Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Bob Bell Ford

Glen Burnie, MD

2.4
93 Reviews

7125 Ritchie Hwy

Glen Burnie, MD

21061

Directions

93 Reviews of Bob Bell Ford

Sort by
October 12, 2021

"Worst experience I have ever had. Had my truck for 2..."

- Mustang

Worst experience I have ever had. Had my truck for 2 months still not fixed .you did damage!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris
September 04, 2021

"Didn't have the use of my truck for a week after purchase..."

- cbntmkr1979

Didn't have the use of my truck for a week after purchase due to a mold issue in the cab of the truck caused by the prep cleaner pressure washing the floor. They did provide me with a rental car to drive while they removed everything from the cab of the truck and replaced the floor covering at a great inconvenience to me. The salesman told me that this was not the first instance of this happening. I cannot believe that someone who works at a car dealer thinks you should pressure wash the inside of a vehicle!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Heather Graham
3.0
May 24, 2021

"The parts department does not answer the phone.When they..."

- matlaw33

The parts department does not answer the phone.When they do they put you on hold.Bob bell you should really learn how to have good customer service.I feel it is a burden to call and order parts.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Heather Graham
1.0
October 13, 2020

"I took my 2017 Shelby to Bob Bell Ford, Glen Burnie,..."

- mack pierce

I took my 2017 Shelby to Bob Bell Ford, Glen Burnie, Maryland where it sat for ten months. After invoking the Maryland Lemon Law I was awarded $9,500 in addition to the final 'factory-fix.' Upon re-delivery to me I found the windshield had been broken in the lower passenger quadrant, presumably by a 'technician' angry with the fact he/she/it had been saddled with this job. To claim I would not again trust Bob Bell Ford with anything more valuable than a can of Spam is an understatement.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
dwaine shirey ( service writer, not responsible for any ineptitude)
July 21, 2020

"I originally bought a car for my son that had a few..."

- MWagonhoffer

I originally bought a car for my son that had a few issues that popped up, I was extremely unhappy. Renee the manager reached out to me to make things right. I walked out with my concerns being acknowledged as well as a car that’s more suitable for our needs. James Patton, Dennis, Renee and Flor all gave us their undivided attention and really understood the concern I had for my son driving the previous car. Thank you to the Bob Bell team for turning a bad situation into a great situation and experience. Your efforts were and are appreciated!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James, Dennis, Pablo, Flor and Renee
April 17, 2020

"I left an honest review for this dealership and because..."

- Armydaddy09

I left an honest review for this dealership and because of the honest review about them not delivering the car as promised I was contacted and harassed for me leaving a review on Social Media. I was hoping to work this out as I had already been approved for the vehicle. Be careful with this dealership as the management will harass you for leaving honest negative feedback. I guess it was to hard to reach out and make things right.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Renay & Dennis
February 10, 2020

"Shady, shady, shady"

- mzieglersr

Absolutely one of the shadiest car dealers I have ever dealt with! I had to file a report with the Maryland State Attorney General for their violation of Consumer Protection Laws!! They began negotiating with me on a vehicle and then suddenly decided without any evidence that they needed to increase the price $5000!!! Don't waste your time or your money with a dealer who behaves in this fashion, their are plenty of other dealers who won't pull these types of sales tricks!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Marc Bortnick, AJ, Dennis Cain
December 26, 2019

"We had a fantastic experience at Bob Bell. We were..."

- jfda109sch

We had a fantastic experience at Bob Bell. We were treated beyond our expectations with a terrific deal. We will definitely recommend Jake at Bob Bell Ford.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jake Aker
October 10, 2019

"Ford Focus clutch "

- Tyler Dantes

Bought a 2015 Ford Focus from Bob Bell in 2016. Over the past 3 years of ownership I learned that the clutch shutters extremely bad in first gear. Recently I received a letter from Ford telling me if the car shutters to take it to the dealership and they would replace the clutch for free. I went to speak with the man at the service department and he told me they car had to meet certain conditions in order for them to replace it, even though the letter doesn’t say that. This defect isn’t just annoying, it’s also a safety issue. It shows Bob Bell cares more about the $1,200 (they’re probably being reimbursed for it) than their customers. I will never buy a vehicle from Bob Bell and ill be advising my friends and family not to as well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
I don’t know his name
August 22, 2019

"Diesel service does not exist"

- Fred

We purchases a Diesel stake body truck from the dealership. Sales department very cooperative. The service department s a 30 day wait for an appointment due to not enough qualified diesel mechanic, their words not mine. Asked me if I knew any good mechanics. Purchased extended service agreement and cannot get timely service done. Never return calls. Takes forever to get simple oil change and recall completed. Scheduled recall work and when at shop indicated the part needs to be ordered and another appointment. Why did I schedule and wait 30 days to do work. This affects my business it is our commercial delivery vehicle. They are disorganized and incompetent. I do not recommend this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dwaine Shirey
1
...
1 - 10 of 93 results