Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Bob Baker Volkswagen Subaru

Carlsbad, CA

4.7
3,259 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership
Your Local San Diego Subaru and Volkswagen Dealer Located Near Carlsbad, Camp Pendleton, Escondido, Oceanside, San Marcos, San Diego, Vista, Encinitas, Solana Beach, Del Mar, La Jolla, Poway, & Carmel Valley! We're a family-owned and operated dealership, and we're proud to serve customers all over the greater San Diego area. New and Used Vehicles! At Bob Baker Subaru and Bob Baker Volkswagen, we're proud to offer a wide inventory of New Volkswagen and New Subaru Vehicles. We know we have something for everyone! In addition to our inventory we also have a great selection of Used cars from many of the big names in the industry, as well as a selection of Certified used cars. No matter where you are at in San Diego we have something for you!
Contact Dealership

5500 Paseo Del Norte

Carlsbad, CA

92008

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 3,260 reviews

March 03, 2021

"Good service, Zach took care and explain to us what to..."

- scbarretto

Good service, Zach took care and explain to us what to expect on our Suv. I wish they could call us with a specified period of time when they gave us the word. I have to call to be able to determine the status of repair

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
March 02, 2021

"Customer service was very good. The sales person was..."

- barbturn2

Customer service was very good. The sales person was very helpful during the entire process. He explained the safety features, mechanical features and all that we needed to know before driving off in our new Outback. It was a very efficient process especially in dealing with financing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
March 02, 2021

"Our experience was very enjoyable. Dustin was a great..."

- mfreely

Our experience was very enjoyable. Dustin was a great salesperson and very knowledgeable. I would definitely recommend Bob Baker Subaru to my friends and family!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
March 02, 2021

"Sam was exceptional! He made the car buying experience an..."

- TAVERNER9

Sam was exceptional! He made the car buying experience an easy one for me. Very patient, great with explanations and answering questions. Honest and above board.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Nicholas Madrid
Mar 02, 2021 -

Bob Baker Volkswagen Subaru responded

Thank you for visiting Sam at Bob Baker Subaru! We appreciate your 5-stars! See you next time!

March 02, 2021

"Had to stop by for a recall on my VW. Arrived to a very..."

- hbabenally

Had to stop by for a recall on my VW. Arrived to a very busy lot. Mind you I didn’t have a appointment. My vehicle was checked, washed and done in a hour. I was very impressed with the service staff.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mar 02, 2021 -

Bob Baker Volkswagen Subaru responded

It was our pleasure to take care of you! Thanks for visiting us at Bob Baker Subaru!

March 01, 2021

"Vanessa 5 stars very good technical support. I would..."

- trifrob

Vanessa 5 stars very good technical support. I would definitely recommend her for me to speak to of our friends or to our family. Thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mar 02, 2021 -

Bob Baker Volkswagen Subaru responded

Thank you for choosing Bob Baker Subaru, we appreciate your positive feedback!

March 01, 2021

"Finally a dealer that does what they quote to you. They..."

- bretth35

Finally a dealer that does what they quote to you. They also deal with the Costco Auto Program which saves you more money. A decent buying experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
March 01, 2021

"Service was great. My car was finished with no worries or..."

- Sean Madrid

Service was great. My car was finished with no worries or concerns. I will always service here now. Being I had a Ford they got everything done within a timely manner

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
March 01, 2021

"Bill Toolen was more than great to work with as was..."

- joansebastian

Bill Toolen was more than great to work with as was Nicolas Mudnid who was happy to let us sign our paperwork outside due to Covid.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mar 01, 2021 -

Bob Baker Volkswagen Subaru responded

Thank you for this great feedback! We're thrilled to hear Bill and Nicolas could take care of you. Thanks for choosing Bob Baker Subaru!

February 28, 2021

"I came in for an air conditioning part recall. I have no..."

- lporet

I came in for an air conditioning part recall. I have no idea about the quality of work and it was done at no charge. I’m fine with filling out your survey but I strongly object to having to write a review or rate items that are not applicable in order to complete and submit it

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
1
...
1 - 10 of 3,260 results