About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Bill Penney Toyota

4.5

645 Lifetime Reviews

4808 University Dr NW, Huntsville, Alabama 35816 Directions
Sales: (256) 837-1111

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

645 Reviews of Bill Penney Toyota

Sort by Write a review
March 22, 2018

"Car recalls"

- Teriaompson

We took our perfectly running Toyota Matfix into Bill Penny dealership to have two recalls done per Toyota at no cost to us. When we picked up the car it was idling low. We reported this to the dealership and were told they could run a diagnostic test on it for a $65.00 charge. We declined because I feel it was a return business scam. I do not recommend this dealership to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Other
March 04, 2018

"Dishonest negotiating tactics"

- James09

If you're going to buy a car from Bill Penney, do your homework and don't trust anything they tell you. They appraised my trade in at less than half of its value (based on KBB and offers from other dealerships). I don't mind a low-ball offer, but they tried to convince me it was a good deal by showing me a print out from KBB.com. When I looked closely, I noticed that they entered incorrect information on the website to get the cheapest value possible (the trim line, engine, and transmission were all wrong and they selected no options and the worst condition). If I hadn't done my research in advance, I might have believed them. I was also not a fan of the high pressure negotiating tactics. They tried to get me to buy a car on the spot even after I told them multiple times I wouldn't buy that day. The car they were trying to sell me wasn't even on the lot yet. They held on to my keys as long as they could to keep me from leaving. The salesman also kept showing me payment options while refusing to tell me what the A.P.R. used to calculate them was. Bill Penney was also the only dealership I visited that didn't seem to know what cars they had on their lot. I walked in knowing exactly what model and trim line I was interested in, but we had to walk the lot reading window stickers to find one.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Darrel Green, Jeremy Brackett
February 15, 2018

"Expensive Service "

- Faro

Military’s families moves a lot and for 9 years I had been taking my car to Toyota dealerships only. So my service budget is been always about the same every where I go. Well, that wasn’t the case on Bill Penney Toyota... They just charged me $70 for a regularly oil change service. And I have to say that I’m very disappointed with their price and customer service. The first time I took my car there somebody came out of nowhere promoting a big discount on my oil change and air filter replacement. Honestly, I didn’t care about any discount because I wasn’t expecting to pay more than $50 on that, but I thought it’s a first time maybe it’s not that bad. This time they just told me that they changed their prices on January 2018 and that’s why there was a difference on the previous price. Customers should know about new prices in advance or at the time of the appointment. Too expensive for me! I don’t like this type of surprises... Lost a customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Zack Penney
Other Employees : Milton
January 22, 2018

"Great service"

- 02Sequoia

I visited Bill Penney’s Service department with an ongoing issue that I’ve had no luck getting resolved with 2 other dealerships back in Georgia. Carrie was the service writer and could not have been more empathetic and professional. Within an afternoon the problem was diagnosed and fixed (front bearing), at minimal cost. My Sequoia hasn’t driven this smoothly in years. I will be coming back for future needs!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Carrie
January 07, 2018

"No excuse"

- unhappy customer

My appointment was 10:30 AM (I arrived and was checked in at 10:05) for tire rotation and oil change. I received my car at 1:30PM. I was told I could wait, which was written on the work order (they said they did not know I waited), I was told the car would be out by noon (twice I was told this), then told :"If I am unhappy, I can go somewhere else."( I will.) Labor time was 45 minutes and only service was oil and filter change and rotated tires. Bad experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Team John Perry and whoever did not go to lunch from 12 -1
January 01, 2018

"Great"

- dbbrown33

Pete help me from start to finish. He made sure that I was satisfied with my choice. He showed me different ways to complete my transaction that would benefit me. He was not just concerned about me buying a car, he was more interested in me being happy with my chioce.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Pete S.
December 28, 2017

"Disappointed "

- Pat55

Just returned from dealership, salesman called my husband don't know how he got his number, my husband told him what he wanted was told he had several, told him what color he wanted was told he had one and urged us to come and drive it. We drove over 40 miles one way to get there, when we got there not only did they not have what he wanted they didn't even have the color in what he didn't want. My question is if they will lie about that how can you trust them to tell the truth on anything. It is salesmen like this that gives all other salemen a bad name. My husband didn't get ugly with this salesman, I sat in the car and I guess it was a good thing, I would not have been so nice, I would have least had to say "LIER LIER PANTS ON FIRE "

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dalton
December 21, 2017

"VIP Treatment"

- Rocketsmom

My first visit was a flat before vacation and it was no appointment, no problem. Then back for regular maintenance also no problems. Quality service, courtesy service and a caring team. Thanks to all!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jim Hudson
December 21, 2017

"Excellent service!"

- Blackhawktek

The BP service department is top notch. My advisor was Justin Green and he is an asset to BP as he was very cordial and detail oriented in explaining the services performed on my 4runner. He even gave me a call to let me know he could quickly put me in a rental if the service for my recall repair took longer than normal. He is a reason I will keep going to BP for service instead of my local quick lube. Thanks Justin!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Justin Green
December 13, 2017

"New vehicle "

- Sosa

Sales representative was Deon Wiggins and has shown professional salesmanship. He stayed with me though out the whole process and went beyond to show me all the bells and whistles before I got on the road with my vehicle. I rate you five stars.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Deon Wiggins
1
...
1 - 10 of 645 results