Back

Billion Auto - Kia of Iowa City

Iowa City, IA

not yet
rated
16 Reviews

2845 Mormon Trek Blvd

Iowa City, IA

52240

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 16 reviews

May 04, 2022

The salesperson Joe was really great. He was so kind and took his time explaining everything. My problem is with Joe's manager, who was so unprofessional and profane. He cursed repeatedly More

by Vickie
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Frank, manager
March 22, 2022

Dishonest and sneaky. I was told their valpro and filmpro protection plan was REQUIRED by Kia. $3500 plus tax. I called Kia and they do not require any optional warran More

by tracyjs007
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dalton
Apr 26, 2022 -

Billion Auto - Kia of Iowa City responded

We apologize that your buying experience was frustrating and, in your view, wasn't honest. We try to provide an exceptional experience for all of our guests, and we are sorry to hear that the vehicle wasn't up to your standards on delivery. We will be trying to work with you to get this resolved, thank you for your review, we appreciate the feedback.

Apr 26, 2022 -

tracyjs007 responded

Since you refuse to refund my money for a product I did not want and for a product I believe is substandard, I will need my car re-wrapped as the first car wash there was water bubbles underneath the plastic and there is a door ding that you’re supposed to take care of under warranty so I hope you will be contacting me because these problems need to be addressed as soon as possible. Completely unsatisfied with your product first car wash really??? I’m sure the water bubbles are causing rust!!

February 18, 2022

I bought my first Kia there in 2013. Had excellent service but bought my second Kia in 2020 and have regretted it ever since. The personnel and management seem to not care about custo More

by devollmer
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
the manager
August 20, 2020

Told me they were selling me a type s but it turned out to be an lx (difference is safety features that are not visible). they left the body type blank on the contract. I was told we'd do a walkaround che More

by jcm
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
lucas legrand, matthew dirks
September 07, 2019

No class of a dealership We were trying to workout numbers on a vehicle and they moved the vehicle we were looking at and they weren’t willing to move on numbers and added mon More

by Bibens
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Wallace, kierron
December 26, 2018

Excellent treatment!! I stopped in unexpectedly to see Warren Birely. He took the time to answer my questions without any pressure at all! Highly recommend seeing Warren! More

by Tammy123
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Warren Birely
December 08, 2018

Friendly and Knowledgeable Staff I was very pleased with my experience at Billion! They had a very friendly and knowledgeable staff. I felt welcomed and that they really listened. I w More

by alicia.salger
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Corey Rodney, TJ Vetter, and Kaitlyn Heisdorffer
December 02, 2018

Great dealership ! Had a wonderful car buying experience. Everyone at the dealer was very helpful, from the sales person to the business manager. Thank you for your h More

by Carl Byers
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Keerien Wallace, TJ
November 12, 2018

Simple and efficient The employees at the dealership we’re friendy and explained what needed to be done with my vehicle. They also were efficient and had me out of their q More

by DustinP
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rowdi Walker
October 22, 2018

Great Experience Inquired about a used vehicle on the Billion Website, and had a response very quickly from Kaitlyn. We drove from Des Moines to test drive the vehicl More

by bfordm63
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kaitlyn A.
1
1 - 10 of 16 results