Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Beyer Kia Falls Church

4.4

54 Lifetime Reviews

1125 W Broad St, Falls Church, Virginia 22046 Directions
Call (571) 297-8207

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

54 Reviews of Beyer Kia Falls Church

Sort by Write a review
April 15, 2020

"Beyer KIA Service Center ROCKS👍🏼, They are polite,..."

- kl4law

Beyer KIA Service Center ROCKS👍🏼, They are polite, professional, polished Service Managers and techs. It was very easy to book my appointment online and I dropped off my care for my first oil change. Chris Prevatt and Shwan Haider treated with perfect customer service and are very hands on. They were knowledgeable, kind, and even sanitized the driver area of my vehicle, once the car was ready to go. I found my KIA service center at Beyer Kia Falls Church💯. 🤩😷🚘

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shawn Haider, Chris Prevatt
March 16, 2020

"Promptly done, professional and a pleasure to deal with."

- TK Hill

I wish we needed another car so I could buy a Kia from Don Beyer. Everyone we met was helpful & friendly, the mechanics are top-notch & the waiting room is very cozy. Service Consultant Rachel Voelker is a real gem.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rachel Voelker
March 05, 2020

"Excellent Service on my Kia"

- betinamargolis

Had to bring my Kia Forte in for service on the brakes and headlights. Kia gave me a same day appointment. David at the Kia service desk estimated the repair would take 2 hours. However, they were able to complete the repairs in just over an hour, which I really appreciated. It was pricey, but I was very pleased with the service and efficiency of David and the Kia service team.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David
February 22, 2020

"Outstanding service on my Stinger! David and the service..."

- B

Outstanding service on my Stinger! David and the service team did a great job, very efficient and courteous! Sorento service lead by Rachel was also outstanding! Barry

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David, Rachel
April 04, 2019

"Outstanding Service "

- Isabel34528

Everytime time I come here, service is outstanding. Been taking my car here for service for over a year now. If any issues is wrong with my car, this place will make sure all issues are fixed. Was helped multiple times by Chris or Shwan.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bruce Bortle
Jun 02, 2019 -

Beyer Kia Falls Church responded

Thank you for sharing your experience with Beyer Kia! We love to hear that our staff gives you the five-star service you deserve time and time again! Thank you for your review and loyalty! Regards, Pete Kesterson, Beyer Kia General Manager

March 26, 2019

"These guys are cheaters. Should have known better..."

- imran2002

These guys are cheaters. Should have known better... On March 25th 2019, I got in touch with this dealership (beyer kia) to buy Kia Forte LXS 2019 on lease. I was approached by ramond jacobs from here, who offered me the car lease at a price to which I agreed. Well, don't even think about leasing or buying a car from this dealership. They would first give you a lease rate to which you would agree upon. Then, after making you let them have your credit check run, they would lie to you about your credit score and would say that you have a low credit score and that they can't lease you the car at the rate which they had offered earlier, and would then demand a higher price for the lease. And when you would ask them to share your credit score, they would not and would say that they cant share with you. I had a credit score well above 700 on Credit Karma which I shared with them when they stated that my credit score is below 700, and when I asked them to show what they pulled out, they would simply deny it and wouldn't show forward it to me. If you really want to buy a Kia, go to a better dealership where the staff is honest and sincere to its customers. Don't get yourself trapped by these guys. Trust me, you'll regret it.... Imran.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
ramond jacobs
Apr 12, 2019 -

Beyer Kia Falls Church responded

Hello Imran, we are devastated to hear you had such a bad experience with our Beyer Kia dealership. We pride ourselves in maintaining the highest quality of standards for our customers, especially when it comes to fair pricing. We would like to explain the difference between your typical Credit Karma score and the FICO Auto Score, which is used to determine an auto loan and leasing rate. We hope you will give us an opportunity to discuss this further with you and answer any questions or concerns you have. You can reach me directly at 703-663-2621. Regards, Pete Kesterson, Beyer Kia General Manager

January 03, 2019

"Straightforward, positive buying experience"

- cjdc11

I had a positive experience buying a new Kia Sorento at Beyer. I knew the vehicle I wanted. They did not have it in inventory, but said they could source it. We negotiated on price - had one exchange with the manager, who came back with what I asked for and thought was a fair price. They explained the financing options to me transparently, and ended up using my own financing as that worked out better. They managed to source the car from another area dealership within minutes, and had it onsite within a couple of hours. I had to go home, but they paid for an Uber to pick me back up to get the car when it arrived. The whole process was straightforward, particularly compared to another area Kia dealership I had visited the day prior that had used every frustrating car sales tactic in the book. The Beyer team gave me a much better deal - better price, better financing solution - and much more honest service. I visited 4 DC/VA/MD area dealerships during my process, and Beyer was by far the best.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Heidi Sullivan
June 25, 2018

"Oil change and tire rotation"

- Love My Optima!

Went in for regular maintenance, and left with Alignment. I didn't have to agree to additional service, but decided not to prolong issue that might get worse. They did provide a loaner for the duration of being without my vehicle (you must call ahead to secure loaner).

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sean
April 30, 2018

"Horrible "

- Carguru2U

Went to purchase a new car these guys were horrible. Busy office cluttered on a crowded highway. They have no time to deal with customers. Rude salesmen-ship. Some of their new cars look used

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Omar Pinto
February 15, 2018

"Used Car Experience"

- codylkendrick

I went to buy a used car from Beyer Kia and the salesman didn't know anything about the car really. I did buy the car because they had exactly what I was looking for but if you can find the car you're looking for elsewhere, I would never go to this dealer willingly. I certainly will not be back. Not only did the salesman know nothing about the car, it was not a KIA so I wasn't expecting too much from them but still, afterward, the first finance manager I dealt with accused me of not understanding how a loan worked. I won't go into the details but he was actually misunderstanding some critical components of how financing works which is a big red flag for a finance manager. I came back in the next day and worked with a different finance manager (the finance manager at their sister dealership across the street - Don Beyer Volvo of Falls Church, I believe) and as I was trying to pull a form up for him on my phone, he not so kindly told me that I was not prepared and to get out of his office. He then left without saying anything. So not only was he incredibly unhelpful but he was then just mean. Had I known how this dealership dealt with people, I never would've come in. I'd happily wait as long as it takes (if possible) to find the car you want from anyone else. They managed to turn what should be an exciting experience, buying a car, into an endless display of ignorance, rudeness, and lack of human decency.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Finance Managers
1
...
1 - 10 of 54 results