About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Bill Penney Toyota

4.7

633 Lifetime Reviews

4808 University Dr NW, Huntsville, Alabama 35816 Directions
Sales: (256) 837-1111

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

633 Reviews of Bill Penney Toyota

Sort by Write a review
October 24, 2017

"Poor Service"

- bhw0005

While I had a great experience when purchasing my Toyota two years ago at Bill Penny, I have been very disappointed in the quality of service received at the Service Center. I returned to Bill Penny after receiving recommendations from service centers in other states (while I was travelling) to have the axle looked at due to a bend causing unusual wear on the back tires. The representative who assisted me at the Service Center insisted that I pay twice the diagnostic fee for an alignment because I'd been taking it somewhere where they didn't know what they were doing AND that it could also be my tires because they were cheap since he'd never heard of that brand. While I understand the necessity of honesty and proper pricing when dealing with a customer, the condescending attitude with which I was met was unacceptable for a business that claims to have great customer service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jim (last name unknown)
July 13, 2017

"Best Service in Town"

- jbowles

While traveling we had car problems and stopped in Bill Penny for service. We were taken care of 100% and waited while the car was fixed, and we were back on our way. Car problems while traveling never go that smoothly. Thanks Bill Penny service Department.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
CArrie McNabb
July 13, 2017

"Go see Carrie!"

- Jamamieb

Bill Penny service just helped me with the easiest service visit of my life. I felt completely catered to. I would highly recommend them to anyone in the area.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Carrie McNabb
July 13, 2017

"Service"

- Exafcop

Matthew greeted me in line and knew I had an appt with Carrie...what a memory that guy has!! Carrie greeted me as she has done for the past 6 years and was pleasant as usual. The team at Bill Penney always makes my visit a pleasant experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Carrie and Matthew
July 01, 2017

"Service"

- Pittssmithgodwin

Justin at the Huntsville Alabama dealership in the service department is the BEST. He always greets you with a smile and makes sure to give you the BEST customer service. He never disappoint and looks out for his customers. Thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Justin and Berry
June 29, 2017

"Very helpful"

- Kenny Grant

Glenn was very friendly and easy to work with! I would recommend working with him if possible. Very clean waiting room and bathrooms as well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Glenn
June 24, 2017

"Sales department is great. Service department is TERRIBLE!"

- Maria McSherry

I brought my newly purchased 6 month old Tacoma in to utilize my tire warranty. I would strongly advise not to purchase a tire warranty ever because it's no good anyway. I didn't run over anything in the road, the tire popped and I lost air. Should have been a simple claim right? I had 4100 miles. I took it into Bill Penney service department because it was the dealership where I purchased it and assumed I'd get the great service that I did while I was purchasing. Wrong again. The service technican, Libby, was great. She kept in constant contact with me and answered all my questions. Her boss, Larry Osborne, was not. He kept saying that I hit something and it was up to him to make a claim and insisted the tire didn't fail. After arguing back and forth with him through Libby, (it wasn't her fault and I felt bad for her and still feel bad she has to work with a boss like that.) Mr. Osborne said that he would split the cost of the tire with me. He said my portion was $120.00. I am not stupid and knew the tire didn't cost that much. I had 3 different places quote me less, but I couldn't get the tire within a reasonable time. I called Toyota in Scottsboro and Tim, the service manager, said the tire was only $150. So what was Mr. Osborne "splitting" with me? I told him and he said he would split the cost of that for me. If the tire cost $120 then be honest and say that instead of trying to lead me to believe a lie. I still had to pay $75 for a tire that should have been free because of the tire warranty. While talking to Mr. Osborne face to face I could tell that he was an egotistical chauvinist. He kept saying it was he that made the decision like he's some hot shot. He was very rude. I wonder how many people that he screws over. Please do your research on prices and parts before going into that service department. I would try and go somewhere else, its a rip off with horrible service. I even had my AUX cord broken when I got my truck back. I will never use the service department again! I wish I could rate Libby separately. She was very professional and friendly. My experience would have been much worse if not for her. She deserves a raise!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Larry Osborne, Libby Walker
June 22, 2017

"Love My Camry!!"

- Sherri M Golson

I am so very happy with the Bill Penney Toyota Staff!!! Also have taken my Camry there and happy with the excellence in Service too!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Hunter Johnson
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Libby Walker in Service...Excellent Service!!!
June 21, 2017

"Service"

- Mick

Great service dept. prices are great and the wait wasn't long at all. While waiting on my car I walk over to Parts Dept to check on some parts for my Tundra and the guy in parts named Victor was great to work with and very helpful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Larry osborne
June 19, 2017

"Parts department"

- Dmace

Every time I come in Mike Taylor always makes sure I get everything I need. Mike is always friendly with a smile on his face.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Taylor
1
...
1 - 10 of 633 results