Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Big Island Honda - Kona

4.7

134 Lifetime Reviews

75-5608 Kuakini Hwy, Kailua Kona, Hawaii 96740 Directions
Sales: (808) 329-8101

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

134 Reviews of Big Island Honda - Kona

Sort by Write a review
April 26, 2019

"Service was good. "

- LitoJuan

I took my car for its first oil change and service. They also did the coating of wax and inside as well. I was very happy to see the results of my car. Service was awesome.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Stan, Kiana
May 16, 2019 -

Big Island Honda - Kona responded

Hello, Our team strives to deliver a 5 star experience to all of our guests. I would like to follow up this review and feedback to see what we may do to exceed your expectations. Please call me at 949-718-6532. Kind Regards, Big Island Honda - Kona Management

April 25, 2019

"Oil change"

- Katie Solo

The service I received was fast and the staff was great. Stan explained everything that was gonna be done. I was in and out very fast!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Stan and dennis
May 16, 2019 -

Big Island Honda - Kona responded

Hi Katie, Our team strives to deliver a 5 star experience to all of our guests. I would like to follow up this review and feedback to see what we may do to exceed your expectations. Please call me at 949-718-6532. Kind Regards, Big Island Honda - Kona Management

April 09, 2019

"Got the work done faster than predicted."

- Eric

We showed up with a problem without an appointment and were immediately plugged in to the service we needed. Also, we were prepared to wait 2 hours or longer and were pleasantly surprised to be told after an hour that the work was done.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Stan
March 27, 2019

"Great first experience "

- Bla

I moved to the big island recently and brought in my Honda Fit for routine service. Having come from LA I can tell you that the experience at Big Island Honda was a joy

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dennis Burnett and Kiana Tupou
March 02, 2019

"Excellent service and communication. "

- dvhawaii2004

Constant communication through email and phone as to the status of my service. Stan was friendly and explained everything. He did not try and push service I didn’t need.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Stan Heldt
February 23, 2019

"Flat tire"

- Cataraha

Stan was helpful and understanding when I was in a rushed situation. He helped get me the answers I needed quickly. Very kind and knowledgeable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Stan
January 26, 2019

"Starter for my element"

- Tomandmegan

We had a last min. Starter issue . A little snag with parts , but everyone was very accommodating and got us in and out and back to our trip. It’s always been an awesome experience from buying the car , service , help and dealing with our car issues . Mahalo nui loa ! Tom and Megan

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Stan and kilani ( spell)?
January 25, 2019

"Friendly & excellent "

- Madeyoulook:)

Prompt service , Stan & grant very well professional & awesome service :) & shuttle driver Dennis very nice man :) would highly recommend service department, just too bad couldn’t diagnose the cars problem , but will see where it takes us :) all in all very satisfied & convenient:)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Stan , grant & Dennis deserve a raise !:) & accolades !:)
January 23, 2019

"Stan Heldt"

- davidE

Stan was very helpful , direct & courteous. He answered my questions to my satisfaction & told me what the service department could do for me. David Ebrahimi

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Stan Heldt
January 10, 2019

"Very pleased "

- Hulagirl

Took my Mercedes in for service and was very satisfied with the prompt courteous attention I received. Stan is great to work with, very through, friendly & easy to work with. Would highly recommend them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Stan in service
1
...
1 - 10 of 134 results