Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru

4.9

2,134 Lifetime Reviews

252 Route 303, Orangeburg, New York 10962
Call (845) 580-2891

2134 Reviews of Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru

Sort by Write a review
May 07, 2019

"Top Notch Dealership!"

- JaredA1979

I had been servicing my 2013 Impreza with Bill Kolb since early 2017. After 6 great years in the vehicle, it was time for an upgrade. I picked up my 2019 Forester Sport yesterday and I'm very satisfied. Howard and Paul made the experience painless. Howard saw to my needs and was very hospitable. He took the time to explain every step of the process, every feature of the vehicle and made me feel welcome. Paul handled the financing of the vehicle in literally 5 minutes. Their no games, no nonsense, transparent approach is what all car dealerships should strive for. I will continue to bring my vehicle here for service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 08, 2019 -

Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru responded

Congratulations on your new vehicle! We're happy to hear our staff was really able to provide you with a positive car buying experience. We hope to be of service to you again in the future. Best wishes, Bill Kolb, Jr. Subaru

May 02, 2019

"Howard is the Best Ever!"

- MHK

Howard’s product knowledge expertise and his outstanding sales and people skills made buying my new Forester an enjoyable learning experience. Howard demonstrated enthusiasm for his job and explained the 2019 Forester’s features in a clear and direct fashion. He was patient when repetition was required and asked incisive questions to evaluate my car driving needs and habits. Over several visits and many hours, he methodically educated me with specific reasons why buying a Forester would meet my requirements, and, simultaneously, demonstrated his superb sales skills! I am certain that Howard’s extensive knowledge base was the most important factor in my decision to purchase the new Forester. I had visited many nearby Subaru dealerships in my area to no avail. These dealers made no effort to convince me to buy their product nor did they seem to enjoy their work. But I persisted and crossed the bridge to check out the Bill Kolb Jr dealership where Howard quickly changed my mind about the car buying process. It became an enjoyable and positive learning experience and well worth the extra miles! So if you want to buy a new, high quality vehicle, head to Orangeburg, NY and Howard will greet you literally at the front door. You will learn a great deal about new car technology and I am sure you will have a wonderful buying experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 06, 2019 -

Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru responded

Congratulations on your new vehicle! We're happy to hear our staff was really able to provide you with a positive car buying experience. We hope to be of service to you again in the future. Best wishes, Bill Kolb, Jr. Subaru

May 01, 2019

"Great Seamless Experience! "

- Lorenzo97!

I recently purchased a used Subaru Impreza from Bill Kolb Jr Subaru. It was an excellent experience. Gary M. was the salesman who helped me, along with Joe P. the manger. They were very patient, respectful, and courteous. Gary showed me various cars without pushing me to buy one and provided me with all the information about the car. When deciding to purchase, it was a seamless experience. There was no haggling over price for the car. The sticker price plus tax is what you pay. The car was a very fair price and in excellent condition, not even a scratch on it. They handled all registrations quickly and easily. All I had to do was add the car to my insurance policy and was able to take it the same day. If you are looking to buy a car, I would highly recommend visiting and purchasing from Bill Kolb Jr Subaru.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 03, 2019 -

Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru responded

Congratulations on your new vehicle! We're happy to hear our staff was able to provide you with a positive car buying experience. We hope to be of service to you again in the future. Best wishes, Bill Kolb, Jr. Subaru

April 30, 2019

"great from start to finish"

- Phyllis

Howard was a smart, friendly, well informed salesman. I felt comfortable with him and was very happy that i did not feel pressured or intimidated. That was very important to me.I would recommend him to friends & family

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 03, 2019 -

Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru responded

Congratulations on your new vehicle! We're happy to hear our staff was able to provide you with a positive car buying experience. We hope to be of service to you again in the future. Best wishes, Bill Kolb, Jr. Subaru

April 30, 2019

"Overall Great Experience"

- Acapulli

The moment I walked in, Maryellen greeted me with a smile and listened to all of my needs and concerns. She made the entire process as easy as possible. I highly recommend Bill Kolb Jr. and when you go make sure you ask for Mel. Only downsides were their policy on price negotiation and my new (used) car didn’t come with a full tank.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 03, 2019 -

Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru responded

Congratulations on your new vehicle! We're happy to hear out staff was able to provide you with a positive car buying experience. We hope to be of service to you again in the future. Best wishes, Bill Kolb, Jr. Subaru

April 28, 2019

"New car purchase"

- A.Parker

Howard was there as soon as i opened the door. He's the first sales person to ask if i needed any help. i came in looking for another person, but Howard stepped up and took very good care of my Sister and I. I knew what car i wanted so that made the process that much easier .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Apr 29, 2019 -

Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru responded

Thanks for the positive feedback and congratulations on your new vehicle! If you have any further questions, please give us a call. We're always happy to help!

April 24, 2019

"Lease Renewal"

- bp13*

I had a very good experience renewing my lease at Bill Kolb Subaru. Howard was very helpful and friendly. He made the renewal process as painless and easy as possible.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Apr 26, 2019 -

Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru responded

We are very happy Howard could provide you with a painless experience! If you ever need anything else from us, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. Have an awesome day!

April 24, 2019

"Great experience! "

- Linkan

I have bought multiple cars at this dealership. Howard makes the deal so easy with his pleasant attitude and knowledge. Joe Minns in service is top rate. Highly recommend both!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Joe Minns
Apr 26, 2019 -

Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru responded

We are pleased to hear you enjoy working with Howard and Joe! Your recommendation means so much to us and we're so happy to have earned it. Thank you again for taking the time to let the world know about your positive experience. Have a great day!

April 24, 2019

"Exceptional Customer Service!"

- Silvia L.

I want to applaud Ross for his due diligence in helping me get 2019 Outback. Women "don't fear" Ross is the MAN with the master plan he will have you driving a car in no time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Apr 26, 2019 -

Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru responded

Hi Silvia, we are very happy to have provided you with such a positive experience! If you have any further questions, please don't hesitate to reach out!

April 22, 2019

"Excellent customer service."

- ANNETTE

I cannot say enough about how well we were treated. This was a great car buying experience. I will be back. I changed my mind a few times and there was no issue. Very patient. I didn't feel rushed or pressured in any way.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Apr 26, 2019 -

Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru responded

Annette, we're glad you had such a wonderful experience with us! Please don't hesitate to reach out to us if there's anything more we can do!

31 - 40 of 2,134 results