About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Jim Falk Motors of Maui

4.2

23 Lifetime Reviews

260 Hana Highway, Kahului, Hawaii 96732 Directions
Sales: (808) 270-2600

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

23 Reviews of Jim Falk Motors of Maui

Sort by Write a review
November 30, 2018

"Mahalo James Fells for your service once again!!!"

- Vaikoloa Vaha

I want to thank my dear friend, James aka "Big Game" for his help once again along with the rest of the team that helped me get the best vehicle for my family. Thank you all for your service and I would definitely recommend them to all my family/friends. JAMES, thank you for working hard to ensure we get what we want with the best deals! I bought my first car (Nissan Pathfinder 2015) with him and after 8 months, I was able to switch to a bigger vehicle (Chev Traverse 2019) and still got a good deal. We love our new ride especially my kids!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James Fells
July 31, 2018

"Awesome customer service at Jim Falk Motors of Maui "

- 3914fr

Tony Copeland at Jim Falks motors of Maui helped me out of a loan for my 2016 Ford expedition El Limited.And purchased a New GMC Serria with lower payments.He doesn't give up on his customers,and goes above and beyond to make the deal happen.He is only the few veteran salesman left that loves his job and is honest to his customers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Yvette Verduzco
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Tony Copeland
May 02, 2018

"Customer service"

- Mcr

I bought a used car. They were supposed to take care things, never did. I have called several times and no one returns my call

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ka e
April 11, 2018

"Run from this place!!!"

- SLasater

This is the WORST dealership on the island and the WORST service department you will ever experience. I took my Corvette in because the clutch was chattering. After charging me $1600 the problem was not fixed. Now they tell me it's normal?? A chattering clutch is not normal. They just can't fix it. Incompetent, lazy, liars. Another shop fixed it in 1 try. Falk worked on it for 8 months!!! RUN FROM THIS PLACE!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Manager who is a Pinhead & Tati Cantyne service writer
November 24, 2017

"Repair of Nissan Froniier"

- Jokabug

We've used the repair service at Nissan for awhile and they again did a great job on our Frontier. We worked with Ryan and he really takes great care of us. The replacement part was a part that was no longer manufactured so the choice was either a remanufactured part or a used part. He also said if I could find a part, i could get it and they would install it. Well, I searched and found it almost impossible to find. I passed on people trying to sell used parts, parts that were close but not quite the same but saying it works, etc. Then I got a call from Ryan saying they found one. This was a big relief because you get not only factory repair vut also a great warranty. Well, it got fixed and cost was more than reasonable. We use Nissan because they are competitive in cost and are doing factory standard repairs. Thank you Nissan and Ryan.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ryan, Steve
July 19, 2017

"Run! Beware!"

- Craig Love

Run away, fast. The positive reviews on this car dealers page are fake and obviously posted by the owner. JF Motors is the worst sales experience of our entire life, with any product. Our Jim Falk Motors story is too long & complicated to tell, and we brought no baggage to the table. The incompetence & neglect that we experienced was completely & totally the fault of Jim Falk Motors employees. Bottom line, we chose our car, had money in the bank, and it took three (3) months for the incompetent employees to complete the sale. We really wanted the car. This company had a complete turnover in employees during these three months, from management, business office, & salesmen. The new employees are worse than the last crew. Our sales manager is a well-known chronic liar. Our car was crashed & damaged by it's employees while sitting in their lot and it had to be repainted, but that was near the end of our 3 month journey. Parts were never ordered, phone calls never returned, lies were rampant, etc. Management & sales totally ignored our desire to simply buy a car....... It's been two (2) months since we actually received our car, and the tag registration has never been sent to the County from the dealer. As of today, we still don't have our tags, because the dealer's paperwork was never completed. This dealer owns most of the car dealerships in Maui, so you're screwed with sales & maintenance. Recapping our story, it's been 5 months since we first told JFM that we wanted our car and we still don't have tags & registration because of the failures & incompetence of their employees. Beware! Run! Flee!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
sale manager, office manager
June 24, 2017

"Every Bad Thing You Ever Heard About Car Sales"

- Joan I

The only reason anybody goes here is Jim Falk has a monopoly on Maui. But I will gladly buy through Costco now. I tried a test drive with this dealership. The first vehicle RAN OUT OF GAS 1/2 mile down the road. We had to wait to get picked up by a lot attendant with a single gallon of gas, and drive to their "other location" to get another vehicle. The next 2 vehicles had NO GAS. The highly unprofessional salesman kept us in a warehouse filled with gas fumes while he unsuccessfully tried to find a vehicle with gas. No luck though. He asked how much money a coworker of mine made for a living because he had just sold her a Denali. REALLY??!! If I did this in my job, I would be unemployed. He must be related to "JIM FALK", because he certainly does not have his job for his manners or knowledge of how business should be conducted. No matter what I wouldn't put a dime in their pocket. I will go anywhere and drive anything to keep them from my money.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Keoni
June 13, 2017

"Friendly and efficient "

- Makawao13

Great customer service. The staff was very Friendly and efficient! Took my car to change AC parts and service brakes. My car was done in a timely manner.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ryan, Anela
June 12, 2017

"Excellent Service!"

- Dora Sialana

I have had the opportunity to be welcomed by Ryan on two occasions and he was great to work with. I would definitely recommend anyone to see Ryan for any of the vehicle needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ryan
June 11, 2017

"Internet sales!!"

- Ahi slayer

Talk to Keoni and you'll be happy you did! Very easy to work with and totally down to earth. Listened to my needs and made me a solid deal

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Keoni
1
1 - 10 of 23 results