Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
COVID-19
Response
  • Home Delivery
  • Service Pickup & Delivery
  • Virtual Appointments
  • Vehicle Sanitization

Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru

Orangeburg, NY

4.9
2,511 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership
We hope that you and your family are doing well during this extremely challenging period. We hope that you are continuing to take all precautions to stay safe. Here at the dealerships, our service departments are open to help you with essential maintenance to keep your vehicle in good running order. If you would like to take advantage of our new “Prime Pickup” service, we can pick up your vehicle from either your home or essential work place. We will service it for you, have it thoroughly cleaned and disinfected, and return it to your doorstep. If you want to come into our service center that is open too, although there are limited hours so please reach out to your specific location directly. If we do service your car onsite, please be assured that we are thoroughly cleaning and disinfecting our service areas and instructing our technicians on social distancing and other relevant safety measures. We are using EPA-approved cleaning materials through our professional cleaning company and employees are also paying careful attention to cleanliness throughout the day. In terms of sales, we are following the state guidelines in each location where we do business. Generally, showrooms are not open, but we are able to serve you virtually. If you or your loved ones require a new or pre-owned vehicle to get to your essential work place or take care of a family member, we will do everything possible to find the right match for you and make the process as stress free as possible. If we can help with anything, please don’t hesitate to let us know. Sincerely, Todd Skelton CEO Prime Motor Group In 1998 Bill Kolb Jr Subaru opened with a goal to be unlike any dealership before it. Our goal: To make buying a New or Used Subaru a fun experience. To ensure a non-haggle sales experience for our customers, our salaried salespeople are not paid on commission but instead are incentivized on customer satisfaction. All our vehicles come with our 30 Day or 1000 Mile Return Policy, so customers can “Buy with Confidence”. Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru stocks 400+ New and Used Subarus for you to choose from; the largest inventory in the nation. We design our own unique Subarus which are only available at Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru and cannot be found at any other Subaru dealership. We specialize in allowing customers to purchase only those accessories which they really want or need in a vehicle. Accessories such as power sunroofs, custom leather interiors, and custom wheels, are all available for you to personalize your Subaru exactly as you want it. We employ the best qualified Subaru certified technicians in the industry. Our Subaru Service Center is staffed with the highest percentage of Subaru certified Master and A level technicians anywhere. This saves you time and money because “we fix your vehicle right the first time”. Our Service Center is open Monday thru Saturday 6am - 9pm to meet our customers’ busy schedules. Our fleet of 36 brand new service loaner cars is available when you bring your vehicle in for service to keep you on the road. If you choose to wait for your vehicle, you may enjoy the comforts of our new state of the art Service Center. Equipped with 2 customer lounge areas complete with Wi-Fi, a 70” TV and complimentary coffee, snacks and beverages.

252 Route 303

Orangeburg, NY

10962

Directions

By Type

Showing 2,511 reviews

August 13, 2020

"Great vehicle, great price, great people, great..."

- AB

Great vehicle, great price, great people, great experience. I’m sure I’ll be back the next time I need to buy a new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 13, 2020 -

Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru responded

Thank you for the 5-star review! It was our pleasure to work with you here at Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru, and we look forward to your next visit!

August 08, 2020

"Just purchased our 3rd Subaru today from Bill Kolb...."

- Zaretskyzz

Just purchased our 3rd Subaru today from Bill Kolb. Always helpful, knowledgeable and polite. Happy that all COVID protections were taken - even ones I would not have thought of. Chose a car online and Howard helped us look it over. Great test drive. Such an easy car to drive. Smooth. I’ve sent friends here and all are happy with their experience. Howard was helpful and kept us laughing and smiling. Great salesman - Easy no hassle pricing

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aug 09, 2020 -

Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru responded

We are so happy that Bill and the team were able to assist with your purchase and get you into the right vehicle! Your feedback is important to us, and we appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. It means a lot to hear that you felt comfortable during your time at our dealership as customer safety is our top priority. Congratulations from all of us at Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru on the new car and thank you for being such a loyal customer!

August 06, 2020

"Great place to get your car"

- peter t rucci

Howard can thru again fast and fair. I was in and out quickly with a great trade in price and a happy wife with her new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aug 07, 2020 -

Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru responded

Hi Peter - It is great to hear that Howard went the extra mile to get your wife into her new car! Thank you for the review and for choosing Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru. We hope to see you again down the road!

August 03, 2020

"We love Howard! We love Bill Kolb Jr Subaru!"

- jtfrankel

This is the 5th Subaru I have bought/leased from Howard, and my 9th Subaru from Bill Kolb Jr. Howard is awesome - very detail oriented - makes it really easy to get a car. I came in thinking I would just start the process of leasing a car today, and a couple of hours later, I drone my new Forester off the lot - AMAZING. I will never go anywhere else for a car. Highly Recommended!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aug 04, 2020 -

Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru responded

Wow, we couldn't ask for better feedback and we thank you for continuing to support Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru. We're honored to have had your business for so long and are thrilled to hear that Howard consistently takes care of you. It is exciting to hear that you are the proud owner of a new Subaru Forester! Congrats and safe travels.

August 02, 2020

"Great Customer Service"

- PSN

I hate dealing with car dealerships as you are normally taken for a ride however, my experience with Bill Kolb Suburu was very different. You get direct, honest feedback and professional advice. Howard was patient and took the time to make sure we were happy as customers. I would definitely come back and recommend!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aug 02, 2020 -

Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We pride ourselves on our accommodating service here, and it means a lot to know that Howard and our team at Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru hit the mark for you. We hope to see you again sometime!

August 01, 2020

"These guys are the best"

- marcelocairo

I leased a Subaru Impreza, hatch back, from Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru today. I was assisted by Mr. Howard Bonfield and his service was superb. Mr. Bonfield listened attentively to what my car needs were and in no time showed me exactly what I needed at a price I could afford. Mr. Bonfield worked fast and efficiently, paying attention to every minor detail to make sure that I was satisfied and had me behind the wheel of my new car in record time. I am very grateful to Mr. Howard Bonfield for his professionalism and to Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru for their great service, in general.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aug 03, 2020 -

Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru responded

Thank you for taking the time to review Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru! It's our goal to help customers into the right vehicle and I am excited to hear that Howard found you a Subaru Impreza and was so informative during the process. We look forward to working with you in the future!

July 31, 2020

"Quick; easy' fair and enjoyable"

- sovak007

I am 73 years old. This was the best experience I have had. Easy, fair price and no haggle. I think everyone gets the same good deal.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aug 02, 2020 -

Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru responded

Thank you for the 5-star review! It means a lot to hear you say that working with us was the best experience you've ever had, and we will certainly share your kind words with our team here at Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru. We hope that you continue to enjoy your newly purchased vehicle!

July 31, 2020

"Great experience with Bill Kolb and great team!"

- sbd123

Howard was the main person to help us out. We came to test drive a Subaru Impreza and left the dealership buying it. He made the process easy and simple. We did not feel rushed. Howard and Marty were both helpful in answering our questions, truthfully and honestly! We also appreciated how they took the pandemic seriously and cleaned everything prior to having us use it (car, desk area, etc...). We definitely felt safe!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 31, 2020 -

Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru responded

Thank you for sharing your feedback for Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru. We want guests to enjoy every aspect of the sales experience and I am so glad to hear that both Howard and Marty are doing their job right. Additionally, customer safety remains a top priority for us and we appreciate you sharing these details. On behalf of all of us here, we wish you safe travels in your Subaru Impreza!

July 31, 2020

"A very pleasant and unstressful experience."

- fialma4

Everyone was very helpful and pleasant. Holman was very helpful, informative and honest. The entire experience was very easy. I would definitely recommend this dealership to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 31, 2020 -

Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru responded

"Helpful, informative and honest" are all words we love to see! Thank you very much for recommending our Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru team. We hope that you are enjoying your new vehicle!

July 29, 2020

"Best car purchasing experience I have had"

- Yibbles

I takes guts for me to walk into a car dealership. I don't want to be hounded by Sales people! And I tend to walk away with no car! Bill Kolb Jr Subaru is nothing like that. I was greeted warmly and was not rushed . My sales person Howard Bonfield listened to what I was looking for and worked with me. I felt he was honest and very straight forward. This was my first time leasing a car. He was easy to talk with and so clear as we went over different options . He made the whole transaction seem seemless. Perhaps it's the added factor that they are selling Subarus which are great cars! It was a terrific experience and I left with a beautiful Subaru Crosstrek ..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 30, 2020 -

Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru responded

We understand that the car-buying process can be challenging and it's wonderful to hear that Howard made it easy. We especially love that he could assist with your first lease along with providing pressure-free service. Thank you so much for the rave review! We wish you happy driving in your Subaru Crosstrek.

1
...
1 - 10 of 2,511 results