Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
COVID-19
Response
  • Home Delivery
  • Service Pickup & Delivery
  • Virtual Appointments
  • Vehicle Sanitization

Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru

Orangeburg, NY

4.9
2,511 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership
We hope that you and your family are doing well during this extremely challenging period. We hope that you are continuing to take all precautions to stay safe. Here at the dealerships, our service departments are open to help you with essential maintenance to keep your vehicle in good running order. If you would like to take advantage of our new “Prime Pickup” service, we can pick up your vehicle from either your home or essential work place. We will service it for you, have it thoroughly cleaned and disinfected, and return it to your doorstep. If you want to come into our service center that is open too, although there are limited hours so please reach out to your specific location directly. If we do service your car onsite, please be assured that we are thoroughly cleaning and disinfecting our service areas and instructing our technicians on social distancing and other relevant safety measures. We are using EPA-approved cleaning materials through our professional cleaning company and employees are also paying careful attention to cleanliness throughout the day. In terms of sales, we are following the state guidelines in each location where we do business. Generally, showrooms are not open, but we are able to serve you virtually. If you or your loved ones require a new or pre-owned vehicle to get to your essential work place or take care of a family member, we will do everything possible to find the right match for you and make the process as stress free as possible. If we can help with anything, please don’t hesitate to let us know. Sincerely, Todd Skelton CEO Prime Motor Group In 1998 Bill Kolb Jr Subaru opened with a goal to be unlike any dealership before it. Our goal: To make buying a New or Used Subaru a fun experience. To ensure a non-haggle sales experience for our customers, our salaried salespeople are not paid on commission but instead are incentivized on customer satisfaction. All our vehicles come with our 30 Day or 1000 Mile Return Policy, so customers can “Buy with Confidence”. Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru stocks 400+ New and Used Subarus for you to choose from; the largest inventory in the nation. We design our own unique Subarus which are only available at Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru and cannot be found at any other Subaru dealership. We specialize in allowing customers to purchase only those accessories which they really want or need in a vehicle. Accessories such as power sunroofs, custom leather interiors, and custom wheels, are all available for you to personalize your Subaru exactly as you want it. We employ the best qualified Subaru certified technicians in the industry. Our Subaru Service Center is staffed with the highest percentage of Subaru certified Master and A level technicians anywhere. This saves you time and money because “we fix your vehicle right the first time”. Our Service Center is open Monday thru Saturday 6am - 9pm to meet our customers’ busy schedules. Our fleet of 36 brand new service loaner cars is available when you bring your vehicle in for service to keep you on the road. If you choose to wait for your vehicle, you may enjoy the comforts of our new state of the art Service Center. Equipped with 2 customer lounge areas complete with Wi-Fi, a 70” TV and complimentary coffee, snacks and beverages.

252 Route 303

Orangeburg, NY

10962

Directions

By Type

Showing 2,511 reviews

July 29, 2020

"Uniquely honest and service-oriented"

- firsttimecrosstrek1

I once believed all car dealerships - and car salespeople - were dishonest. Bill Kolb, Jr. Subaru busted that preconception outright. I was met with great selection, attentive service, and above all, transparency. Howard Bonfield was especially helpful and made my first car-buying experience a smooth and pleasant one. I recommend Bill Kolb, Jr. Subaru and Howard Bonfield to anyone tired of getting screwed over by car dealerships!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 30, 2020 -

Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! It means a lot to hear you say that we changed your perception of car dealerships with our honest and accommodating service here at Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru. We will certainly let Howard know that you appreciate his help, and we hope to see you again sometime!

July 28, 2020

"Bill Kolb jr Subaru is the best. Everyone is so nice in..."

- Marievil768@gmail.com

Bill Kolb jr Subaru is the best. Everyone is so nice in there. Very professional. Gary, the sales rep that helped me was exceptional. He went above and beyond to make me feel comfortable. He knew what he was talking about. I would recommend anyone to go there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 29, 2020 -

Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru responded

Thank you for sharing your feedback. At Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru, we take pride in offering outstanding customer service so it was great to hear that Gary is doing his job right. It's a pleasure to have you as a customer and we look forward to working with you next time!

July 27, 2020

"Howard Bonfield was fantastic!"

- parrisnic

This was my forth time leasing a Subaru. Aside from my love for the brand of the car, Howard was extremely helpful and went above and beyond to find the exact car I was looking for. The process of leasing a car can sometimes be stressful but Howard definitely made my experience fun and easy. Thank you Howard and Joe!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 28, 2020 -

Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru responded

Thank you for revieiwng Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru and for giving a shout out to Howard & Joe. We understand that buying a car can be tricky and we are grateful for your confidence in us throughout the process. It was a pleasure to work with you and we wish you safe travels in your Subaru!

July 26, 2020

"Quick and Easy"

- J.K

This is my second time buying a car and the two experiences were night and day. My first experience was draining (emotionally and financially), time consuming, and I felt like I was being played during the entire process. My second experience, buying a Forester Subaru with Bill Kolb was beyond fantastic, easy, trustworthy, simple, and fair. Gary Mendelsohn was our sales consultant, and he was fantastic! He made the process easy, he explained every detail of the process in a way that was simple and understandable, he broke down the total package of the car so there were no questions, and his humor kept the process entertaining. We have had the care for a month and we cannot be happier. We feel safe. I HIGHLY HIGHLY HIGHLY recommend using Bill Kolb. It is the dealership that will not play games and will treat you with the utmost respect.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 27, 2020 -

Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru responded

We are so happy to hear that you had a five-star car-buying experience with us at Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru. It's wonderful that Gary walked you through the purchasing process with the straightforward service you deserve. Thank you for allowing us the chance to earn your business! We are so glad that you feel confident in your purchase and we look forward to our continued relationship.

July 20, 2020

"Howard provided one of the best experiences I’ve ever had..."

- Rvenusio

Howard provided one of the best experiences I’ve ever had at a car dealership. I will be returning to him in the near future and also gladly recommend him to any family and friends that are in the market for a Subaru! Thanks again, Howard!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 20, 2020 -

Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru responded

Your endorsement means the world to all of us here at Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru! We're so glad to hear that Howard made your car-buying experience so exceptional. Thank you for your business, and we look forward to seeing you down the road!

July 19, 2020

"Really enjoyed our experience with Howard Bonfield he was..."

- Juan

Really enjoyed our experience with Howard Bonfield he was very attentive to what we were looking for and very knowledgeable about the car itself. Friendly

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 20, 2020 -

Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru responded

Hi Juan, thank you for taking a moment to leave Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru a five-star review! We're glad to hear that Howard was so accommodating and answered all your questions regarding the vehicle you were interested in. See you next time!

July 18, 2020

"2017 Subaru Forester 2.0 xt "

- Shakejake33

John was a professional from start to finish didn’t try to sell anything that I didn’t want , fair deal on my trade and the same can be said for Paul in finance no pushing on what to install again I think that the buyer should have as much knowledge of a vehicle that he / she wants as do the dealership. This is my second forester that I have gotten with bk jr. Subaru. So that tells u that they are aces with me. Also on the first Subaru the service dept again was very fair in price no issues again the owner of the vehicle needs to understand what their vehicle needs and doesn’t need in the maintenance. Dept.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 20, 2020 -

Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru responded

Thank you for reviewing Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru. We're so grateful for your continued support! Our team members John and Paul are both wonderful to work with and will appreciate this feedback. Congrats on the purchase of your second Subaru Forester!

July 18, 2020

"GREAT EXPERIENCE"

- martini65

TOP NOTCH....had a great experience purchasing my new car at Bill Kolb Subaru. This is my first Subaru everyone I had contact with was very professional & extremely helpful. Would HIGHLY recommend this dealership

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Kevin
Jul 20, 2020 -

Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru responded

Thank you for sharing your feedback. We're proud to have been a part of your first Subaru purchase! It was a pleasure to work with you at Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru and our team wishes you safe driving in your new ride.

July 18, 2020

"Easy day buying a car"

- Lisa and David

We were extremely happy with our salesman, Gary Mendelsohn. He helped us shop for our Subaru trade-in/upgrade car smoothly and efficiently while taking strict covid-19 precautions.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 20, 2020 -

Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru responded

Lisa and David - Thank you both for the wonderful feedback! We're so happy to hear that Gary took excellent care of you here at Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru and we appreciate the kind words. Safe driving and we hope to see you down the road!

July 17, 2020

"Howard made buying my second subaru so easy, and smooth...."

- kaisser

Howard made buying my second subaru so easy, and smooth. The vehicle of my choice was cleaned, and prepared when I went in for my appointment. Very straight forward, and explained all the documentations pertaining to the sale. Amazing experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 17, 2020 -

Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru responded

Thank you for the 5-star review! We are grateful for your business here at Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru, and we will certainly let Howard know that you appreciate his help. Enjoy your newly purchased vehicle!

11 - 20 of 2,511 results