About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Birdnow Motor Trade

4.9

10 Lifetime Reviews

1440 South Frederick Avenue, Oelwein, Iowa 50662 Directions
Sales: (319) 283-5571

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

10 Reviews of Birdnow Motor Trade

Sort by Write a review
December 01, 2017

"great service!"

- james d conerd

when i purchased a car from birdnow the salesman cary was fantastic. made the whole process easy...and the service department is the best ive ever seen!! no matter whether you walk in the front door or the service door the staff makes you feel like your number one!! ive never seen a business do such a great job in customer service and customer care.!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
cary casteel, eric,,
October 06, 2017

" Great buying Experience "

- Odie77

Very helpful dealership they know me my name every time I call and walk in the door Love the truck they got for me i'll keep doing business there for a long time

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeremy bard
June 06, 2017

"Buying a used vehicle"

- Didrik Lundtvedt

Great customer service, very friendly, and very truthful. It was a very nice experience and would recommend it to everyone. They make sure to get you out in a timely manner as well

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cary Casteel
September 12, 2016

"Excellant Customer Service"

- Gary & Connie

Brought our Impala from Patty Coleman on 9-10-16. Excellent customer service. Friendly and not pushy. Answered all our questions. Finance guy was great as well. Thanks, Gary & Connie

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Patty, & finance
July 27, 2016

"Bought a car and enjoyed it"

- Betsy

Searched for 2 years for "the right" Dodge Challenger. Finally found it online at Birdnow in Oelwein, Iowa. The buying experience was enjoyable and stress free. Cary Casteel was helpful and answered all my questions. Brad Ohl saw to it that all my needs were met. It's a two hour drive to Oelwein but I will go back for my next vehicle. This is a honest, well ran company who puts their customers needs first.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cary Casteel, Brad Ohl, Blair Snyder
June 19, 2016

"Great service by Dean Juhl"

- Tom & Kim L

Dean fought really hard for us to get the amount we wanted for our trade in towards the new car that we got. He did a very awesome job! This is our 2nd time buying from Birdnow Motor Trade and haven't been disappointed. They have always treated us right with all our services. Thank you, Tom & Kim Lillibridge

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dean, Brad, Blaire
March 13, 2016

"great service by Patty."

- Kathy S

Staff was very helpful and friendly. Patty followed up and was knowledgeable as far as options on vehicles and rebates. Brad was great. Finance guy did a great job explaining everything to me. I bought two vehicles there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
patty
February 13, 2016

"awesome"

- Janiej

I bought my 4x4 Chevy from Patty. She is great she didn't push me in to buying she let me take my time in deciding. Patty you Rock. Colton

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Patty, John, Blair
October 21, 2013

"I am so thrilled with my experience with Birdnow in..."

- happycamper94

I am so thrilled with my experience with Birdnow in Olewein. We drove over two hours to look at a used car we were interested in. We did not buy it that day as there were a few things we wanted to see done to the car. As soon as the car had made it through detailing, we got a call from Mike Bell, our Salesman. He was very honest about some of the imperfections they were not able to get out of the car, and took pictures to send to us. We were able to negotiate what we think was a very fair deal over the phone and drove the two hours to finalize the paperwork. Even after the sale, we had an issue with the car and Dean, the Sales Manager and Greg, the Parts Manager were extremely helpful and accommodating. They absolutely go out of their way to make this a pleasant experience and to do what it takes to make the customer happy. I would highly recommend talking to them when you're in the market for a new vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Bell (salesman), Dean Juhl (sales manager), Greg (parts manager)
September 04, 2012

"Brought vehicle in to have tires rotated and balanced...."

- liquidomen

Brought vehicle in to have tires rotated and balanced. They ruined my expensive lug nuts for my rims and bored out my key to the lug nuts. They then charged me close to $50 to have new lug nuts put on and told me that I would have to purchase a chrome deep 3/4" socket for the new lug nuts. Now my rims can be stolen. They blamed me!! They said that the key was bad, prior to them boring it out. How did they get 3 tires off prior to realizing the key was bad, and why wouldn't they have called me prior to performing the task so that I would have an opportunity to make a choice. The lug nuts and key I had for the truck were good and they cost me big time. Horrible experience!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John & Eric
1
1 - 10 of 10 results