About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Big Island Honda - Kona

4.8

117 Lifetime Reviews

75-5608 Kuakini Hwy, Kailua Kona, Hawaii 96740 Directions
Sales: (808) 329-8101

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

117 Reviews of Big Island Honda - Kona

Sort by Write a review
September 01, 2018

"Efficient and fair"

- Acura

Always nice to have people who know what they are doing. The Car is done right and on time. I overheard the discussion of an issue with another car. A repair had been done overestimate but there had been a mistake and the owner was not notified. They caught this issue and resolved without the owner even knowing. Granted they had to honor the estimated cost but I was impressed they did not wait for the owner to identify it on the bill and demand it- they took care of it without forcing the owner to have to fight about it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Stan
August 15, 2018

"Shift button pops odd shift knob"

- Honda CR-V

The day before my experience. Was driving my Honda CR-V Toiring. I shifted my car into reverse to park, the silver button on the gear knob shot out, and broke off during shifting. Scared me as I had to think for a minute what to do. I shut my car off, Utah my car was rolling. Until I thought of pushing my brake button. I managed to “jerry rig “ the button back into the gear knob; and luckily a friend was there to give Me a piece of gorilla tape to hold the cheap piece of plastic in the knob. I called a Honda they scheduled me in for the next day to fix this Plus was due for a scheduled maintenance on my 2017 Honda. I am worried because this could happen again. Stan, at Big Island Honda was nice and we discussed this problem with the cheap buttons on the gear shift. I feel Honda should find a company that makes a better quality part and Recall Honda’s in to fix these. It could be a dangerous problem and hoping no one gets hurt Never heard of this happening to anyone. My car is not even 2 years old.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Stan
August 07, 2018

"Not going back..."

- Joel

Over priced, didn’t perform half te jobs they recommended that I had approved... Service manager had a dentist appt, and forgot to notify the mechanic of issues...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Stan,
June 25, 2018

"Airbag Recall"

- Claire

Easy and no hassle drop off and pick up. Timely work. Pleasant Service Dept staff. Couldn't be better. Highly recommend Big Island Honda - Kona. This rating and review process is more frustrating than using the services.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Not recalled
June 25, 2018

"Staff performance was outstanding "

- Sea King

I always resisted dealer interactions. When my mechanic retired I was hard pressed and decided to give it a try. What a pleasant surprise! I’ll be back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alexandra Rigaud
June 15, 2018

"Simply AWESOME!!!"

- chuckmacnutty

Carly, My service advisor was Simply AWESOME!!!! The best service on my car I've ever had!!! Friendly, and so accommodating!! What else can I say?

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Carly!!!
June 06, 2018

"Love my Honda"

- Honda lover

Waited 2.5 hours oil change and tire rotation seemed long waiting room cold but other customers were friendly. Bathroom very clean. Alex very friendly and courteous

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alex
June 06, 2018

"Oil change"

- Kim59

Dropped off the car. The shuttle took me home. They did an oil change, inspection, inflated my tires as the light was on and showed me how to connect my new phone to the hands free devise. All for one low price.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alex
June 05, 2018

"Michael was excellent!"

- AlohaKona

Michael's customer service skills are extraordinary. He was very professional, but at the same time he was also personable and approachable. All the while he completed the necessary paperwork, we had a fun conversation. He also gave me some helpful tips on how to take care of simple tasks on my car. I would highly recommend you to see Michael!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
MIchael
May 15, 2018

"Bad battery and smoke from engine area"

- Broseg

All of problems were handled professionally and with a detailed explanation of requirements to correct. We were very pleased that there is a Mercedes Benz trained technician available.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Stan
1
...
1 - 10 of 117 results