Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru

Orangeburg, NY

4.9
2,738 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership
We hope you and your families are doing well during this very challenging time. We wanted to let you know that not only are our service departments open, but the sales departments are now fully re-open, with some restrictions, per the Governor's updated orders for retail businesses. How Prime has properly prepared for our guests: In keeping with the Guidelines outlined by the State, we have modified our business hours and operating policies for your continued safety and increased convenience. This includes the use of face masks and other personal protective equipment as appropriate, and the ongoing sanitization processes for the dealership and all vehicles. As for our showrooms, we will be open for both appointments and walk-ins, but staying safely within the maximum permitted occupancy levels (8 persons per 1,000 sq. feet of accessible indoor space or 40% of the store's permitted occupancy as documented on the occupancy permit). If you prefer to shop remotely, we continue to offer touchless vehicle demonstrations, appraisals, and deliveries. In order to maintain social distancing practices to keep our valued customers and associates safe, we are dividing our teams whereby some will be working in the store and others remotely. This ensures we keep everyone as safe as possible, while allowing us to serve you in a timely manner. Should your vehicle need maintenance, repairs or recalls, you can continue to bring it to the service department, or, if more convenient, please take advantage of our Prime Pickup & Delivery service. How you can properly prepare for a safe visit: For your protection and the protection of our associates and other guests, please observe these guidelines published by the state of Massachusetts and the CDC: Please refrain from visiting if you exhibit any of the symptoms as noted by the CDC. Symptoms include: cough, shortness of breath or difficulty breathing, or at least two of these symptoms: fever, chills, repeated shaking with chills, muscle pain, headache, sore throat, new loss of taste or smell. Maintain physical distance between other customers and Prime associates. Stay at least 6 feet (about 2 arms' length) from other people. Limit who you bring into the dealership, particularly children. Face coverings are now required as part of a visit. If you do not have a covering available, the dealership will provide a mask to you. If we can help you in any way, please don't hesitate to reach out to any of our stores. Our General Managers and their sales and service teams are standing by. Sincerely, Todd Skelton CEO Rick Bickford Region Vice President John Buxton Region Vice President Why is Bill Kolb Jr Subaru Different? In 1998 Bill and Maryann Kolb set out to build a dealership like no other. Their goal: To make buying a New or Used Subaru a fun experience. Drawing on their years of experience, along with customer feedback, they set out on a plan of action and built the best sales experience possible. Our dealership is a family, and because of this we are closed on Sundays & Holidays so our employees can spend time with their own families

252 Route 303

Orangeburg, NY

10962

Directions

By Type

Showing 2,738 reviews

May 05, 2021

"Frank Piscani worked hard to get me the car I wanted at a..."

- NYearthman

Frank Piscani worked hard to get me the car I wanted at a good price. The production shutdown of production of new Crosstreks due to well publicized computer chip shortage made it difficult. Despite Frank's honest efforts, we were not able to find the model and trim line in stock to move ahead., I did not end up buying my car at Bill Kolb but thanks to Frank I have a high regard for the dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 05, 2021 -

Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru responded

Thank you for the great review! While we did not earn your business this time around, hearing that you had such a successful experience working with Frank made our day. Drive safely, and if there is ever anything more we can do to assist with your car search, please do not hesitate to reach out! - The Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru team

April 30, 2021

"My 4th Subaru Thanks for great service in getting the..."

- Steven

My 4th Subaru Thanks for great service in getting the best price and responsive management. Howard Bonfield was a man of his word and Jordan delivered my new car to my garage. He was smart, friendly and courteous. I highly recommend This dealer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 03, 2021 -

Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru responded

Hi Steven - We appreciate you taking the time to share your kind words! It is terrific to hear that Howard and Jordan made your purchase process so smooth and seamless. Thank you from all of us at Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru and safe travels in your new car!

April 30, 2021

"Howard Bonfield bought my Hyundai lease and got me in a..."

- sturni

Howard Bonfield bought my Hyundai lease and got me in a brand new Subaru with a lower payment, all in the same day! Highly recommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Apr 30, 2021 -

Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru responded

Thank you so much for recommending Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru! We are happy to hear that Howard helped you get into a new Subaru ad that you drove home a satisfied customer. Enjoy your weekend!

April 30, 2021

"I haven't purchased a car in over 14 years and John was a..."

- mdib62

I haven't purchased a car in over 14 years and John was a knowledgeable salesperson that brought me up-to-date. So helpful. Always there to answer all my questions and I had a lot of questions. Thank you for your patience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Apr 30, 2021 -

Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We couldn't be happier to hear that John took such good care of you here at Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru, and we will certainly let him know that you appreciate his help. We are proud that we earned your business, and we hope that you continue to enjoy your new ride!

April 29, 2021

"This is the 3rd Subaru that I have bought at this..."

- Cano68

This is the 3rd Subaru that I have bought at this dealership. This process is easy and stress-free. Thanks to Joe for doing a great job in customizing my car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Apr 30, 2021 -

Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru responded

Thank you for the great review! We strive to deliver a seamless purchase experience, and it is wonderful to hear that this was reflected in your time working with Joe. Drive safely in your new vehicle, and we hope to see you back at Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru!

April 29, 2021

"Very happy with our new Subaru. Howard B. is very..."

- Mssjbuzz

Very happy with our new Subaru. Howard B. is very friendly, helpful and most importantly a very knowledgeable salesperson. He made the whole process easy and stress free.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Apr 30, 2021 -

Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru responded

Congratulations on your new ride! We are thrilled that Howard and the team gave you such an efficient, easy purchase experience. Thank you for giving Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru your business!

April 29, 2021

"Mel was very professional . Her knowledge of the vehicle..."

- Mccd03

Mel was very professional . Her knowledge of the vehicle at the time of delivey was impressive. She was friendly and a pleasure to purchase my car with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Apr 29, 2021 -

Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! It was our pleasure to assist you here at Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru, and we will certainly let Mel know that you appreciate her help. We hope that you continue to enjoy your newly purchased vehicle!

April 29, 2021

"Gary Mendhelsohn is the absolute best! Friendly, helpful,..."

- Julie

Gary Mendhelsohn is the absolute best! Friendly, helpful, knowledgeable. Gary make the transaction fast, easy and fair. He was the reason I went with another Subaru. I knew it would be a stress free experience...which is especially important in these times.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Apr 29, 2021 -

Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru responded

Julie - There is nothing better than hearing that our team made car-buying easy and pressure-free! Thank you for supporting Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru and highlighting Gary's great work. We wish you many safe travels in your new car!

April 29, 2021

"Very Happy with my sales lady Ms Dixon , friendly and..."

- Es105

Very Happy with my sales lady Ms Dixon , friendly and informative with my car purchase, This is my 3rd Subaru from Bill Kolb Jr and so far I’ve had good experiences

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Apr 29, 2021 -

Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru responded

Thank you for the review! Maryellen is an excellent member of our team at Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru, and we will certainly let her know that you appreciate her help. We are proud that we earned your returning business, and we hope that you continue to enjoy your newly purchased vehicle!

April 29, 2021

"I had a very pleasant experience with Miss Dixon she was..."

- Devo007

I had a very pleasant experience with Miss Dixon she was very knowledgeable and informative. I think I spent no more than 2 hrs in the showroom. Very happy with my purchase 😊

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Apr 29, 2021 -

Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! It was our pleasure to assist you here at Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru, and we will certainly let Maryellen know that you appreciate her help. We hope that you continue to enjoy your newly purchased vehicle!

1
...
1 - 10 of 2,738 results