About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Bill McCandless Ford Mercury

3.5

7 Lifetime Reviews

8416 Sharon-Mercer Rd., Mercer, Pennsylvania 16137 Directions
Sales: (800) 242-2420

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

7 Reviews of Bill McCandless Ford Mercury

Sort by Write a review
December 18, 2017

"Purchase of new vehicle"

- Simon123

No nonsense attitude. The sales person Mike Roddy was very friendly and accomadating and made the buying experience a pleasant one. Explained the features of the car very thoroughly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Roddy
April 17, 2017

"Deceptive Descriptions on Vehicle"

- Mrs. Very Unhappy

Called Josh, went based on the pictures & description of features. Drove 2hr. one way only to find several of important items not on vehicle!!? My husband, also, drove 1.5hrs. one way to meet me there..when I questioned Josh, he turned it around on me, as if I should have gone down the list to have him go check?!!. He, also, said "Oh our ad guy sometimes puts descriptions that don't match" for vehicles & again said "BUT you should have asked me to go look to see if the various features were there". He, may as well, have said you 'can't believe what we post'. Well, that's now a given.!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Josh McCandless
April 26, 2016

"Praises are in order !"

- Sandra Romano

The staff we worked with were all exceptional, & friendly. They made it efficient, & easy to buy the new car we picked out. Thanks so much !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bob Brannon; Ed Harrid, & Bob McClosky
January 16, 2016

"Broke down took 3.5 months to repair "

- baker11

Very poor service. My F-250 broke down and I had it towed to this dealer on 8/2/2015, it took them till 11/19/2015 to finish putting a replacement engine in and during this point I was told their only diesel mechanic took 3 weeks of vacation. I wouldnt go back to this dealer if they paid me too.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris
August 06, 2014

"Deceptive sales practices. "

- stevewetzel2

I would not purchase a vehicle from these guys if they were the last dealer on the planet. Sales gimmicks border on outright fraud. Buy at your own peril.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Can't recall.
July 13, 2008

"We went through the trouble of a preapproval before we..."

- jblaney

We went through the trouble of a preapproval before we drove over 50 miles to the dealership. We had an appointment which meant nothing to the salesperson. We were told one thing over the phone and internet and a totally different story when we arrived and FINALLY got waited on. I would not recommend this dealership to anyone unless you like being misled and lied to. Overall, this was probably the worst experience I have ever had in trying to purchase a car. They tell you one thing to get you there and the story does a complete 180 once you arrive. I would not return there if they were having a buy one, get one free sale. We wasted over three hours of our time. Our salesman let every other person who walked in interrupt his business with us and left us standing for hours while he talked on the phone and chatted with every other person who came in. This place was a joke!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
2
October 19, 2007

"Bill McCandless Ford is a good "old fashioned"..."

- busboss111

Bill McCandless Ford is a good "old fashioned" dealership. They will go out of their way to help and assist you throughout your entire sales experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gregg McCandless, owner; Ron Sopko sales
1
1 - 7 of 7 results