Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
COVID-19
Response
  • Home Delivery
  • Service Pickup & Delivery
  • Virtual Appointments
  • Vehicle Sanitization

Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru

Orangeburg, NY

4.9
2,511 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership
We hope that you and your family are doing well during this extremely challenging period. We hope that you are continuing to take all precautions to stay safe. Here at the dealerships, our service departments are open to help you with essential maintenance to keep your vehicle in good running order. If you would like to take advantage of our new “Prime Pickup” service, we can pick up your vehicle from either your home or essential work place. We will service it for you, have it thoroughly cleaned and disinfected, and return it to your doorstep. If you want to come into our service center that is open too, although there are limited hours so please reach out to your specific location directly. If we do service your car onsite, please be assured that we are thoroughly cleaning and disinfecting our service areas and instructing our technicians on social distancing and other relevant safety measures. We are using EPA-approved cleaning materials through our professional cleaning company and employees are also paying careful attention to cleanliness throughout the day. In terms of sales, we are following the state guidelines in each location where we do business. Generally, showrooms are not open, but we are able to serve you virtually. If you or your loved ones require a new or pre-owned vehicle to get to your essential work place or take care of a family member, we will do everything possible to find the right match for you and make the process as stress free as possible. If we can help with anything, please don’t hesitate to let us know. Sincerely, Todd Skelton CEO Prime Motor Group In 1998 Bill Kolb Jr Subaru opened with a goal to be unlike any dealership before it. Our goal: To make buying a New or Used Subaru a fun experience. To ensure a non-haggle sales experience for our customers, our salaried salespeople are not paid on commission but instead are incentivized on customer satisfaction. All our vehicles come with our 30 Day or 1000 Mile Return Policy, so customers can “Buy with Confidence”. Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru stocks 400+ New and Used Subarus for you to choose from; the largest inventory in the nation. We design our own unique Subarus which are only available at Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru and cannot be found at any other Subaru dealership. We specialize in allowing customers to purchase only those accessories which they really want or need in a vehicle. Accessories such as power sunroofs, custom leather interiors, and custom wheels, are all available for you to personalize your Subaru exactly as you want it. We employ the best qualified Subaru certified technicians in the industry. Our Subaru Service Center is staffed with the highest percentage of Subaru certified Master and A level technicians anywhere. This saves you time and money because “we fix your vehicle right the first time”. Our Service Center is open Monday thru Saturday 6am - 9pm to meet our customers’ busy schedules. Our fleet of 36 brand new service loaner cars is available when you bring your vehicle in for service to keep you on the road. If you choose to wait for your vehicle, you may enjoy the comforts of our new state of the art Service Center. Equipped with 2 customer lounge areas complete with Wi-Fi, a 70” TV and complimentary coffee, snacks and beverages.

252 Route 303

Orangeburg, NY

10962

Directions

By Type

Showing 2,511 reviews

July 17, 2020

"Great"

- jane

Awesome people to deal with. Would recommend them. Everyone we dealt with was very knowledgeable. They did not rush me out of the dealership. Great!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 17, 2020 -

Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru responded

Jane, thank you for the 5-star review! We are so glad you enjoyed working with our team at Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru. We hope to see you again sometime!

July 14, 2020

"Best experience ever!!!"

- happygranny

During this very stressful COVID environment, I picked up my new Forester. My salesman, Holman was extremely knowledgeable about explaining all the "workings" of my Subaru. Mauricio and Joe P., the managers, could not have made my experience better. They made getting a new car "easy" with no trepidations!! I also have to mention Pedro . who even took my old and new car inside so I would not get wet from the heavy rain. The contract and other paperwork was ready when I got there thanks to Marty, the financial manager. Everyone was attentive to expediting my stay at the dealership due to the CDC guidelines which was VERY much appreciated. Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru went above and beyond!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Mauricio Escobar
Jul 15, 2020 -

Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru responded

We couldn't ask for better feedback and we appreciate you taking the time to share. It is our goal to provide a comfortable and enjoyable experience for customer's and I am glad to hear that Mauricio, Joe, Pedro, and Marty all made the process go smoothly. Thank you for shopping at Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru. We wish you safe travels in your Subaru Forester!

July 13, 2020

"Best Car Buying Experience Ever"

- sammideane

When I bought my new car I was kind of in a desperate place. My 16-tear old current car was giving me problems which made me feel unsafe and I said everything I’ve been told not to say to a dealer. “Never let them see you sweat.” Lol. But Howard Bonfield never took advantage of my situation. He was compassionate and gave me a more than fair deal. The entire experience help lower my anxiety level tremendously. I love love love my blue Impreza Hatchback with a 5-speed manual transmission — not easy to find but they found me one.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 13, 2020 -

Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru responded

Thank you for trusting us at Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru. Our team is dedicated to finding the best option for customers and it is great to hear that Howard helped you find a vehicle that makes you feel safe again! We're proud to have your business and we wish you happy driving in your Subaru Impreza.

July 12, 2020

"Howard was very polite, and informative."

- jmw7377

Howard, as I stated above very polite. I purchased a Forester, my first SUV. Howard is a fountain of knowledge regarding the model. I had purchased a Subaru Legacy from Kolb in 2012 based on a recommendation from a close friend. He explained all the paperwork that was needed to finalize my purchase. Even though we are in COVID crisis. He did show me what he could so that I at least feel comfortable getting home. He also sent me links to videos explaining different aspects of the car. I am learning and I go back to these links when I am in need of a refresher. If I need some info, I will call and he answers completely.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 13, 2020 -

Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru responded

Thank you for sharing this wonderful feedback about our Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru teammate! It makes our day to hear that Howard has taken such excellent care of you and we will be sure to pass along your kind words to him. We hope you are enjoying your new Subaru Forester!

July 11, 2020

"I just bought a pre-owned Carolla, Mike D'Agastino & Joe..."

- Pumpguy

I just bought a pre-owned Carolla, Mike D'Agastino & Joe Postighone couldn't have been better, very health & safety conscience, did what they said when they said, car was ready next morning. Very accommodating right through the entire process. Will be back. Sincerely, William A. Dauksza

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 13, 2020 -

Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru responded

William, we greatly appreciate you taking the time to review your experience. Both Mike and Joe are wonderful members of our team and it made our day to hear that they walked you through the purchase of your Toyota Corolla! It was a pleasure to have your business at Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru and we wish you safe travels in your new ride.

July 11, 2020

"Awesome Very Efficient "

- Gamera

This is my first Subaru, Gary was Awesome, he is very Patient and works with you. Gary lets you know everything about the Car your looking at he is very, Knowledgeable. I recommend this Dealership to every one looking to purchase a Subaru.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 13, 2020 -

Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru responded

Thank you for leaving a five-star review. Buying a car is exciting and we are elated to hear that Gary was such a pleasure to work with during the purchase of your first Subaru! Congratulations and safe travels from all of us at Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru.

July 09, 2020

"quick, thorough"

- mymail125

Howard was wonderful, respectful, not pushy, I felt comfortable! I test drove a Subaru onyx and bought it same day! All questions answered appropriately! Thank You

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 09, 2020 -

Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru responded

Thank you for the review! We are so glad you had a good experience working with Howard here at Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru, and we hope that you continue to enjoy your Subaru Onyx!

July 08, 2020

"Trustworthy, efficient and personable"

- iris7.rw

This is the second car I purchased from Bill Kolb and my third Subaru. I have been extremely satisfied with both the dealership and the service departments. When buying a car from Bill Kolb you are dealing with honest, credible salesmen like Howard Bonfield and an outstanding service Department providing fair and accurate appraisals. I will never go anywhere else. I highly recommend buying a Subaru from Bill Kolb.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 09, 2020 -

Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru responded

We're honored to have earned your loyalty and we appreciate you taking a moment to share such kind feedback. At Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru, our team strives to provide friendly and professional service and I am glad to hear that Howard is doing his job right. All of us are looking forward to taking care of you during your next visit!

Jul 09, 2020 -

iris7.rw responded

I must have skipped pricing. I give it five stars.

July 06, 2020

"He was amazing! He helped me pick the perfect car and I..."

- alinajvj

He was amazing! He helped me pick the perfect car and I never been happier about his service! Most definitely the sweetest guy in the universe!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 07, 2020 -

Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru responded

Thank you for leaving us a review. At Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru, our team is committed to helping guests find the right vehicle and making sure that you are taken care of throughout the sales experience. It is wonderful to hear that Gary is doing his job right! We wish you safe travels and hope to see you in the future.

July 06, 2020

"It was great dealing with Juan. He was very helpful..."

- tainarom

It was great dealing with Juan. He was very helpful during our visit to the dealership. He answered all our questions before we decided to go ahead with the purchase of our new vehicle. Great place and great people.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 06, 2020 -

Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru responded

Thank you for shopping with Juan at Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru. We strive to take care of customers throughout the car buying process and I am glad to hear that came true for you! Enjoy your new ride.

21 - 30 of 2,511 results