They all worked with me in one capacity or anther . I know I got great deal on my new truck and just as much on my trade in .I had a wish list of add ons that they filled for me. This was my first purchase from Best Ford and it won't be my last. I just want to thank everybody from sales , service and the people who prepped my new truck. Dale J

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Phill, Tom, Scott and Dwayne
1
...
1 - 10 of 100 results