Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Bill Dube Hyundai

Wilmington, MA

3.9
929 Reviews

271 Main Street

Wilmington, MA

01887

Directions

929 Reviews of Bill Dube Hyundai

Sort by
August 29, 2021

"Reviewing this "DealerRater" page 99% of the people..."

- KGate603

Reviewing this "DealerRater" page 99% of the people listed here no longer work at this dealership. While Bill Dube has been in the Wilmington area for quite some time it looks like this "pay to advertise" review site is not even current with the management team or the staff. One-sided review sites cannot be used as a true caliper of a business. Just like Yelp, if the business does not pay a monthly fee they cannot even respond to reviews both positive and negative.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Emily Dube
5.0
August 22, 2021

"i had my Hyundia 2014 sonata car serviced july -31-2021..."

- cprasnsp55

i had my Hyundia 2014 sonata car serviced july -31-2021 at Bill Dube Hyundai.it was my first time there,after the service when i reached home i have observed that they have broken my wind shield wipers ,i have sent message to them but they don't even care to respond to customer,

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Emily Dube
1.0
Other Employees : Tyler costa
June 02, 2021

"Take my advice and buy/ lease at a different Hyundai..."

- Bent

Take my advice and buy/ lease at a different Hyundai dealership. Even if it costs more, do yourself a favor and don’t even consider this place. Hyundai has a 3 day Hyundai assurance policy. It doesn’t matter the reason , if you want to change the car you have “3 days”. I was told this upfront and they said they stood behind it. I signed papers for my lease on Monday around 11am. My insurance agent called me on Tuesday and said the car was on the road and ready to go. I called Bill Dube on Wednesday and asked if I could pick up my new car and the told me that my salesperson wasn’t in and that I would have to wait till Thursday. I said I would need the car first thing 9am and they said ok. I received a phone call on Thursday morning and told my car wouldn’t be ready till noon, 37 hours after I signed papers. After driving it back from work I decided I wanted to change the car. I was told I had 3 days and I only had the car for 5 hours. Unfortunately they were closed and I called Bill Dube at 9am, when they opened. The general sales manager Riley Cavanaugh told me to call Hyundai, because it was 4 days. Hyundai told me that they were splitting hairs saying I had the car for 4 days, and that they could change it out. I called the sales manager Riley back and he was the most condescending person I have ever dealt with. With every question he asked me, he had his crew in the background laughing . I had a real problem and all it was met with was snide remarks and jokes. I am now dealing with Hyundai and hopefully they stand by their customer because Bill Dube definitely doesn’t. If Bill Dube even worked with me a little bit or cared, I would have probably been a customer for life.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Riley Cavanaugh
February 24, 2021

"My daughter brought her car in for a recall and decided..."

- bgavin

My daughter brought her car in for a recall and decided to have her car inspected as well. They told her that her tires were bald and failed her car. They then suggested she trade it in for a new car. I had her bring the car to another inspection station where it passed and there were no issues with the tires. The mechanic said Bill Dube Hyundai has a bad reputation for screwing over young people. We will pursue this matter further thru the state. Avoid this place.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Emily Dube
1.0
Other Employees : Riley Cavanaugh
June 05, 2020

"Recently purchased a new 2020 Santa Fe from Kim Gately..."

- RMS

Recently purchased a new 2020 Santa Fe from Kim Gately and team. Purchase was made during Covid crisis and under challenging circumstances Kim took good care of us. I compared Dube with 3-4 other dealers who all chose to play games instead of selling me a car. Kim was straightforward and fair. Would definitely recommend both Kim and Dube Hyundai.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kimberly Gately
October 24, 2019

"Poor Service and customer interaction"

- robretoma12

I am writing this to make the public aware of the poor service expectations recieved here. After seeing the review in the past year, it seems that the Service Department's customer quality has been going down hill. Not sure if that's due to the Owner not investing more into quality control and just padding his pocket or just bad management, but i'm here to express how very dissatisfied I am of my previous service visit to Bill Dube Hyundai of Wilmington Massachusetts. Recently, in the past week I’ve noticed a very loud squealing and grinding noise coming from my Rear Brakes, when I accelerated, decelerated and at speed. Concerned, I took it in to the nearest dealership to my home address in Marlborough Massachusetts, which is Herb Connolly Hyundai of Framingham Massachusetts for diagnosis. Back in April of 2019 I visited Bill Dube Hyundai to service my rear brakes. They had to replace the rear rotors and brake pads due to the wear. When I left the dealership, they assured me everything was working properly. I took their word for it, as any customer should and would. On October 23, when I took it into Herb Connelly Hyundai of Framingham for diagnosis of the noise, I requested a senior tech to look at the problem because I was not sure what level of technician had previously did the Rear Brakes at Bill Dube Hyundai. After an hour, I was informed that I had no rear brake pads left and that the measurement of the rear pads was down to “0mm”. I began to ask the Service Advisor at Herb Connolly various question: 1. Is this possible with only a 6 month time frame and less than 5,000 miles put on since the brakes were replaced. 2. What is Hyundai’s Policy when it comes to servicing Brakes? Is it policy to remove all moving parts (ie. Caliper pins) and clean thoroughly and re grease to prevent seizing. 3. Have they ever seen this happen in such a short time under good weather conditions, as it was during late spring when the brakes were serviced and driven throughout the summer and fall, without the harsh conditions of the northeast snow and salt? 4. Is work done warranted by Hyundai Dealership where service was performed? I was informed by the Service Advisor at Herb Connolly that it is very rare to happen and has not seen this issue with the particulars above mentioned. He proceed to mention that brakes can fail and seize if there is negligence, but can be prevented a large percentage of the time if the moving parts are service correctly when under review during service. He then advised me to contact the Dealership “Bill Dube Hyundai” where I received the service from and have them handle the issue as they should warranty their work. I was informed that if Herb Connolly service department did the work, they would warranty their work up to 12,000 miles or 12 months. Doing my due diligence, I wanted to confirm his statement regarding work performed by a dealership if they are required to warranty service work done on vehicles. I contacted various dealerships including Hyundai’s sister Kia Motors, all stating the same thing, if service work was done regarding brakes at their dealership and something went wrong, they would warranty their work up to 12,000 miles or 12 months. I started to get the impression that this was a US standard. After acquiring all the info from various dealers and Herb Connolly, I contacted Bill Dube Hyundai to inform them I am presently at Herb Connolly Hyundai having my rear brakes inspected. I then proceed to informed the service advisor at Bill Dube that the technicians here at Herb Connolly found the Rear Brakes to be worn down to 0mm. I asked the service advisor at Bill Dube Hyundai if they would resolve the issue for me. I was asked to bring it in. When I scheduled the appointment over the phone with Bill Dube Service I asked if they warranty their work, and was not given a straight answer. I was told to come in. Upon arriving to my appointment 20 minutes late due to traffic and not living nearby, I was greeted by a service adviser. I mentioned I am 20 minutes late for my appointment and instead of putting me at ease as I was already stressed about being late, he began to express that I would have to now wait “a really long time.” I didn’t understand why he had to express It in that way, but I get it. He informed me that he only has 4 Technicians working and that 10 cars came in ahead of me in the 20 minutes that I was late for my appointment. Agreeing to the wait, I asked if they would look at the brakes and warranty their work. He began to say that they don’t warranty their work. He proceeds to explain there is no way to foresee caliper pins seizing up and since they weren’t replaced to begin with, that they would not cover the cost to fix and that I would have to buy new rear brakes. I asked him to explain the their process of replacing brakes and he informed me that when brakes are done, all moving parts are supposed to be broken down, cleaned and greased and tested before being re assembled. Think about this: - To prevent seizing of caliper pins so brakes don't wear down, the pins are cleaned and greased. The heads should be cleaned of old grease and debris so that the pins slide smoothly. - The Rear brake pads 6 months after Brake service was performed and less than 5,000 miles put on where measured at 0mm. - There was burning smell or sluggish start - There was no grinding or squealing up until just 2 weeks ago (oct 12th, 2019) - The car was driven every week and it was the Spring, summer and fall, NOT Winter with snow and salt to corrode metal. This Dealership, as unfortunate as it sounds, is trying to save face with the public, not willing to take any responsibility for their work, and i'd hate to think, cutting corners when it comes to quality of work. I can't speculate as to why i have no Rear brakes after 6 months, but it is evident that negligence is a key factor here. It is physically impossible to have 0mm rear rake pads even if the calipers seized between re installation (april 2019 and now Oct 24th) with only driving less than 5,000 miles and no indication of sluggish starts or burning smell coming from the rear brakes. Most stopping power is in the front brakes, which are still good on my car. Long story short.**********DON'T GO to BILL Dube Hyundai for service********. They don't have the staff to provide quality of care Just read the most recent reviews. They are going down hill. I don't think the owner even cares as it shows with the customer service they provide.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
the service advisors name is not listed.
March 28, 2019

"Poor service"

- Mustang Man

Was disappointed this time, the last time I purchased a car everything was done very efficiently even though they had to find the car, and no pressure from the FI guy (maybe because he lived a few streets down from me). Today was a different story, was misquoted pricing on an option +$200, and the paper signing process was horrible you are pressured into purchasing overpriced warranty’s (adding it into your loan payment amount, not even telling you what the payment is without it or the cost of it, everything is secret until you go through the FI sales pitch). Once I signed the paperwork, was just about to leave after 3 hrs, and the sales person said it was screwed up, and I had to sign again because they did not include an option in the price. Even taking delivery of the car was an adventure (2.5hrs, as it was still being prepped when I arrived for my appointment), buying a car should not be this painful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dominic Pellegrino
1.0
January 24, 2019

"Sold defective and unsafe car to my 17 year daughter "

- disappointed customer

Dube Hyundai sold a defective and unsafe car to my daughter. We are still working the Attorney General's Office to correct this ridiculous situation.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dan Swartz
Emily Dube
David Shafman
November 13, 2018

"#1 place to go!!!"

- Genesis

Had an appointment for an oil change and Inspection Sticker and they took me right on time. Everything I went in for, and then some, was done in a timely manner. The convenient sitting area makes the wait time bearable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Keith Saltmarsh
November 01, 2018

"Excellent, no rush or sales pressure."

- Carol44

Pleasant and courteous service both Dave and Matt spent time and answered all questions. Carefully reviewed customers request for certain options and then went out and found the car desired.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dominic Pellegrino
4.0
David Shafman
5.0
Other Employees : Matt
1
...
1 - 10 of 929 results