About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Bob Brown GMC Buick

4.5

32 Lifetime Reviews

1405 SE Oralabor Rd, Ankeny, Iowa 50021 Directions
Sales: (515) 289-5900

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

32 Reviews of Bob Brown GMC Buick

Sort by Write a review
August 21, 2018

"Review of A/C problems"

- janet123

My visit on 8-9-18 for oil change and tire rotation was fine. While waiting for my car I reviewed all the work done on my car since purchase 5-13-10. I have spent $8,713.25 during that time which included new tires, steering gear replacement, air conditioner work and various other servicing, all done at Bob Brown. What stands out is the cost of air conditioner work. $4121.62 was spent on A/C and it would have been more by probably $1000 except it was so soon after previous servicing that there was no charge. The last cost was $1959.77 on 5-7-18. I am hoping that this is the last time because if it fails again, I will be done with Bob Brown GMC Buick. Regular servicing has been fine, A/C not.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Nicholas Bavas
March 13, 2018

"Speedy oil change!"

- DUB

Have a 2005 Suburban Z71 and needed an oil change! I had made an appointment and was there right on time! Another dealer told me it would take 1 hour to get the oil changed BUT from the time I pulled into Bob Brown's till I pulled out was only 41 minutes! I would say 20 minutes for the oil change 5 minutes for the wash and 10 to 12 to pay the bill and I was on my way! Good service is here at Bob Brown's in Ankeny! Keep up the good work guys!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andy Brecht
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Nicholas Bavas
March 10, 2018

"My Saturn is Serviced Well at Bob Brown"

- dawnsaturn

I deal with Brad at Bob Brown Chevrolet. Brad listens well and always has the Saturn crew at Bob Brown pay attention to every detail for which I am concerned. I'm so glad for Bob Brown's presence in Ankeny, as that is where I live. Their drivers who take me to and from my home are always courteous, respectful & fun to ride with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brad is so knowledgeable about Saturns which is comforting to me, as Bob Brown's Saturn mechanics service my vehicle.
December 09, 2017

"Smartass"

- BuickGMCGUY

Tried trading in a truck for a newer one. Trade value was lower than any other dealer i shopped. Wouldnt work with numbers at all. Salesman Steve made smart xxx remarks via email. Never made the trip to even look at the truck they had after dealing with him. Seemed like it would be a waste of my time just to get lowballed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Steve Aschinger
November 02, 2017

"Bob Brown Service Department in Ankeny, Iowa"

- sncsch

Always have had a great experience at Bob Brown Service Department in Ankeny. Everyone is kind and respectful. Service is top of the line and we are pleased to have their service in Ankeny.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dave, and all the employees in Service Department
August 25, 2017

"Great Customer Experience"

- Doug Laudick

Our families customer experience (seven vehicles in three years) with Bob Brown GMC the past three years has been great…second to no one in my 35 years of purchasing GM products. This excellent level of "customer experience" doesn’t just happen! It is the result of good dealer management and the combined efforts of many Bob Brown GMC employees…at many different levels. As shared, hands down, Brad Ashby (Service) and Ryan Raker (Sales) are two of the best at what they do! Both men are very professional, knowledgeable and go the extra distance to meet/exceed the customers expectations. This recent experience with the purchase of the 2017 Yukon XL Denali was second to none.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ryan Raker & Jerald Gronewold
August 18, 2017

"Scott Peterson was a great guy to work with!! "

- michaelwagner

Scott Peterson was a great guy to work with!! Our whole experience was very good! And the Buick Envision is Awesome! It was fast and efficient!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott Peterson was a great guy to work with!! Our whole experience was very good! And the Buick Envision is Awesome!
May 20, 2017

"very professional from beginning to end"

- blondegramma

to begin he made sure I was comfortable while I waited, offered me refreshment and let me know when my vehicle was finished and explained everything.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
jeffrey
May 16, 2017

"Service department"

- Juli A

Helpful and friendly staff. They took care of everything in a timely matter and answered all the questions I had. I couldn't of had a better experience anywhere! I would recommend them highly!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ticket writer
March 28, 2017

"Service Department"

- carguy

Outstanding service by the service department. The people that work in the department are very friendly and quite professional in explaining the service that you need.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Service Advisor
1
...
1 - 10 of 32 results