Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Beyer VW

Winchester, VA

4.9
70 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

4015 Valley Pike

Winchester, VA

22602

Directions

70 Reviews of Beyer VW

Sort by Write a review
August 24, 2019

"Walk-in Oil Change"

- VR

Needed an oil change and Breyer VW was able to take me in without an appointment. Service was quick and I was on my way in no time. Very accommodating! VR

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matthew Vollmers
5.0
Aug 29, 2019 -

Beyer VW responded

We are thrilled to hear you had a great experience with our team. We aim to always be helpful, fast and efficient ā€“ glad we hit the mark! Thank you for your review! Regards, Dan Doak, Beyer VW of Winchester General Manager

April 24, 2019

"Recently bought a TDI"

- Jsaville

I had a great experience at this dealership because this wasnt like ever other dealership. When i got there i met the salesman i had been talking to for a couple of weeks named Javan. He was an awesome guy and was really laid back. It was cool bc they didnt try to shove the car down my throat and make me buy it like other dealership just gave me the fact told me the numbers and let me decide. Highly recommended for a great car buying experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Javan and Dullah
April 22, 2019

"10,000 mile service"

- Bbeazer

Scheduled my 10,000 mile service online. Showed up at the time I picked and was greeted by my service provider. Check in was painless and they did not upsell services. Car was ready when they said and I was well pleased.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark
April 22, 2019

"First service on my certified pre owned Vw"

- Bj62

My car had nearly 46000 miles before coming in for the 40000 mile service. It is a big one and expensive. Everything checked out ok, the car runs great. The car looked good Iā€™m satisfied.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matthew Vollmers
5.0
April 15, 2019

"Happy GTI owner"

- radman4500

I would like to thank Shawn my service advisor, for providing a great customer service experience. I only trust Don Beyer Volkswagen to perform repairs to my vehicle, due in part to the Techicians expertise with Volkswagen vehicles. Thanks again for another positive experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shawn
February 21, 2019

"AMAZING "

- Amari2013

My experience at this dealership was amazing. Javan and Dave were very helpful. Javan was very knowledgeable and had the car ready. Dave made the transaction fast and smooth. I will be telling everyone about this wonderful experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Javan and Dave
October 17, 2018

"Very helpful "

- love my TDI

I purchesed a 2014 Jetta TDI , I have owned 2 and just love the car . Dave and Kelly were awesome , known them both for years . Very happy with our purchase and the service and attention they both gave us during the sale . also received a follow-up call from Kelly . Love these people and this dealership .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dave and Kelly
Nov 09, 2018 -

Beyer VW responded

Thank you for your feedback! When you Jetta is due for service be sure to come back and see us! Dan Doak, General Manager

October 09, 2018

"Sound System Repair."

- Bugger2004

Made an appointment to have the sound system checked on my 2004 beetle (which has less than 60,000 miles on it)because the speakers were intermittently sounding fuzzy. When the service department called to report their findings, they stated we needed a new radio to the tune of $650. We told them the radio was working fine and as we explained on our drop off service envelope, it was the CD player which was not sounding clear and asked if there was a separate amp for that. The rep was not sure, did some stuttering and said he would have to get back to us. Two hours later, we texted them for information. Fifteen minutes later they called and said now it was the amplifier and it would cost $1002 (at least that is where they would start). At this point we had lost faith in their ability to diagnose the problem correctly and told them not to do anything and we would pick up the car. When we went to retrieve the car, the dash board looked like they had taken a crow bar, screwdriver or some other inappriate tool to attempt to remove the radio. The entire dashboard has been gouged and scraped. Because they did not use the SPECIFIC TOOL that VW has to remove the radio and in all likelihood broke the tabs that holds the radio, they had to glue the radio back into the dashboard. The entire face of the now-gashed dashboard was COVERED in a sticky glue-like substance. So not only did we have to pay $149 for a misdiagnosis, we also now have a car that was damaged by the service department. We have used Karen Radley VW in Woodbridge for many years and have always received excellent service. I would drive 2 hours back there rather than EVER have this dealership service department touch my car again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Unknown
Oct 16, 2018 -

Beyer VW responded

Hello. I was unable to locate you in our system to reach out. Please call me at 540-868-3004. Ali Vafadar, Service Manager

August 15, 2018

"Repairs to my 2003 Volkswagen GTI "

- radman4500

Don Beyer Volkswagen continues to impress me with incredible associates that are friendly, accommodating, and above all deliver excellent customer service. Christina, a vehicle service advisor, provides the utmost service for your vehicle needs, and consistently communicates the progress of repairs until completion. This dealership is definitely a positive experience with the concept of a TEAM environment.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matthew Vollmers
5.0
Other Employees : Christina Gwinn
July 19, 2018

"Great Dealership! "

- RHunter

I had a great experience at this dealership. Javan helped me find the perfect vehicle. I didn't even expect to leave in a VW, but that's exactly what happened. I will definitely keep Beyer Winchester on my short list next time I'm in the market for a new vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Javan Jackson
1
...
1 - 10 of 70 results