About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Bill McBride Chevrolet

4.6

52 Lifetime Reviews

5101 U.S. Ave, Plattsburgh, New York 12901 Directions
Sales: (518) 324-8300

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

52 Reviews of Bill McBride Chevrolet

Sort by Write a review
October 12, 2018

"Thank you....Thank you...Thank you"

- Lisa

While in purchasing a car for our daughter, Jerry heard me say how much I missed my "big" car feel. He took that and ran with it. After working with the dealership for our daughter, he had parked a Traverse for me to sit in. It was exactly what I was missing. We weren't in the market for a new car but Nick and Jerry were eager to make this happen. They searched to find the features we wanted and the color. Every aspect of the transaction for us and our daughter was top notch. Nick remained in communication while searching for the car. His "Up Beat" personality is an added bonus. Thank you to all that helped in this transaction. I loved driving my Traverse home!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nick Miller, Jerry LaHart and Brandon Craft
July 08, 2018

"Dog and pony show not appreciated"

- Talfa

Went in twice to buy a vehicle each time was not impressed. They tried the hard sell. If you want to be disrespected, lied to and treated like your stupid this is the place for you. No integrity and a puppet to the awful GM. Sincerely disappointed in the communications from this dealer. They need some serious leadership training. A little honesty and no games would have made me a customer, can't believe they operate in this day and age in this manner.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mitchel Rowe
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
June 03, 2018

"Buying and Service Experience"

- oldguy

We recently purchased a 2017 Sonic at McBride [Della] Chevrolet in Plattsburgh. A few years ago I leased a 2015 automobile from the dealership. At that time I worked with salesman Mitch Rowe. It was an excellent experience. There was no rush and he made me feel like a valued customer. I'm sure the dealership made sufficient money on my trade-in and on the new car, but I left feeling as if I had been treated with respect and as if I had been given a fair deal on the exchange. As a result, when it became time for another car, I returned to the dealer and again worked with Mitch Rowe. This time we had specific needs for a car..there were only three models which would do what we needed, so.not just any car would do. As a result Mitch made every effort to understand and accommodate our needs. To make the process more difficult we were working within certain monetary constraints and would not go over a certain amount. Mitch worked extremely hard to satisfy us. We know he conferred with the "higher ups" to make the deal possible and in the end we agreed. Through the process Mitch never backed out of the process and came to the conclusion we could not make a deal. He persevered and made the deal possible when we were near ready to look elsewhere. Some months before, we had spoken with Mitch and emailed him our requirements for a new car. At the time we were traveling and would not be back to Plattsburgh until late May. We had relayed to Mitch the requirements and when we arrived at the dealership, he had "done his homework" and was prepared for us. Because of Mitch's efforts we did close the deal and purchased the new car which will do what we need it to do. Was this the only make that would satisfy our needs? Cleary not. The difference was Mitch Rowe. I might also add that whenever I have spoken with Mitch, cars come up second. He always greets me warmly and asks what I have been up to. We had been traveling the country for nearly six months and Mitch was first interested in our travel experiences...then we talked cars. I've dealt with McBride's...and now Della's...for a number of years and all the people are professional and friendly. I will note that I'm a lifetime GM owner and almost never look elsewhere, but my main reason for not simply going elsewhere when the deal looked doubtful was Mitch Rowe.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mitchel Rowe
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
April 22, 2018

"Great price and service"

- FRANK A DENCHICK JR

I was in the market for a used Subaru Forester. Believe me, I searched hours and hours on the internet, checking prices from Albany to Maine. McBides Subaru offered some of the best pricing I found, and best of all, they are local. Jeff did a great job contacting me right away, and never pressured me into anything. He and his staff did a great job in dealing with with insurance, the bank, DMV, and all the paperwork. I am extremely happy I kept my business local.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Plunkett
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Becky Tamer
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Apr 23, 2018 -

Bill McBride Chevrolet responded

Dear Frank, Thank you for your valuable feedback. We are so pleased to hear that Jeff was able to assist you with your vehicle purchase. It is very important to us that we develop a relationship with our customers. For us it is all about listening to what your needs are, what your lifestyle is like, and what is important to you when purchasing a new vehicle. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to assist you and for being a part of the Bill McBride family.

April 02, 2018

"Perfect "

- Laura11

Tracie went above and beyond to get us into the car we wanted! We are loving our Cruze ?? Thank you for making it happen. We will be back to get our daughter her first car soon. We highly recommend McBride

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tracie Plunkett
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Chip Reynolds
Apr 02, 2018 -

Bill McBride Chevrolet responded

Dear Laura, Thank you for your valuable feedback.. We are so pleased that Tracie was able to place you into the vehicle that met your needs. We truly hope that you are enjoying your new Cruise. We always try our very best to go above and beyond for our customers and make your vehicle purchase experience as seamless as possible. We look forward to assisting you again in the future and thank you for being a part of the Bill McBride family.

March 17, 2018

"Excellent Customer Service"

- Greg

Shaelyn was awesome!!! Worked with us for all three cars. She provided us extremely great service. Went away when we needed to discuss our choices and stayed with us when we needed her.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shaelynn Holland
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Mar 19, 2018 -

Bill McBride Chevrolet responded

Dear Greg, Thank you for your valuable feedback. We are so pleased to hear that Shae was able to assist you and accommodate your needs. Our main goal is to listen to your needs during your vehicle purchasing experience and provide you with the very best in customer service. We look forward to assisting you in the future and thank you for being a part of the Bill McBride family.

March 10, 2018

"Love my Outback! "

- 3hellkitten3

McBride Subaru has been Phenomenal! We had just moved from way down south and were in need of a couple vehicles to survive a true northern winter. We found a Forester for one of us and a big truck for my husband. We were treated like family from the start. Hilari and Shae had specs,details, and specials on new and used possibilities. We got such a great deal on both that we came back last week and I got the perfect Outback for me! Thanks Shae!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shaelynn Holland
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Buzzy Rickard
Mar 12, 2018 -

Bill McBride Chevrolet responded

Thank you for your valuable feedback and for the opportunity to be your trusted automotive dealer. We are so happy that we were able to find the vehicles you would need to make it through our North Country winters. We look forward to a long lasting relationship and the ability to assist you in the near future. Welcome to the northeast and thank you for being a part of the Bill McBride family.

February 28, 2018

"Subaru WRX"

- WRX23

Excellent staff ! Thanks Shaelynn I love my WRX! I highly recommend Bill McBride,my car was a lease and exactly what I was looking for .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shaelynn Holland
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Mar 19, 2018 -

Bill McBride Chevrolet responded

Thank you for your valuable feedback and kind words. We love hearing from our customers about their experience with us and we are so happy that you love your new WRX. We look forward to seeing you again soon and hearing all about how much you are enjoying your new vehicle. Thank you for being a part of the Bill McBride family.

February 28, 2018

"Very good"

- Whitney_Gonyea

My experience with this dealership was great, everyone was very friendly and helpful. I didn’t think I would be approved for such a nice car but they made it possible. Especially shaelynn :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shaelynn Holland
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Buzzy Rickard
Mar 01, 2018 -

Bill McBride Chevrolet responded

Thank you for your valuable feedback. We are so pleased that you had an enjoyable experience during your recent vehicle purchase. We always try our very hardest to find the best finance options for the vehicle that meets your needs and we are very happy that Shae and our finance team were able to accommodate those needs for you. We look forward to assisting you again in the future and thank you for being a part of the Bill McBride family.

February 19, 2018

"I couldn’t have asked for a better experience!"

- ali15

Thank you for helping me find my first ever vehicle! Shae was incredibly accommodating and friendly to work with. I am forever grateful! She worked beyond her hours to make sure I wound up with a vehicle I could afford and feel safe in. I understand how hard she works as a mother of 2 children and cannot thank her enough for being so gracious throughout the entire process. Not to mention she helped my boyfriend of 7 years find a vehicle that allows me to sleep better at night when I know he’s on the road! Shae, thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shaelynn Holland
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Sean Parker
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Becky? I think? And the dealer owner’s wife who drove tic LP to get my brother’s signature. Seriously, thank you., Buzzy Rickard
Feb 20, 2018 -

Bill McBride Chevrolet responded

Thank you for your valuable feedback and kind words. We are so pleased to know that Shae was able to help both you and your boyfriend find a vehicle that met both of your needs. It means a great deal to us hearing about our customer's experiences and we are very happy that you had a pleasant experience with us. We look forward to assisting you both in the future and thank you for being a part of the Bill McBride family.

Feb 20, 2018 -

Bill McBride Chevrolet responded

Thank you for your valuable feedback and kind words. We are so pleased to know that Shae was able to help you and your boyfriend find a vehicle that met both of your needs. Hearing about our customer's experiences means a great deal to us and we are so happy that yours was a pleasant one. We look forward to assisting you both in the future and thank you for being a part of the Bill McBride family.

1
...
1 - 10 of 52 results