Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Billion Auto Group

Bozeman, MT

2.3
13 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

243 S Auto Plaza Dr

Bozeman, MT

59718

Directions

Is this your dealership?

13 Reviews of Billion Auto Group

Sort by Write a review
December 08, 2020

"I dealt with Joe Billion in a business arrangement. He..."

- StephenJG

I dealt with Joe Billion in a business arrangement. He made a commitment to do a project and later went back on that commitment. We did not have a written contract but I took him at his word. I learned later that his word was no good.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Joe Billion
November 20, 2020

"Worst dealership to deal with. Ever.Once you buy a car..."

- Billionistheworstneverbuyfromthem

Worst dealership to deal with. Ever. Once you buy a car you are garbage. I had a bunch of issues with my new ram and went to buy a new one and was told they were to busy to deal with me and to come back later. I am so upset and will never say anything good about them. Do better Billion and fire Zach. He is the worst.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Zach
November 12, 2020

"Never buy a car from this dealer. Sold a car that was on..."

- blaine family

Never buy a car from this dealer. Sold a car that was on a recall and had not been repaired. When I first picked up car it was dirty. I had requested touch up paint, they never did it. Traveled from out state for pick up, got to dealership, nothing was ready to go, long wait and we had schedule appointment. Very very disappointing sales experience. Because of recall, car had to be returned for repair. This car should have never been on the lot, management had no apologies for our inconvenience. I would not recommend purchasing a car from Billion Sioux Falls.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Matt
May 15, 2020

"Unnecessary fraudulent repair attempts"

- kjackson

I have a Dodge Ram 3500 Diesel truck that requires an anti pollution additive called DEF (Diesel Emission Fluid). When the Truck was new at 3000 miles 2015, my wife was 1/4 miles from home and accidentally added 1/8 cup of Diesel fuel additive to the Emission Fluid tank. Immediately realizing her mistake she parked the truck at the gas station, walked home and called the Billion Auto's service department and made arrangements to have the truck towed on a flatbed to the dealership to have the holding tank flushed. She was instructed by the service department to go ahead and drive it 45 miles to the dealership and that there would be no way the fuel additive would reach any critical parts based on mileage and consumption and a full DEF tank. Following Billions advice, we drove the vehical to the service department where they confirmed there was a small mount of contaminant and then quoted $6000.00 full DEF system replacement "because the vehical had been driven in and some of the contaminate might have made it into other systems." I had the truck placed on a flatbed and towed to Yellowstone Country Motors. Yellowstone Country Motors disassembled the DEF tank and flushed the parts, reassembled and had me back on the road in an hour for $96 and had been running flawlessly for 30,000 miles In May 2020, in the middle of the Corona outbreak Billion called asking to preform some recall work that I was told would be 100% covered by warranty, I decided to allow them to work on it in spite of our last encounter to try to support local businesses during hard times. A big mistake. Four days after dropping it off Billion called me and said that there was an error light from the DEF system and that someone had filled it with Diesel fuel, it would not be covered by warranty and cost to fix was $2800.00. Once again I took it over to Yellowstone Country Motors where they ran a contaminate test and found NO Contamination but did find a bad float sending unit. The part was replaced under warranty with a $100 deductible. Billion Auto has tried to take advantage of us not just once but twice to the total tune of $8600.00 in unnecessary repairs. I cant help but believe that this is a cultural business ethic being demonstrated and I hope the Better Business Bureau and Dodge Corporate will investigate and take appropriate action to protect local consumers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
service tech
May 12, 2020

"I recently bought a truck from billion Chevrolet in Sioux..."

- Joelmcculley

I recently bought a truck from billion Chevrolet in Sioux Falls. I have never spent more the $500 on my own vehicles. Finally tired of working on things all the time. So I decided to go upto $10k max budget. Found the truck I wanted. Since they “inspect” used vehicles I figured be worth not fixing it for once. I’ve had it less than 2 months already did oil change but according to sticker says not needed for a long time yet. However truck told me different. The biggest problem is now it needs a complete brake job and possibly a front knuckle. This isn’t covered under warranty I don’t think. I didn’t pay $10k for something I had to dum a lot of money into plus the payment. I could’ve found a much cheaper truck done the same repairs and saved a lot of money. I’m very disappointed and this was definitely my last time buying higher than usual. Lesson learned

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Just salesman
December 05, 2019

"This business is xxxx! They talk to their employees..."

- Raven_Armbruster77

This business is xxxx! They talk to their employees disrespectfully and get away with it. For a business who claims to be so family orientated they need to get a grip. Multiple times employees have been cursed at and yelled at, even for other peoples wrong doings, yet they do nothing about it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris
July 15, 2019

"Irene was great! Warranty specialist"

- dProFoSho

Irene was immensely helpful in helping me get me vehicle in for things covered by my various warranties. We went back and forth through a few various calls, and she always was quick and on top of what needed to happen! What a great resource she is to the billion business.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Irene
December 07, 2018

"TERRIBLE UN- PROFESSIONAL "

- BlackSmoke32

The service is very rude and the sales guys are even worst. They treat you like they are the only dealership in the area and even when coming with cash in had they will not respond, come outside, call you back. If you want to see a bunch of blobs who are entitled on their cell phones go here. DONT GO TO SERVICE!!!!! So BAD

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
A few, none good
October 28, 2018

"Unable to service their own product line"

- CoffeeMan

My car was caught in a local flood and the engine sucked up water and broke a connecting rod, put a hole in the engine block, etc. In other words, the engine was shot. There was no water in the interior of the vehicle so the insurance company didn't total it out. They asked where I wanted to take it. I incorrectly ASSUMED that since Billion Automotive was the dealer that originally sold this car, perhaps they could repair my car faster and better than an independent shop. Boy was I wrong! I've been waiting for my car for 11 weeks and they STILL don't have the engine replaced. I've been told one story after another. I've been given dates to pick it up and then told it wasn't ready. Now they claim they can't get an engine from the factory and it may be months until I get it back. I've talked to the service advisors and the service manager and both are brushing me off. I'm attempting to talk to the GM but he is avoiding me. I'm at a loss what to do next. I'm tempted to hire a tow truck driver to go and pull it off their lot so I can deal with it myself. I will never do business with Billion Auto again. I also have a new hobby, taking my story to all corners of the internet in order to save others the hassle of dealing with this syndicate of incompetent buffoons.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mat Maurer
June 14, 2018

"Website - Vehicle - Price - Accurate"

- 1sttimecustoner

Pleased with the internet search and offer on website. When I contacted dealer (Andrew) he explained each item of the RAM for sales. Made fair offer and after a few calls the deal was done. What I did not expect was the welcome and informative treatment received when I came to pickup the vehicle. Excellent customer service from sales and service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andrew Klipper, Alex, Tara
1
1 - 10 of 13 results