Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru

4.9

2,145 Lifetime Reviews

252 Route 303, Orangeburg, New York 10962
Call (845) 580-2891

2145 Reviews of Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru

Sort by Write a review
June 25, 2019

"Great Inventory and Service"

- lei.k.wang

The had the most pre-owned suburu inventory out of all the dealership I visited. Their prices were also the most competitive. Gary Mendelsohn was my salesperson. He took care of things beginning to end. All paperwork was super efficient and every detail of the car explained to me. I found my dream car at a reasonable price. Very happy customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
June 24, 2019

"Outstanding customer service!"

- KervinDupiche

From, walking in the door and leaving with my vehicle, every single person has been really nice and helpful. The car was clean and ready to go for my test drive way before I arrived!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 26, 2019 -

Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru responded

Congratulations on your new vehicle! We're happy to hear our staff was able to provide you with a positive car buying experience. We hope to be of service to you again in the future. Best wishes, Bill Kolb, Jr. Subaru

June 24, 2019

"Great Buying Experience! "

- Richsull

I arrived at the dealer with a printout of a very reasonably priced used Subaru Forrester. Rich Knel took me for a test drive and then we made the deal. It was the most low-pressure and relaxed car buying experience I've had. Rich took me through the whole process informing me about all the choices along the way. Rich is a real professional and I will certainly return the next time I need a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jun 26, 2019 -

Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru responded

Congratulations on your new vehicle! We're happy to hear Richard was able to provide you with a positive car buying experience. We hope to be of service to you again in the future. Best wishes, Bill Kolb, Jr. Subaru

June 21, 2019

"Outstanding - The place to buy your next car! "

- tara.d

After visiting at least 10 different dealerships looking at all different types of cars, I came across a slightly used car from Bill Kolb's website and contacted them. From that moment on - the service and attention I received from everyone I spoke with was absolutely above and beyond. Every person I dealt with was attentive, informative and gave us a true family feel. Holman (my salesman), Paul (with finance), and Mo (sales manager) thank you so much for making what I thought was going to be an extremely stressful process, not only easy, but enjoyable and exciting. If you're looking for a car - this is absolutely the place to be. I will be returning here for any and every car decision that will be made from here on out!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Mo
Jun 24, 2019 -

Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru responded

Congratulations on your new vehicle! We're happy to hear our staff was able to provide you with a positive car buying experience. We hope to be of service to you again in the future. Best wishes, Bill Kolb, Jr. Subaru

June 21, 2019

"Easy Leasing Process"

- Marilyn345

Mel was very kind and helpful. She made the old car trade-in and new car leasing process, including the transfer of car insurance, very easy. She even speaks Spanish if necessary.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nel
Jun 24, 2019 -

Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru responded

Congratulations on your new vehicle! We're happy to hear Nel was able to provide you with a positive car buying experience. We hope to be of service to you again in the future. Best wishes, Bill Kolb, Jr. Subaru

June 20, 2019

"Howard Bonfield is Excellent and Covers Everything"

- Rich and Lynne Benkwitt

Howard Bonfield is very detailed oriented and works hard to please and cover everything. He found us a car when in stock was basically depleted and we weee very happy driving away in our new Outback Limited the following day. Howard goes over every feature so my wife could use each one. Very pleased and only suggest a complimentary wire to connect your phone would be a great idea as that was all that was missing. Another suggestion is to have expand brackets as the new windows require moving the expand to a new location. A slip in bracket seems like a good idea. Great pricing strategy!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jun 21, 2019 -

Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru responded

Rich and Lynne, thank you so much for your feedback! Our team will be very happy to hear about your kind words and high star rating! We hope you continue to choose us for all your automotive needs! Take care!

June 20, 2019

"Had a great experience buying a used car from Ross"

- eeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee

Ross was very understanding and friendly. He did a great job in finding the car that would be the best fit for me. I would be happy to buy from Ross again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jun 21, 2019 -

Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru responded

In order to deliver the best experience possible, we try to set high expectations for ourselves. We're so glad to receive your positive review. We hope you continue to choose us for all your automotive needs! Take care!

June 20, 2019

"Seamless comfortable purchase process"

- DusterBuster

Usually anxious about buying a car but Ross Keller let me set me own pace, answered my questions and didn’t “push”. Ross helped me come to my own decision. He knows how to listen to a customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jun 21, 2019 -

Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru responded

Hello, we're happy to hear you had such a positive experience with our team. Please reach out to us if there is anything else we can do for you. We hope you have a great day.

June 19, 2019

"Excellent Buying Experience"

- JfP

Everyone at the dealership was thorough, friendly and efficient. Chris and Howard were a pleasure to deal with and provided excellent service. The whole purchase experience was so easy. I was very happy with the service Kervin provided going over all the paperwork and the vehicle during the delivery process.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Kervin
Jun 21, 2019 -

Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru responded

Hello, we're so glad that we were able to go above and beyond your expectations. Please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything we can do for you. Take care.

June 18, 2019

"Excellent"

- congemi3937

John Fitzgerald is very personable, knowledgeable, and professional. Could not have asked for a better experience. He went above and beyond, I would definitely recommend this salesman and dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jun 20, 2019 -

Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru responded

Congratulations on your new vehicle! We're happy to hear John was able to provide you with a positive car buying experience. We hope to be of service to you again in the future. Best wishes, Bill Kolb, Jr. Subaru

1
...
1 - 10 of 2,145 results