Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Black Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram

Statesville, NC

4.4
48 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

831 Salisbury Rd

Statesville, NC

28625

Directions

48 Reviews of Black Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram

Sort by Write a review
April 11, 2021

"I had been looking for a specific used vehicle, which..."

- Claire.

I had been looking for a specific used vehicle, which they had at a good price. I called, it was waiting for us and we were able to purchase easily.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott Hoffman
Apr 14, 2021 -

Black Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

Claire, thank you, and congratulations on your purchase! We are so pleased that we could make your visit easy and hassle-free, and we believe that's how every car buying experience should be. We are sincerely grateful for your business! Sincerely, The Black Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram Team

February 10, 2021

"I want to thank the team Scott Hoffman (Salesman), Shayla..."

- Lorna

I want to thank the team Scott Hoffman (Salesman), Shayla Harwood (Sales Consultant), Brett Holder (Sales Manager) and Carey Holder (Finance Manager). You've all made my car buying experience awesome, I love my RAV4. I would always recommend your dealership. God Bless You All.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott Hoffman (Salesman), Shayla Harwood (Sales Consultant), Brett Holder (Sales Manager), Carey Holder (Finance Manager)
July 24, 2020

"Awesome Experience"

- mgreene009

I just can't say enough about the awesome experience we had on the purchase of our new 2019 Grand Jeep Cherokee. I saw the car online, went to the dealership on Saturday, immediately was about to view and drive the vehicle, fell in love, was given the opportunity to bring it home for the weekend. ***When we arrived at the dealership, Scott Hoffman immediately came out to greet us, he greeted us in a very professional manner, he was able to answer all our questions about the vehicle. He had the most pleasant attitude of any sales person I've ever dealt with. I have purchased many vehicles in my lifetime and this was by far the best experience EVER!!!, we discussed purchase options and only after a few minutes we were able to make the deal that satisfied both and Black Chrysler Jeep. Everyone worked with us very well, again the best experience ever. Thanks again Scott.. New a new or used vehicle, go see Scott Hoffman

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott Hoffman
June 12, 2020

"Amazing!"

- vega2karina

I had an amazing experience! Scott Hoffman did a great job on helping me very honest salesperson! They will work with you in anyway they can to help you to get in your dream vehicle? If I had to buy another vehicle I would definitely go back there!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott Hoffman
May 30, 2019

"Awesome Dealership "

- Bls28340

Drove 2 hours to purchase vehicle, and it was worth every mile. Michael Summers was great to work with. Highly recommended!!!! Will definitely be a lifetime customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Summers
5.0
May 27, 2019

"Tons of other places to go! Stay away from here!!"

- DonnaandAdam

Everything was great when we went looking to purchase a new Jeep. Everything until we got to the part to figure out a deal. First off USAA member pricing was not honored. Second off the finance manager was very rude. He told us we had to finance through them if we wanted a deal. We explained we were only going through USAA as we were already approved and ready to go. He said okay then sorry bye. Very Very Rude. We went to Lake Norman Jeep and they did an amazing job and not only honored our USAA pricing but also gave us a great deal! If you are approved for a loan ahead of time or a USAA member go somewhere else.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Do not remember the names of everyone. We were just so happy to get out of the place!
May 01, 2019

"Michael Summers was awesome!"

- c71cuda

We have been taking our Jeep to Black CDJR for routine maintenance for a couple years now, and have been pleased with the service. So when we were ready for a new Ram, we headed to Black. Michael Summers was there every step of the way, making sure that we got the vehicle we wanted, and the transaction was smooth. The morning after bringing the truck home, it wouldn't start. I suppose Michael could have brushed us off to the service dept, but that's not what he did. He arranged to have it brought back to the dealership, and HE brought us another new Ram to use while ours was being serviced. (we have had ZERO trouble since) Michael was there every step of the way, making sure that everything was right. He personally brought our truck back to us when it was ready! I can't say enough about MICHAEL SUMMER'S AWESOME CUSTOMER SERVICE!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Summers
5.0
March 24, 2019

"DON'T TRUST THEM - THEY DON'T MIND TO LIE IN YOUR FACE!!!"

- Uri

I closed a deal on a used Grand Cherokee on a Friday night - we filled up forms, ran the loaners and even got insurance set up on the car. they told me that it's getting too late and they want to wait for another credit approval so it's better to wait till Saturday - we Shaked hands and turn the lights together. When I called Saturday, they said to come around 2:30. when I called no one answer.....was the same on Monday - they said that they are still working on my loan. Finally on Tuesday, after I called again they told me that they sold the car. they were lying since I found out that they sold the car on Saturday!!! could not believe that a decent dealership can do something like that for an extra 1000$ after a good hand shake.. guess what, I got a jeep from "Lake Norman", payed a little more and there was no credit issue - I actually got better interest!! VERY WRONG BUSSINES IN BLACK !!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Armin
November 26, 2018

"Bill Barrows’ review"

- bbarrows17

My initial visit was having my Jeep towed in because of engine trouble. My son in-law recommended Black Said he had good luck there. DeShawn Robinson scheduled my truck for service. He was courteous and honest. I received an email from Mike Summers a day or two later. He offered some options if I was interested in a trade. We corresponded back and forth for a day or two. He worked very hard to get the kinks worked out. Remember, I live in Indiana. To me he went completely out of his way to help me make this transaction happen within my parameters and travel schedule. Chip, the finance guy also made me feel very welcome. These guys are good at what they do and it was very much appreciated. I will return when I’m in Statesville and when a need arises, I will contact Mike. Southern hospitality is awesome. Thanks guys!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Summers
5.0
Other Employees : Chip and DeShawn
September 06, 2018

"Amazing Customer Service"

- Ram Guy

Really enjoyed working with this dealership. I passed by 30 dealerships to get to Black Dodge because of the responsiveness of their sales crew. Will be back in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Summers
5.0
Other Employees : Anthony
1
...
1 - 10 of 48 results