Search
Back
Write a review

Bill Luke Tempe

4.8

343 Lifetime Reviews

7833 South Autoplex Loop, Tempe, Arizona 85284 Directions
Sales: (480) 598-4031

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

343 Reviews of Bill Luke Tempe

Sort by Write a review
April 04, 2014

"From the first hello and handshake there was no feeling..."

- tzakk

From the first hello and handshake there was no feeling of pressure or hard sell. John McCready was the salesperson that assisted us and he was great. John is funny, personable and gave us space to talk and review our possible purchase, these are the reasons we gave the ratings we did. We did purchase a Fiat 500, got a great deal and the payment we were looking for. John and Chip made this a comfortable decision and purchase. Thank you both very much. Chris and Mary People give Bill Luke Fiat a look when you are looking for a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John "From Jersey" McCready and Chip Alspach
March 31, 2014

"We had a good experience with Bruce Mortensen at Bill..."

- ssong

We had a good experience with Bruce Mortensen at Bill Luke Fiat. Bruce was very friendly, not pushy and responsive. The team at Bill Luke made the car buying process very easy and straight forward. We would certainly recommend this team to a prospective car buyer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bruce Mortensen
March 25, 2014

"Our past experiences in buying a car have always included..."

- tmlambo

Our past experiences in buying a car have always included a lot pushy, high pressure, fast talking salesmen, hassle and stress and was something we tried to avoid at all costs until it was absolutely necessary to purchase. We did our homework online and visited several dealers. Bill Luke had the best selection BY FAR of the SUVs that were were interested in and the best pricing. We looked at cars at Bill Luke Chrysler in Phoenix and Bill Luke Fiat in Tempe. We spoke with salesmen at both locations, and they were both professional and knowledgeable. We bought the car that we wanted at Bill Luke Fiat. We were geared up to spend the required 3-4 hours for credit approval, contract signing, and last minute hard sell of all the "Extra" dealer add-ons and fees that we would have to argue about. To our surprise, there was no hard sell. The contract showed the car price, the dealer doc fees and taxes and license. That's it. We were shown a quick chart of extended warranties if we were interested,( which we decided to decline) and we were done in under two hours! Our salesman and the credit manager were low key, helpful, pleasant and very professional. This was the most pleasant car buying experience we've had in over 30 years! We recommend Bill Luke Fiat completely, and this will be the first place we check when it's time to purchase again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Richard Eakin
March 22, 2014

"It was very easy to buy a car at this dealership. Bruce..."

- LouisWalters

It was very easy to buy a car at this dealership. Bruce knew the car I was looking at and was able to help me decide whether it was right for me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bruce Mortensen
March 21, 2014

"Let me just say I formerly loathed dealing with car..."

- mpareja

Let me just say I formerly loathed dealing with car salesmen and the sales and psychological games they play. We went to 8 other dealerships prior to finding Mark @ Bill Luke Fiat, and OMG what a great individual and great experience. He was clear and honest from the beginning and actually worked hard to get us the best deal. It was clear that he was very well educated and respected my family. My youngest son was with us while we were shopping and Mr. Taylor was extremely friendly and accommodating to him. My wife loves her Town & Country and the boys love watching their favorite movies and playing with the automatic doors every trip. I have shared this experience with my entire family and encourage you to consider working with Mark for your next new or used vehicle, I know I will be back to get my next truck ! Thanks Bill Luke ! and special thanks to Mark Taylor !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark Taylor
March 20, 2014

"Our experience at Bill Luke Fiat in Tempe was above our..."

- 1cha2cha3cha

Our experience at Bill Luke Fiat in Tempe was above our expectations. We went there to look at a used VW Golf that we saw online. Shawn showed us the Golf, and then we thought we wanted to see inside a Fiat. We have thought about getting one, but didn't think there would be enough space for us, and didn't think we could afford one. We discovered that the Fiat is kinda like the TARDIS - bigger on the inside.(Doctor Who fans will get it). Then Sawn said " I could probably get you into a new 2013 Fiat for the same price as the used VW". We couldn't believe that he actually did it!! I would recommend Shawn Hucko and Bill Luke Fiat to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shawn Hucko, Charlie Morello
March 19, 2014

"Went to Bill Luke Fiat looking to purchase a new vehicle...."

- Lethargi

Went to Bill Luke Fiat looking to purchase a new vehicle. Salespeople were friendly and helpful and buying experience was low/no pressure. The salesmanship I encountered here was in contrast to more aggressive (and clumsy attempts) I encountered elsewhere. All in all, would gladly recommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Anthony Corvino
March 13, 2014

"Great overall buying experience with no pressure what so..."

- Outlook1

Great overall buying experience with no pressure what so ever, matter of fact my on my first visit my daughter starting feeling sick so they suggested we leave and take her home while they worked up all the paperwork. The next day we returned and all the paperwork was complete to include extra money for our trade in that we did not expect to receive. Our salesman was super friendly and even called us on his personal time to ensure we were satisfied with our purchase. Thanks for all your hard work John.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John McCredie
March 12, 2014

"John was very friendly and did a great job showing us the..."

- Pweech87

John was very friendly and did a great job showing us the vehicle features. He even found us car mats when the used vehicle we bought didnt have them. Goes above and beyond!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John McCready
October 25, 2013

"BEWARE when purchasing a used vehicle from BILL LUKE FIAT..."

- dpurvis23

BEWARE when purchasing a used vehicle from BILL LUKE FIAT in Tempe, AZ. A few weeks ago I purchased a used BMW X5 from this auto dealer. Although Tony, the sales person who assisted me, was very nice and helpful and I love the vehicle I purchased, I was and am still very dissatisfied with a few of their policies. After purchasing the car, they sent it to the back to get washed, which was appreciated. However, as I am driving off of the dealership parking lot, the gasoline light pops on. Really? Then, I noticed the car only had one key fob (that half works) and the car mats were missing. The driver-side windshield visor was broken and there is an issue with one of the daytime running lights. I emailed the dealership the very next day asking them to assist me with my concerns. The sales manager promptly contacted to inform me that since the car was used the dealership does not re-fill used cars, they will not replace the car mats, will not provide me with a dependable key fob. He also advised me that will need to go to a local BMW dealership regarding the servicing of my vehicle. However, he did offer to contact BMW to order the key fob and mats for me, but I will be responsible for cost of these items. (HOW GENEROUS). Not to mention the quotes that he gave me were almost double the cost once I researched these items myself. So technically after purchasing a $40K car with a large down payment, within the same week, I had to also come out of pocket $1,500 more dollars to fix all of the other issues. BEWARE, BEWARE, AND BEWARE!! Good Luck!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tony
331 - 340 of 343 results