Back

Blue Knob Auto Sales

Duncansville, PA

4.9
202 Reviews
Blue Knob Auto Sales opened in the fall of 1997 and we were determined not to be like every other car lot around. Our low prices, no haggle process and great selection made sure we weren't. We started off with less than 20 cars on the lot and no banks to do our financing. Today we have over 500 cars on our lot and 6 banks at our disposal. Few companies see such tremendous growth in such a short period of time. When we opened our doors in November of 1997 we had on 15 employees; today we employ over 150 people. Our first full year of business we sold 245 cars, and in 2013 we sold 8,900. In the over 20 years we have been open we have sold well over 100,000 cars to people from all over the world. How many dealers can say they have sold cars to people from California and Arizona, let alone Africa, Russia, Iceland and the Middle East?
Contact Dealership

2860 Route 764

Duncansville, PA

16635

Directions

By Type

Showing 202 reviews

October 09, 2012

Took the day off from work to complete a deal from the previous week. The sales sgent t Mr. Hipp had asked that we call ahead just so we would not have to wait on paperwork when we returned. Thankfully we More

by shawn grove
Customer Service
Friendliness
Price
Quality Of Work
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mr. Paul
April 07, 2012

Helpful work of salesperson overshadowed by lengthy, intimidating, behind closed door pressure to buy car care insurance instead of just getting to document signing. Manipulative! More

by granny.files
Customer Service
Friendliness
Price
Quality Of Work
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Teresa Benson and Cory (documents and car care insurance)
November 09, 2011

I purchased a Saturn Aura in mid September. The vehicle is loaded and the price was spectacular! There was no nonsense with the purchase or price and it was the shortest time I've ever spent buying a car. More

by 13thetigger13
Customer Service
Friendliness
Price
Quality Of Work
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Greg Fornwalt, Steve in service
October 27, 2011

My family has been buying from Blue Knob auto for years. I bought 4 vehicles from them in the past 5 years. If you are looking for someone to hold your hand and sweet talk you this isn't their business. If More

by cw8307
Customer Service
Friendliness
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Greg
October 19, 2011

We went to Blue Knob Auto determined to buy something after the recommendations of coworkers. The whole buying experience was good there, except for the slight smell in the car we bought. That night th More

by LMC
Customer Service
Friendliness
Price
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike
September 08, 2011

After three trips of over an hour one way to the dealer to find the vehicle was already sold, We did what the Salesman asked and called ahead and asked to "hold" the two cars I wanted to see. We received a More

by Password88
Customer Service
Friendliness
Price
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Steve
August 30, 2011

Poor Ralph. I read the reviews after the fact and I am glad I did not meet Ralph that day. I purchased a vehicle from Blue Knob on 08/26/2011. Several friends, coworkers, and even my local mechanic reco More

by ckeiner
Customer Service
Friendliness
Price
Quality Of Work
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin
August 12, 2011

this was the second vehichle purchased from blue knob this was the second vehichle purchased from blue knob auto. the first was a 2005 dakota pick up with low milage and the truck is still owned and oppe More

by john conner
Customer Service
Friendliness
Price
Quality Of Work
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
chuck salyards
June 27, 2011

First off let me say they have some of the best prices around. They do so because they deal in volume. They are a great place to buy a car if you don't like the haggling that goes on at every other deal More

by Qu3st
Customer Service
Friendliness
Price
Quality Of Work
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ralph Jones Jr. AKA - xxxxxx bag
May 10, 2011

hey you can't please evryone. I often hear people complain about Blue Knob. WHY? I don't know for sure. But I have bought 4 cars there and have no regrets. If you can find a nicer car for a few thous More

by matters not
Customer Service
Friendliness
Price
Quality Of Work
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
the cute sales woman. And the guy with the Bible on his desk.