Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Bill Talley Ford Inc.

Mechanicsville, VA

not yet
rated
19 Reviews

6280 Mechanicsville Turnpike

Mechanicsville, VA

23111

Directions

19 Reviews of Bill Talley Ford Inc.

Sort by
September 09, 2021

"Best service and deals anywhere!! I have purchased new..."

- Vafinest1

Best service and deals anywhere!! I have purchased new and used cars from Bill Talley and have been very satisfied with the services and the prices

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Josh Koopmann
5.0
Michael Boland
5.0
September 03, 2019

"Didn’t even fix car"

- GHinkle74

I left me company car at the shop for a week picked it up and everything that was wrong with it when I dropped it off was still wrong with it when I got home. I then had to drop it back off and have no car because they don’t have a loaner car. Who didn’t fix something and gives it back to the customer saying it was fixed. Very bad business.

Read More
Quality of Work
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service dept
June 10, 2019

"scam artist "

- Wayne

When FORD issues a part recall, I expected it would be honored by all dealerships. My wife scheduled a appointment For today, and was told the part wasn’t warranted because the wrench light wasn’t on, but they took in her 2012 Expedition anyway and tried to change her for updates. It was just last week I took my 2012 Lariot up their with the same letter for part replacement and my wrench light wasn’t on but they replaced part with no hesitation. Anytime there’s a recall for something, it’s done from safety evaluations, and the part has to be changed.(fact). They don’t send letters to the owner unless in fact there going to have issues in the future. This wasn’t the only problem I’ve had with Talley Ford, there very dishonest with trade in value on your vehicle. They tried their scam on me and failed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Reid
March 19, 2018

"Poor customer service "

- RachaelK

Very poor customer service! I went in wanting a new expedition and the sales rep and manager were very rude. I was told that and explorer would better suit me. If they sold me the expedition that they would only be making $100 off the truck; that was not worth it to them. I took my business elsewhere and now I am driving a new 2017 expedition. Horrible experience! I am never going back! So much for buying local.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Josh, Ivin
August 01, 2017

"Service Department"

- Georgie

The first time that I needed the service department for something other than routine maintentenance was a night mare . I had to get my car jumped, dealer told me they were booked however the quick lane could replace it. So once the car was running I went there had a new batter installed . Left there went home approximately 12 miles the next morning the car would g start again, of course this is a Saturday morning and you cannot get ahold of any one. I had my car towed to the dealer . They call and tell me the positive cable would not right down. Did the person who installed the batter not realize this??? They wanted to charge me $175 to replace the cable a $33 part. Labor to get the battery?? I didnt have a problem paying for the part, but why should o pay labir for something that should have been done when the battery was being replaced ? This story only gets .. however to sum it up, I will never take my car back to this dealer for maintenance or service !!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Crystal
July 18, 2017

"Thanks Ian and Marvin, we LOVE our new F250!"

- JoAnn Hicks

So I am leaving my review here. Unfortunately the Ford survey was sent to my junkmail, and had a limited life cycle so I am unable to provide my review directly to Ford. I hope they see this! We owned a F150 (bought from Bill Talley in 2014) and used it mostly just to pull our travel trailer. It was a great truck, but we wanted a new 5th Wheel trailer and needed a new truck that was setup properly to tow that weight. I did lots of research before going to the dealer, and mostly knew what we needed to serve our needs. We went to Bill Talley, and met Ian McDaniels. Ian is a personable, smart young man that has a very birght future ahead. He admitted he was newer to this career, but he answered many of our questions honestly and with integrity. At a certain point, my detailed questions went beyond his knowledge, and he appropriately sought help from Marvin the Sales Manager. I completely respect that! Nothing worse than someone faking knowledge or flatout lying to you and screwing you up on a major purchase! Or trying to BS you, I DESPISE that. Ian was awesome, unlike one of the sales people that came to "help" us while waiting for the Sales Mgr. That joker was trying to convince us to buy something, pay $4-5k in after-market upgrades, and it wouldn't have really been what we needed. I have no patience for that lack of integrity, and immediately you question the ethics of the whole business. We almost walked out, sadly. Luckily Ian again did the right thing, and re-directed us away and we waited for the Sales Mgr to help Ian. When all was said and done, Marvin and Ian took extra time to sit down with us, walk us through EVERY DETAIL of what we needed specifically for us, we all worked up the order in the Ford system, and we got to push the button on ordering our brand new, special for us F250. And boy is it beautiful!!! Ian and Marvin were ready to search high and low to find us the right truck at another location if we needed it right away. We had time to wait, so we special ordered and got our truck in 6 weeks. But Ian and Marvin were fabulous and ready to do whatever to make sure we were satisfied. Great service! And financing was super easy through Ford with the help of Joey. We will, and have, recommended Bill Talley Ford and Ian McDaniel to all of our friends and family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ian McDaniel, Marvin, Joey
June 14, 2017

"Best Car Buying Experience I Ever Had"

- Yvonne

I hate to buy a car because the salesmen are so pushy, but my salesman, Rashad Taylor was very friendly and made me feel at ease. He listened to what I wanted and needed in a car and explained everything about the car and even programed my phone to Sync . I am very pleased with the dealership, my purchase and Mr.Tayor and I feel like I have friends there. I will recommend Bill Talley Ford to everyone I know. Sincerely, Yvonne Swann

Read More
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rashad Taylor
September 15, 2016

"Horrible Experience"

- lroberts

Worst customer service and experience my husband and I have ever had to deal with. We bought a used F-150 here. We had not even made the first payment yet and the truck already had numerous issues. In order to get in touch with anyone you have to constantly drive there, because no one is accessible through phone and no one cares to help. They wanted to charge us over $1,000 to fix the issues that were not covered under warranty (parts were very low in price (under $100) and he bought them and replaced everything himself in under 30 minutes). We will never be back or buy from them again. They are nice when making the sale, but after that....they don't care. Definitely sticking with Honda in January when my lease ends and it's time to buy a car. Honda would have taken care of these issues without hesitation, because it's the right thing to do. The only good thing about the experience was James who sold us the truck. I could tell that he truly did care for us and wanted us to be happy with our purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
James Lynch
October 05, 2015

""Awesome Car Buying Experience""

- Ashley

My husband and I have purchased 3 vehicles through Bill Talley Ford and have been very pleased with every purchase. Billy Nunally has been very helpful and is an awesome sales man. Everyone has been great and very pleasant.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Billy Nunally
May 15, 2014

"Wonderful Car Buying Experience"

- momwalton

My overall rating is great - excellent! It was great because Sean was patient and has a great personality. He was personable and sincere. I put off buying a car 3 years ago because of how annoyed I was with salespeople when I had looked around, but when I met Sean I was sure he was honest and cared about what I was looking for in a vehicle. He went above and beyond by staying late 3 of the nights my husband and I visited - yes we took the time to make the decision to buy but Sean never pushed or made it seem that his time was more important than ours. Really appreciate that. I had already been to two other Ford dealerships before coming to Bill Talley and the dealers could never find the car I wanted - they kept trying to sell me the one they thought I would like. Sean found me the exact Fusion, in my preferred color with all of my preferred options! He did not expect me to settle for less than what I wanted. Sean was able to answer all of our questions and has been available to answer others even after I have purchased the car. I have already recommended Sean to 2 coworkers! The fact that Bill Talley Ford honors Costco pricing was a major part of our decision. The price beat all others by 700-1000 which allowed us to purchase the paint care and extended warranty. The no haggle pricing was awesome and we are thrilled to be able to make our payments! I promise that if I ever need a car again, Sean will see me at Bill Talley Ford! Thanks so much for the great service. (And the Fusion is incredible!) Michele Walton

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sean Jones
1
1 - 10 of 19 results