About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Bill Kay Chevrolet

4.8

1,156 Lifetime Reviews

601 Ogden Ave, Lisle, Illinois 60532 Directions
Sales: (630) 968-2900

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

1,157 Reviews of Bill Kay Chevrolet

Sort by Write a review
August 15, 2018

"Great experience, very friendly staff"

- Danrosie

I first was helped out by an elder man named Paul sweet guy was straight up about every car in the lot if it wasn't fully approved by him he wasn't afraid to tell me the truth, he wanted me to leave knowing I got the right car for me. Connor took over the next time I went in (Paul had health reasons) and still no complaints. Everyone there was helpful and friendly and looking out for my interest. This was my first car buying experience and they just got a customer for life

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Connor McDermott
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Paul Petersen
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
John Miniuk
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Joe Komendanchik
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
August 11, 2018

";) ;) ;)"

- wow123

This is the 3rd vehicle i have purchased from Bill. He is a very good salesman, he understands your needs, and made buying a car simple and hassle free.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bill Baresch
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
August 08, 2018

"Good Experience but Took a While"

- cubsfan2016

I worked with Paul Peterson and he was very helpful with answering questions. I went back to the dealership hoping to negotiate the price of the vehicle after looking at a few others and that ended up taking close to 3.5 hours. I know they were understaffed on salesmen and Paul was trying to manage multiple potential buyers at once, so I don't fault him. But it was frustrating to just sit and wait around. I didn't understand why others on the sales floor weren't pitching in to help. Paul advocated on my behalf to negotiate the price and value of my trade in so I could buy the car. I really wish the financing part was made more clear to buyers. There needs to be some type of comprehensive sheet that outlines the difference financing options and what you need to bring back to the dealership. We left to get cashier's checks feeling really confused with what we needed to bring back. Closing on the vehicle once we had the cashier's checks took about another 2.5 hours. It just felt like everything took a long time. I live about an hour and a half away; I think if you live closer to Lisle/Naperville, it would be easier because you could run back and forth without having to commit 4-5 hours. Bill stepped in when Paul was out and he was kind and courteous. Overall, the people were nice and I appreciate that they worked with me on the price. It just took a long time to get the paperwork done. I'd recommend them to others, but would tell people to be prepared that they get busy and the actual purchasing piece might take a while.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bill Baresch
4.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Paul Petersen
4.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
August 07, 2018

"This is my first time buying a car from a dealership and it'"

- Gaboy

This is the first time I have financed a car from a dealership and it has been a very very confusion thing it's like the salesman wasn't sure what he was doing the fifth day coming in I spoke to the finance manager one on one and wasn't there long we know what's going o we're on the same page and this Friday I'll be in to pick up my new car thank you John for working with me and give me a chance

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Miniuk
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : I can't think of the sales person's name off hand
August 05, 2018

"Great experience "

- Bulldogs

I had the rare pleasure to look at a used car Thursday August 1st. The salesman Connor was very honest and to the point. We were quickly able to come up with an agreement for me to purchase a used car. This was my first experience with a salesman and his manager where there was no pressure, they worked with me to get to a satisfactory monthly car payment that I could live with. Very professional, very thoughtful and mostly polite during the whole transaction. The finance was smooth and the whole transaction took a few hours. The biggest hold up was searching for the best rate through various banks. I would recommend Bill Kay Chevrolet Jim De

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Connor McDermott
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
John Miniuk
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Luke was the manager who helped get the deal done
July 31, 2018

"Great service."

- leparcon1

Buying my truck at Bill Kay was a great time. Connor McDermott did a great job in finding the right truck for me. He knows what he is talking about and I trusted him with his knowledge of trucks. I am very happy with the Colorado.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Connor McDermott
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
July 29, 2018

"The best"

- The best

José Salas is the best in Chicago area , he always try to find the best for his clients. I was in another dealers before but after I knew Jose never going to another one. I bought 3 cars in a less of 3 years with him and never never happen nothing bad. JOSE THE BEST IN TOWN!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jose Salas
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Danny Contreras
July 23, 2018

"Great Experience"

- Nancy

My experience at Bill Kay was fabulous. Tom Murphy was amazing - personally interested in my needs and answered all my questions. I'm telling everyone to visit Bill Kay when they're looking for a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom Murphy
July 23, 2018

"4th Purchase From Bill Kay"

- RedLine

This was our fourth Purchase from Bill Kay over the past 4 years and and our second with Bill Baresch as our salesman. As always the were knowledgeable and friendly. We also get our cars serviced at Bill Kay. As long as we keep getting trated the way we do we will continue making the 30 minute drive to deal with them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bill Baresch
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
July 22, 2018

"Purchase experience "

- Bman

Bill Kay sales supervisor and sales associate delivered a pleasant experience for a new car purchase. Very knowledgeable on equipment and comparatives of various selections. I sought out Bill Kay because of other customers experiences and recommendations. I would recommend the same.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jose Salas
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Eric Pieroni
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Lucas Galifo
1
...
1 - 10 of 1,157 results