Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Bluewater Motorsports

Wilmington, NC

4.2
16 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

6735 Market St

Wilmington, NC

28405

Directions

Is this your dealership?

16 Reviews of Bluewater Motorsports

Sort by Write a review
February 20, 2021

"My wife purchased a 2020 Ford Mustang with less than..."

- dukekrek

My wife purchased a 2020 Ford Mustang with less than 8,000 miles on it, on New Year's Eve day. When I test drove the car I noticed a loud grinding sound coming from the front drivers side and the tire pressure light was on. Greg, the General Manager, assured me that the tire pressure light sensory was malfunctioning because of the "change in temperature" and he wasn't going to replace it would just happen again when the temperature changed. He said they would have their mechanic look at the car and fix whatever was making the noise...after I bought the car. They also encouraged me to buy the "platinum extended warranty" package. A week later I took the car in for the repair and was told that they needed to replace the front brake pads....on a car with less than eight thousand miles?! The grinding sound stopped, but was replaced by a different noise. A month and a half later, I took the vehicle to a licensed Ford dealership to have parts replaced for manufacturer recalls. The dealership called me and informed me that there were obvious signs that the car had been in some type of collision. The tire pressure sensors had been completely removed, a front tire was replaced, the subframe was bent, dirt and mud was stuck under the car, indicating that it had bottomed out. They said that there was no way that Bluewater Motorsports was unaware of this damage when they sold me the car. The "platinum" extended warranty would not cover it because it was due to a collision. Surely, Bluewater Motorsports would rectify the situation. Right? WRONG. I have been lied to repeatedly, insinuated that I was the one that damaged the car, and they are refusing to be accountable for damages. I have been left without a vehicle for the weekend, unless I choose to pay the Ford dealership for the repairs that have already been done and pray I get reimbursed or get a rental and pray that Bluewater Motorsports reimburses me. The General Manager is unreachable by phone. I am unable to leave a voicemail for him at the office. The salesman refused to give me his number or the number of the owner, but assured me that they would call me...on Monday. Unethical. Irresponsible. Unacceptable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Greg
November 24, 2020

"Went to Bluewater Motorsports with the vehicle I wanted..."

- Samantha Fritz

Went to Bluewater Motorsports with the vehicle I wanted in mind. Told them what I wanted. Never once did they try to change my mind. Fast service and wonderful staff. Got it done in a timely manner. I would highly recommend you checking them out for yourself. Great experience. Thank you all at Bluewater Motorsports for helping me with the purchase of my new truck.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Paul Carbonara
November 12, 2020

"Dealt with Steven throughout the whole process of trading..."

- kim

Dealt with Steven throughout the whole process of trading my vehicles, to purchasing a BMW X3 Competition to delivering the vehicle, every step of the way was great!! Would highly recommend Bluewater and Steven!! He is even kind of funny. LOL

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steven
July 15, 2020

"What a great experience! Greg and Steven made it so easy!..."

- Ballard

What a great experience! Greg and Steven made it so easy! They were both so kind and worked with us to get our son his car. Thank you!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Greg, Steven
June 10, 2020

"These guys worked their butts off to help me get into a..."

- dlsmith011

These guys worked their butts off to help me get into a new car. They did everything right from beginning to end. There was no pressure to buy and they were honest and respectful. I recommend this dealer to anyone in the car market.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Paul
May 25, 2020

"A Real Pleasure!"

- Anne

My husband and I worked with Paul Carbonara in purchasing our Jeep Wrangler. We are new to the area and only had experience with another Wilmington dealership that turned out to be very disappointing. We saw a jeep online from Bluewater Motorsports, requested a showing, and within minutes we received a call from Paul confirming our appointment. When we arrived to see the jeep, it was in the front of the lot ready for us to see and test drive. Not only did we love the vehicle but we bought it on the spot. After quick negotiation on our trade in, we felt so at ease with everyone there and the paperwork was a breeze. We were able to drive home with our jeep that day! Customer service is extremely important to us since it is the lasting impression one will always have. We would recommend Bluewater Motorsports and Paul Carbonara to anyone knowing they will be well taken care of!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Paul Carbonara
May 04, 2020

"Awesome dealership! Hassle-free, extremely fair prices,..."

- Trwhite200

Awesome dealership! Hassle-free, extremely fair prices, and excellent customer service. I was highly impressed with associate Steven, and I love my new car! Hands down, it was the best purchase I’ve made.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steven
March 13, 2020

"Sold me a vehicle with nonworking driver side headlights,..."

- Adan

Sold me a vehicle with nonworking driver side headlights, turn signal and fog lights. I didnt notice it before I left the dealership but for a 12500 dollar vehicle I wasn't expecting the lights not to be working.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Steven
November 09, 2019

"Best buying experience ever! Needed a used Toyota for my..."

- Janet K

Best buying experience ever! Needed a used Toyota for my 16yo son. Stephen recommended a great car and I had a mechanic give it a thumbs up. I had a limited budget and Greg worked with me to make the deal happen. I highly recommend these guys as fair and helpful. Go see them for your next used car! My son loves his :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Stephen & Greg
November 09, 2019

"I had a great experience! They have a very good price the..."

- Luciana Wilson

I had a great experience! They have a very good price the deal was fast and easy! Greg was very professional and good! Highly recommend this place!!! Love my new car!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Greg Tumolo
1
1 - 10 of 16 results