Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Bill White Volkswagen

Fort Smith, AR

2.7
12 Reviews

3510 S Zero St

Fort Smith, AR

72908

Directions

Is this your dealership?

12 Reviews of Bill White Volkswagen

Sort by
September 21, 2021

"If you value your money, stay away from Bill White's..."

- `katlynwin

If you value your money, stay away from Bill White's service department. They kept my Tiguan for months, never once initiated a call to me to let me know what was going on, did not provide a loaner vehicle or any apology for their mistakes, misdiagnosed the problem multiple times, ordered incorrect parts, quoted me one price to fix it, then raised it by more than $1500 when it was all said and done. I have never in all my life experienced such dishonest, incompetent, overpriced "service". Now that it's all fixed I'll be selling my VW as soon as I can.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Terri
May 10, 2021

"Wouldn’t do business with them again due to service..."

- barrylarue3

Wouldn’t do business with them again due to service department especially service manager.Saleperson was very professional but service manager will never frequent establishment again due to him

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Manager
January 27, 2021

"My husband and I stopped in to say hello to Michael..."

- Kathy.O

My husband and I stopped in to say hello to Michael Justice on our way from Tulsa, Ok to Atlanta, Ga, and to take a peek at the new VW Atlas Cross Sport. We were driving a 2020 VW Tiguan, but fell in love with the Cross Sport. Michael made the deal with no fuss and had our new Cross Sport ready for us when we returned to Tulsa a few days later. Easiest deal ever! We highly recommend Michael Justice and Bill White VW! Kathy O

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Justice
January 26, 2021

"I went buy my dealership today...to ask questions about..."

- Robin95060

I went buy my dealership today...to ask questions about my windshield that has crack ...it's like a structure crack. The mechanic was very rude.. wouldn't listen to anything I had to say...Bill White vw You need to listen to your customers we are the ones that keep you in business

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Did not get the names
April 14, 2020

"I had a great experience dealing with bill white vw my..."

- Donshaffer19

I had a great experience dealing with bill white vw my sales woman was very nice and explained every thing I love my new vw atlas and would recommend every one to go check them out

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Amy
January 29, 2019

"Service Department "

- Spiritled100000

Service Department MGR Dave Parnell at Bill White Volkswagen is always Professional, Very Informative and Always very Helpful. I rate Bill White Volkswagen a 5 star *****

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dave Parnell Service Department MGR
March 14, 2013

"I took my car in for an oil change & the timing chain..."

- trejo0766

I took my car in for an oil change & the timing chain broke. I was worried my troubles were only starting. Bob in the service department was very friendly, VERY helpful & kept me posted on the repairs along the way. He dealt with my warranty company and ensured everything was covered. I ended up having to replace my engine due to damage. Bob made sure the repairs were done in a timely manner & was 100% professional the entire way! I will never use another service department for my Jetta!! I've been very impressed with their service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
BOB
August 17, 2012

"The staff is very friendly. They were very helpful,..."

- jazzlovett

The staff is very friendly. They were very helpful, Maverick was very knowledgeable and the answers that he did not have he was fast to find. They worked as a team to get me what i wanted. I recommend them to every one they are amazing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Maverick Kissler - Jason Linson
May 14, 2012

"I bought a used Bug. I love the car. Getting it fixed..."

- country_g3

I bought a used Bug. I love the car. Getting it fixed is another matter. Two things went wrong with it in the first two days I had it. They had to order parts for the ignition which took for ever. When I took it in they said it would be ready the next day. I went the next day and it was not ready so another day of waiting. I got a rental car to use (which I had to pay for) it was their delay I had to wait another day, they should have paid picked up the tab on that. They were to fix the ignition, both my power ports were dead (which I found out were dead when I went to Tulsa and tried to use my gps and it wouldnn't work) I was not a happy camper at that point. They were supposed to fix my window washer, which didn't work either. It was not fixed either. I am STILL waiting to get those fixed. NOT HAPPY!!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
different ones
August 05, 2011

"I myself, often buy new cars every 2-3 years. Needless to..."

- Paul Ski

I myself, often buy new cars every 2-3 years. Needless to say my research is in depth and often times very time consuming. Nearing the end of my search I stumbled across the Volkswagen CC. I had remembered hearing a commercial on the radio for this dealership and although i had never considered Volkswagen before I thought why not give it a try and see what they have to offer. I located the number for the dealership and called in and a gentleman by the name of Michael Justice answered the phone. He explained that his sales consultants were busy and that he was the general manager and he would be more than happy to help me. This naturally came as a shocked yet pleasing moment because in the past with car dealers if there is ever an issue getting to talk to the manager seemed impossible. Michael was very knowledgeable and before i could tell him what car i was interested in, he asked me a few questions and then personally recommended the CC, he explained that he enjoyed talking with me and that one of the salesman had just gotten through delivering a car and he was going to transfer me. That is when Bill Gardner picked up the phone, told me about what inventory that was on the lot that would fit my needs and be under the budget i was willing to spend (a car dealer that didn't try to milk me for every penny i had... i was shocked again). Bill was very courteous and made sure to schedule a time that fit with my schedule so that i could come in and view the selection and test drive what would become my current vehicle. When I arrived Bill met me at the door dressed professionally and greeted me introducing himself as the man i had spoken with. Living in Arkansas, car shopping in the summer is not fun and to my surprise there was the general manager pulling the car up to the front for me. He walked in and introduced himself to me and said that he has the AC running... Throughout the test drive i learned so much about the car, Bill Gardner explained things in a way that was easy to understand, and he was never once pushy and never spoke down to me. I knew once i parked the car back at the dealership that this is the car i wanted to take home, so i asked Bill about the finance options they offer. He went to a back office and returned with Jason Linson who introduced himself to me as the Finance Manager. Jason sat down at the table with bill and I and explained how things worked and exactly what type of interest and payments i could expect. I agreed and now i was awaiting the contracting. Once in the finance office all of the numbers tend to be over whelming. Jason moved at my pace through the paperwork explaining each and every line before he asked for an initial. He offered me extended warranties and before i could even say know he offered me coupons that he had in order to discount the warranty price. I explained how often i traded, and he understood handed me the coupons and asked that i give them to someone who may be looking for an extended warranty. By the time I had all my paperwork signed and together bill Gardner was waiting outside the office with the keys to my new CC, it had been detailed, a full tank of gas, and my temp tag was already installed. Bill went over all of the features of the car and i since have had no problems understanding the seemingly endless capabilities of my navigation system. All of that was a year ago, since then my relationship with my new dealer has grown and expanded to the courteous members of the service department.I have a couple more years before I will be in the market again, but one thing is for sure, i will absolutely return to this dealership time and time again, and would recommend anyone do the same.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bill Gardner, Michael Justice, Jason Linson
1
1 - 10 of 12 results