Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Bill Dube Toyota

Dover, NH

3.9
116 Reviews

40 Dover Point Rd

Dover, NH

03820

Directions

116 Reviews of Bill Dube Toyota

Sort by
August 26, 2021

"I have purchased 2 vehicles in last 2 years from Brian..."

- Scott.cliff

I have purchased 2 vehicles in last 2 years from Brian Doyle. He works with us to get best deal. Very happy with dealership and Brian.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian Doyle
August 25, 2021

"Customer for 18 years, Aug 6 called to make appt for my..."

- major12

Customer for 18 years, Aug 6 called to make appt for my 2017 RAV4 Limited Hybrid 60,000 service, service advisor said expensive one, maybe $900.00’ When I asked why, it’s because of severe operating conditions . According to Toyota manual I don’t fall into that category. I told him I go by the owners manual, he said if I didn’t perform those services he would note the service order for Toyota to see. Next day I cancelled appointment and called Toyota and told them about the conversation. I wrote a complaint letter (paper, envelope and stamp) to the owner. On August 21 I spoke to the GM, we discussed the situation, he apologized, offered a free oil change , my response was if that is the way you treat a customer after 18 years, nothing will get me back to that dealership. Somehow these upsells are related to pushing BG products.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ken, Donnie
August 12, 2021

"We bought a Prius Prime with the help of Connor Jameson...."

- kenfuld3

We bought a Prius Prime with the help of Connor Jameson. He was exceptionally patient, answering the many questions we had. He was highly attentive to our needs and concerns, all the while applying no pressure to buy. Overall, a very satisfying experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Connor Jameson
August 09, 2021

"In addition to the full MSRP they add a $3000 charge to..."

- JKP

In addition to the full MSRP they add a $3000 charge to new cars. Car buying experience at its worst. Passed from one person to the next without introduction so had to explain everything multiple times. Each new person cast further doubt on the purchase. Follow through from sales stops when you sign. I *was* a returning customer - never again! #dontbuyhere

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brian, Garon, Anne, Bill
August 03, 2021

"I leased a 2021 toyota tacoma in june of 2021. Best deal..."

- Balladeer64

I leased a 2021 toyota tacoma in june of 2021. Best deal anywhere!! Ali is great to work with, and Jerry is the best manager ever!! Thank you, loving my truck!!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ali, jerry
May 29, 2021

"Josh Durham was wonderful to work with. I hadn't been car..."

- Deb L

Josh Durham was wonderful to work with. I hadn't been car shopping for 16 years and he made a nerve-wracking experience as smooth as possible for me. He was patient and answered all of my questions. No hard sell pressure! Truly a professional at the start of a great career.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Josh, Donna, Jonathan, Garron
March 29, 2021

"Have been a customer for many years - just traded in my..."

- lori.poirier

Have been a customer for many years - just traded in my Toyota Camry for a RAV4. As always, Brian Doyle, was great to work with. In fact, he had a couple vehicles selected for me to peek at based upon a quick call we had before my visit.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brain Doyle
March 12, 2021

"My husband and I have been leasing cars through our..."

- bayridge

My husband and I have been leasing cars through our business for over 20 years, and this was our first Toyota. We specifically wanted the Rav4 Hybrid, and after going to the dealer closer to home who offered -0- assistance to us while we waited over 15 minutes for a salesperson to help us, we decided to try Bill Dube. While it is always amazing how long the process takes when buying or leasing a car, we could not have been happier with the outcome. Our salesman, Ali, was extremely knowledgeable about the car and patiently answered all of our questions. He was not at all pushy or overbearing, as so many car salespeople can be. We are very thankful to Jerry and Bill for helping get us the deal we needed, and Josh expertly guided us through the paperwork. We would definitely recommend Bill Dube to anyone looking to buy or lease a Toyota or Ford.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ali, Jerry, Bill, Josh
January 23, 2021

"I have bought many new cars and my experience at Bill..."

- Keith

I have bought many new cars and my experience at Bill Dube was the worst ever. It started well with their Internet sales team agreeing to match a lease quote from another dealer with a slight adjustment because their Highlander had a couple of extra options but went downhill after driving an hour to Dover expecting to buy a new SUV. We introduced ourselves as having talked to the Internet team and the sales rep who worked with us started at over $200/month higher than our agreed price! We showed him the emails with the Internet team and he called over a manager. She said she could not match the price we had been promised. After going through several proposals, she said the absolute best she could do is $25/month higher and an $2,000 down. Not even close! She tried to justify the difference by saying the vehicle in stock had $1k in extra options so has to add $30/month to the lease. I explained to her that she was wrong - a $1k increase in MSRP is $10/month with the residual and money factor used by Toyota. She still as she had incorrectly insisted it is $30 more. I don't know if she doesn't understand leases or if this is a tactic used at Bill Dube to convince customers to pay more than they should for a lease. I then used the Toyota web site on my phone and configured exactly the same vehicle to show her the Toyotathon lease rate from Toyota was much lower than her offer. She tried saying that Toyota charges fees that were included in her lease proposal but she could not list fees that came close to explaining the difference. It was clear that she was unable or unwilling to match the lease deal her own Internet team had offered and also would not match the lease deal on the Toyota web site. There was no point continuing the conversation so we left and bought from the other dealer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sales manager didn't give her name
December 15, 2020

"Brought in my 2010 Toyota Tacoma because of an engine..."

- richardc424

Brought in my 2010 Toyota Tacoma because of an engine light. I thought the dealership would be the experts for Toyota service. They evaluated the truck and the engine light codes and told me the only thing that can be done is to get a new engine. I asked if they would investigate further and they said the only thing that can be done is a new engine. Took the truck to a local shop who investigated the problem. Found that the Variable valve sensor was bad and replaced it. I have been driving the truck for 300 miles without a problem and it runs great. I would not recommend Bill Dube after this experience with the service department.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Eric Regan
1
...
1 - 10 of 116 results