About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Bill Penney Toyota

4.7

641 Lifetime Reviews

4808 University Dr NW, Huntsville, Alabama 35816 Directions
Sales: (256) 837-1111

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

641 Reviews of Bill Penney Toyota

Sort by Write a review
January 07, 2018

"No excuse"

- unhappy customer

My appointment was 10:30 AM (I arrived and was checked in at 10:05) for tire rotation and oil change. I received my car at 1:30PM. I was told I could wait, which was written on the work order (they said they did not know I waited), I was told the car would be out by noon (twice I was told this), then told :"If I am unhappy, I can go somewhere else."( I will.) Labor time was 45 minutes and only service was oil and filter change and rotated tires. Bad experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Team John Perry and whoever did not go to lunch from 12 -1
January 01, 2018

"Great"

- dbbrown33

Pete help me from start to finish. He made sure that I was satisfied with my choice. He showed me different ways to complete my transaction that would benefit me. He was not just concerned about me buying a car, he was more interested in me being happy with my chioce.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Pete S.
December 28, 2017

"Disappointed "

- Pat55

Just returned from dealership, salesman called my husband don't know how he got his number, my husband told him what he wanted was told he had several, told him what color he wanted was told he had one and urged us to come and drive it. We drove over 40 miles one way to get there, when we got there not only did they not have what he wanted they didn't even have the color in what he didn't want. My question is if they will lie about that how can you trust them to tell the truth on anything. It is salesmen like this that gives all other salemen a bad name. My husband didn't get ugly with this salesman, I sat in the car and I guess it was a good thing, I would not have been so nice, I would have least had to say "LIER LIER PANTS ON FIRE "

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dalton
December 21, 2017

"VIP Treatment"

- Rocketsmom

My first visit was a flat before vacation and it was no appointment, no problem. Then back for regular maintenance also no problems. Quality service, courtesy service and a caring team. Thanks to all!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jim Hudson
December 21, 2017

"Excellent service!"

- Blackhawktek

The BP service department is top notch. My advisor was Justin Green and he is an asset to BP as he was very cordial and detail oriented in explaining the services performed on my 4runner. He even gave me a call to let me know he could quickly put me in a rental if the service for my recall repair took longer than normal. He is a reason I will keep going to BP for service instead of my local quick lube. Thanks Justin!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Justin Green
December 13, 2017

"New vehicle "

- Sosa

Sales representative was Deon Wiggins and has shown professional salesmanship. He stayed with me though out the whole process and went beyond to show me all the bells and whistles before I got on the road with my vehicle. I rate you five stars.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Deon Wiggins
November 30, 2017

"quick and easy"

- yoyoman320

Libby walker always gets me in and out in a timely manner she is always smiling and and eager to help provide service for my car

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Libby walker
November 27, 2017

"Great Service Department"

- Anon

I’ve had great experiences with the Bill Penney service department. They are quick, professional, and knowledgeable. They’re all very helpful in answering all my questions.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Adam Fair
October 24, 2017

"Poor Service"

- bhw0005

While I had a great experience when purchasing my Toyota two years ago at Bill Penny, I have been very disappointed in the quality of service received at the Service Center. I returned to Bill Penny after receiving recommendations from service centers in other states (while I was travelling) to have the axle looked at due to a bend causing unusual wear on the back tires. The representative who assisted me at the Service Center insisted that I pay twice the diagnostic fee for an alignment because I'd been taking it somewhere where they didn't know what they were doing AND that it could also be my tires because they were cheap since he'd never heard of that brand. While I understand the necessity of honesty and proper pricing when dealing with a customer, the condescending attitude with which I was met was unacceptable for a business that claims to have great customer service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jim (last name unknown)
July 13, 2017

"Best Service in Town"

- jbowles

While traveling we had car problems and stopped in Bill Penny for service. We were taken care of 100% and waited while the car was fixed, and we were back on our way. Car problems while traveling never go that smoothly. Thanks Bill Penny service Department.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
CArrie McNabb
1
...
1 - 10 of 641 results